• HIBEESBOUNCE PICKEM PRIZE LEAGUE Season 2026-2027

Info on how to buy an Entry Pass HERE

Hibs Ladies clear-out

Question......does Hibs wifies fitba rank highly in the interest of Hibs fans?
I couldn't give a flying fuck if the whole team ceased to be a thing.
That's a genuine question by the way. Not a piss take or trolling.

Absolutely zero interest in watching any women's fitbaw. If it's not making the club money, I'd do away with it.

And you know it’s not making the club money how? Hibs lost 5m last year, whao do you suggest we get rid of?

Men pretending they enjoy women's football is toe-curling, by the way. Even women think it's pish. That said, my original post was sarcastic in nature. It's mental the straws folk will clutch at just to be offended these days.
I won't descend to the abuse that you think is acceptable on this site. I have enjoyed watching the Hibs Women for nearly ten years, my wife even longer, as it was she who suggested I come along and, "I might actually enjoy it." I have seen some terrific players in that time, playing for and against the Hibs Women. Of the present team, the very best has been Rachel Boyle, who is coming to the end of her career. She will be an enormous miss, but the team will move on. In contrast, an excellent young player called Jessica Ramsay will probably now be given much more game time to grow into the team. There have been many other very good players, but the 2025-26 squad proved their quality by winning the League on the last day of the season - despite the gulf in funding between Hibs and the big-hitters of Rangers, Glasgow City, Celtic and the Jamboes. Hibs Women receive nowhere near the backing that the other 4 have, despite the protestations of "wasting my money" by so many on here.
But, please, if you are going to comment on Women's football, then try at least to come from a modicum of knowledge about it and you are not offending people like me because you're just embarrassing yourself. Just my humble opinion, of course.

I won't descend to the abuse that you think is acceptable on this site. I have enjoyed watching the Hibs Women for nearly ten years, my wife even longer, as it was she who suggested I come along and, "I might actually enjoy it." I have seen some terrific players in that time, playing for and against the Hibs Women. Of the present team, the very best has been Rachel Boyle, who is coming to the end of her career. She will be an enormous miss, but the team will move on. In contrast, an excellent young player called Jessica Ramsay will probably now be given much more game time to grow into the team. There have been many other very good players, but the 2025-26 squad proved their quality by winning the League on the last day of the season - despite the gulf in funding between Hibs and the big-hitters of Rangers, Glasgow City, Celtic and the Jamboes. Hibs Women receive nowhere near the backing that the other 4 have, despite the protestations of "wasting my money" by so many on here.
But, please, if you are going to comment on Women's football, then try at least to come from a modicum of knowledge about it and you are not offending people like me because you're just embarrassing yourself. Just my humble opinion, of course.
:applause:

Well said.

Excellent.

Huvnae seen any abuse pointed towatds the womens yeam, just folk having an opinion.
The easily offended are oot in force the day

Men pretending they enjoy women's football is toe-curling, by the way. Even women think it's pish. That said, my original post was sarcastic in nature. It's mental the straws folk will clutch at just to be offended these days.
I’m a woman and don’t think it’s ‘push’. I do think it’s different to the men’s’ game, as with lots of sports.

Took my grandaughter to see Scotland v Finland last yr at ER 0-0 if i had been on my own i would have left at half time

Its just not for me am not saying there shouldnt be a womens team if people go and enjoy it then fair play its just not my thing

For me it's purely down to the standard of play and nothing to do with gender. I won't watch an MLS game for the same reason, it's just a shit standard.

On the flip side, if I was raising a wee lassie and she was into fitbaw and wanted to go, I'd take her and be enthusiastic about it. No different than having to sit through The Despicable Me movies with my wee man all those years 😐