Hogmanay

Davy

where are you going? I will be staying in as usual...partly because Im working in morning, partly because Im a lazy git.

Edinburgh Pet shop boys

Stirling Deacon Blue

Glasgow All heading for bed at 10pm

Think I's rather see Deacon blue...most likely will watch Proclaimers from Stirling last year on iplayer

Nowt planned yet though i'm very very tempted to do nowt and have a better day out on the 2nd...

I will be at a beach party on St George Island :bye

Keeping my powder dry tho, cos the game is on live here on the 2nd :yas:

Tamsons. Great night if you like that sort of thing, see the bells in then along to the Happy Castle. Same trip every year. Loads of familiar faces and a few older ones back to their roots.

Heading to Liverpool. Got tickets for hospitality at Anfield on the 1st. Coming back up the road on the last train on New Year's Day so home in good time for you know what :gunts:

planning on going up to glencoe with a friend, staying in a camper van. will have food and drinks in the ski centre cafe and see the bells in with others who are staying up there then have some fun in the snow on the 1st before coming home for the match on the 2nd.

Heading to Liverpool. Got tickets for hospitality at Anfield on the 1st. Coming back up the road on the last train on New Year's Day so home in good time for you know what :

Nice one mate.
Don't spend too long giving the missus a seeing to though.... There's a game to go to!

I'll be in my local so no surprises for me.

Last year though a Forfar Hun [Comes from Forfar, supports the huns] came up to shake my hand and let bygoones be bygones. He had told me to fukk off a couple of years ago when I was still in recovery from an op and I told him then that if he ever did it again when I was fit I would kick his head in. I think he wanted to bury the hatchet before I did.

So that was nice :coffee:

Hogmanay party at the Jam House in Queen Street....

I was in there for works night out....paid a tenner to get in, then bought a round for 4 of us....4 pints, and i thought i would treat them to a vodka red bull each......wish i hadnt, the round cost me........37 fuckin quid:red:

I'll be in my local so no surprises for me.

Last year though a Forfar Hun [Comes from Forfar, supports the huns] came up to shake my hand and let bygoones be bygones. He had told me to fukk off a couple of years ago when I was still in recovery from an op and I told him then that if he ever did it again when I was fit I would kick his head in. I think he wanted to bury the hatchet before I did.

So that was nice :coffee:

Should've buried it in his fuckin heid

I was in there for works night out....paid a tenner to get in, then bought a round for 4 of us....4 pints, and i thought i would treat them to a vodka red bull each......wish i hadnt, the round cost me........37 $#@!in quid:red:

It's a rip-off at Christmas time...they shoot the prices way up because they know there's going to be loads of works nights out etc. The Hogmanay party is usually good though...great atmosphere.

Working so willnae even bother staying up for the bells probably, no that am fussy tbh, had ma bairn for Xmas so thats all I was bothered about :bbb:

I was in there for works night out....paid a tenner to get in, then bought a round for 4 of us....4 pints, and i thought i would treat them to a vodka red bull each......wish i hadnt, the round cost me........37 fuckin quid:red:

Ooooh ya fukker, was the **** that served you wearing a mask.

I thought it may be a tad dear so i even only got the 2 cans of red bull as u only use half each....i had only just paid in as well...a very quick 47 fuckin quid oot ma pocket.....i aboot passed oot manbandit

But its cool, when your cash comes through from your Nigerian friend i am sure you will be buying:yeah:

Working so willnae even bother staying up for the bells probably, no that am fussy tbh, had ma bairn for Xmas so thats all I was bothered about :bbb:
Call me traditional but I still prefer turkey... and a shawarma wi chips Dave! :077:

I will be staying in avoiding yhe warfare-worthy fireworks danniiR that they love here. I always say that but usually end up at the Irish bar party gettin pished regardless.:pullhair:

Call me traditional but I still prefer turkey... and a shawarma wi chips Dave! :077:

I will be staying in avoiding yhe warfare-worthy fireworks danniiR that they love here. I always say that but usually end up at the Irish bar party gettin pished regardless.:pullhair:

I had one of them a couple of weeks ago, very tasty indeed.....from somewhere on george 1V bridge.

Anyway, mines will be quiet as of no plans at the moment...got a bit of a bevvy on new years day at the missus brothers.....got something on the 2nd...just canny mind what:hmmm

Aye good yin Doug :giggle:
You should be heading to a coffeeshop and bringing in the New Year in proper style sir :thumbgrin

Same as Mixu D to an extent, had the kids for Krismas, the handover Monday, then 4 days of music & getting smashed from 6pm Tuesday with bint & mates.

I thought it may be a tad dear so i even only got the 2 cans of red bull as u only use half each....i had only just paid in as well...a very quick 47 fuckin quid oot ma pocket.....i aboot passed oot manbandit

But its cool, when your cash comes through from your Nigerian friend i am sure you will be buying:yeah:

A tenner tip is very generous.
Merry Xmas

PSB with lasers, banging tunes and two lovely female twin dancers for me... ;-)

Away to a house party in sunny Leven by the sea for copious amounts of beer and Whisky, so will have to get the train for the derby on the 2nd. Think I'll partake in a few libations at the Iona afore the game :burnout:

I wish my fukking wages would come through mate let alone the cash from my nigerian friend :sadwalk:

Shawarma yummmmmmmmmm. Best eaten whilst in the Dam but the place on George IV bridge is decent.

I wish my fukking wages would come through mate let alone the cash from my nigerian friend :sadwalk:

Shawarma yummmmmmmmmm. Best eaten whilst in the Dam but the place on George IV bridge is decent.

Right peeps, intrigued, I looked this Shawarma up. Is it not just a chickens kebabs :-/

I had it in Sweden,the meat was shredded and came with different Veg rather than just lettuce.

Wrapped in Tinfoil to keep it warm too,never knew you could get it in Edina

It's what shir shean shaid, shorry, SORRY,said when he moved to sunnier climes:wink:

See below. Basically a shredded keeeeeebab.

I had it in Sweden,the meat was shredded and came with different Veg rather than just lettuce.

Wrapped in Tinfoil to keep it warm too,never knew you could get it in Edina

Only had them in Edina and the Dam. Delicious though and whilst I do like the standard kebab I prefer Shawarma.

See below. Basically a shredded keeeeeebab.

Only had them in Edina and the Dam. Delicious though and whilst I do like the standard kebab I prefer Shawarma.

Yeah, only had it once, in George 1V bridge, canny mind the name, but iys a Red shop on left hand side heading towards chamber st from the high st...

Very nice....

Hogmanay party at the Jam House in Queen Street....

Nice one mate. Always love to go to the Jam House when in Edinburgh. It's the only place I know in which people of 3 generations are having a party at the same time. Enjoy your Hogmanay everyone!