• HIBEESBOUNCE PICKEM PRIZE LEAGUE Season 2026-2027

Info on how to buy an Entry Pass HERE

New Signing HIbs announce the signing of Azeem Abdulai

New Dude
Saying an under contract player isn't good enough is now apparently abusing players....

The world really has gone mad.
Fcuk knows why he’s still there … you’d like someone to use your services and post on your social media these type of comments…

Yeah … he’s f in crap … get him tae fuck.

Should be turning their attention who gave Joe a long term deal at his age .

Tbf he was first name on the team sheet and only 31 when it was extended.
If he never got injured nobody would've batted an eye at him playing the majority of the season before last. Was only when he got injured we started slowing down.

Tbf he was first name on the team sheet and only 31 when it was extended.
If he never got injured nobody would've batted an eye at him playing the majority of the season before last. Was only when he got injured we started slowing down.
Perhaps, but wouldn’t say he was tearing things up. Technically decent but no really energy to his game. Was only going to get slower .

Nobody was either in fairness. It was just a good solid consistent team that all knew their role.
Triantis obviously made life easier in midfield, no doubt. But as soon as Levitt replaced Newell we were worse. Except for a couple games where Levitt genuinely was fantastic

The injury has sped up that decline, I think the deal at the time was fine.
His place should be limited going forward though.

On the whole it looks a very unnecessary signing as there is already a cast of thousands competing in midfield comprising all sorts.:sm113:

McGrath, Beardy, Mulligan, Newell, Chaiwa, Molotnikov, Wright, Campbell, Manneh, Macintyre and now Abdulai gives us the option to field a team of 11 midfield players.😅

Some are very good players ,some very poor players, some players seeing out their contracts, some stalwarts, some journeymen, some youngsters and some with nowhere else to go.

There is nothing particularly inspiring about Abdulai but he is of good age, ambitious and can cover a number of roles which is no bad thing.✔️

I see this signing along with Callum Wright as part of the reconstruction of the midfield for the departures of Chaiwa (pre season) and Mulligan (post Xmas) and it's good to be ahead of the game though without much obvious excitement or wow factor.

Can anyone tell me why this is subject to international clearance when he’s Scottish

Cos he‘s been playing in Ingerlund.
It‘s about which Football Association he’s been playing within rather than what Nationality he is.
If they come from a club outwith Scotland the SFA need to add them to their Books and likely demand a Processing fee.

I see Barlaser has just signed for MK Dons. Wonder whether we were in for him before turning our attention to Abdulai

Doubt it.
Abdulai seems to be a completely different type of player to Barlaser.
Going by all the reports during last season, Hibs had made enquiries about signing Barlaser permanently, but I would guess his wage demands would have put us off.
In addition, we really did have to change a few things in midfield as the balance just wasn't right last season.

Disciplinary, security thing.
SFA has no idea if a player Maggieknockater Thistle signs from Laos is under suspension by the Laos FA for match fixing allegations, 10 red cards or attempting a contract killing of a referee. They've likely also no idea what their new signing Mai Long Dong looks like or even if he exists. Or whether the £££ they've paid has actually gone to Laos or ended up in a Nigerian bank account. The club in Laos might be under an embargo. Maggieknockater Thistle will be in trouble if they sign a player and any of this stuff is on the books.
Makes no difference whether the player in Laos is Laotian, Vietnamese, Brazilian or Scottish.
Various Football Associations need to check stuff out.
Players moving from Swansea, Cardiff, Newport & Wrexham to English clubs need International Clearance, as those clubs are affiliated to the Welsh FA and the relevant records are kept at the Welsh FA, not Lancaster Gate, Soho Square or whatever plush manor the English FA is based in these days.

Orient fans saying he’s prone to sulking and disciplinary issues. I hope not - we’ve just got rid of one of those.

Saw that as well.
General feeling is that he is definitely a talented player, but has a bit of an attitude problem.
Hibs will have done a lot of due diligence on him before signing him, so hopefully we have went into this deal with our eyes wide open and we can develop a good young player to realise his full potential.

Hibs will have done a lot of due diligence on him.
Aye, we're Hibs Class on due diligence, right enough😂.
I sometimes wonder if this is because we've had a fair number of local radges come through. We know all about them. We knew exactly what they were like. We knew who their parents were, who their pals were, who their teachers were and we were justifiably confident they'd perform on the field.
We don't have as clear a view on boys from outwith Auld Reekie. When we're looking at one of these non-Embra radges, I think we're inclined to say, "Well, Deeks did that!" or "Garry did something similar!" or "Sparky was the same!"... but these guys aren't that lot.
I'm going no further than that!