Findlayhibby
Och well.Some of you got to go all over Europe.It could have gone on to Christmas and then you look at your bank account in January.Thank heavans for small mercies.
We dont have many options but SutoBoyle started on the right and granted was excellent. I think the point is, who is our centre forward, should it be Low? No Elding tonight which would have been the obvious choice but Gray has consistently stuck with Low this season regardless, and he looks nowhere near good enough. So to Zab’s point, what’s the alternative? Because we seem to get the ball forward enough and then do very little with it
The irony is we went for it when we should have played it safe in injury timeThey do know what to do, but they're drilled and told to hang on instead of keep at it. And I think that makes a world of difference.
All 3 teams we played last season qualifying were better sides than us. I think the difference in quality was much more evident last time round. But we played up to it. We could've put a stamp on this game. I'm so disappointed.
He's pish.We dont have many options but Suto
Indeed. Can’t see us beating them next week, sadly. We could go 10-0 up with 86 seconds to go and still fuck it.I'd love you to be right but they're well ahead of us with a far better coach. They've nunbers in their squad with more coming in. They're in a better place squad wise than two years ago or where Aberdeen were when they got in the conf league.
I was replying to a comment which said we'd had 5 windows to sign a decent forward. Just pointing out we had signed one.And where has that went?![]()
Did he even touch the ball?He's pish.
and a decent midfield etc.....I was replying to a comment which said we'd had 5 windows to sign a decent forward. Just pointing out we had signed one.
Indeed. Can’t see us beating them next week, sadly. We could go 10-0 up with 86 seconds to go and still fuck it.
Agree. But I still think it's a big ask. You can see a clear difference even in the bigots when they get out out (current sides exempt cause they're fucking hopeless too)
In fact, you know what, this leagues shite. They might.
What did Megwa do wrong? All happened so fast I didn’t notice.
The few times our midfielders ran with the ball mainly ended in fouls and a couple of yellow cards , mostly they walked or passed back the way . Mulligan has been awful this season , Chiawa loses the ball too often but McGrath came onto a game 2nd halfand a decent midfield etc.....
Passlack was excellent. Hooking him with 3 minutes to go defies logic.Thought Mayor was superb in the 2nd half and Passlack was like a man possessed.
yeah very weak , that header shouldve been onto the 18 yard lineCushioned a header right to them. Left himself ghosted.
Think he was injuredPasslack was excellent. Hooking him with 3 minutes to go defies logic.
Megwa will be hurting tonight. I feel for him. However, he's another that's not good enough.Cushioned a header right to them. Left himself ghosted.
Megwa will be hurting tonight. I feel for him. However, he's another that's not good enough.
Think he was injured
He was knackered without a doubt, but I didn’t see him go off like he was injured. He may well have been. But if he was just knackered then see it though to the 90 surlyThink he was injured
The few times our midfielders ran with the ball mainly ended in fouls and a couple of yellow cards , mostly they walked or passed back the way . Mulligan has been awful this season , Chiawa loses the ball too often but McGrath came onto a game 2nd half
Chance it might get better in time.Sitting chatting to my mate and we realised we've got another 40+ years of watching this shit. Just kill me now
I’ve already had 64 years and would not swap my Hibs journey for anything.Sitting chatting to my mate and we realised we've got another 40+ years of watching this shit. Just kill me now
I’ve had 56 and feel the same!I’ve already had 64 years and would not swap my Hibs journey for anything.
I’ve had 56 and feel the same!
You must both be more Catholic than I am.I’ve already had 64 years and would not swap my Hibs journey for anything.
If you don't like it you know where the fucking door is.You must both be more Catholic than I am.
Ever thought of joining Opus Dei?
I’m not!!!You must both be more Catholic than I am.
I dinnae think chaiwa wants tae go tae the smellies, ever since theyve been mentioned he's been shiteChance it might get better in time.
Many of us don't have the luxury of that timescale.
On another note, does the red card mean Chaiwa will be banned from the next Euro game for the Smellies?
The guy from National Lampoons Animal House ?You must both be more Catholic than I am.
Chance it might get better in time.
Many of us don't have the luxury of that timescale.
On another note, does the red card mean Chaiwa will be banned from the next Euro game for the Smellies?
Forgive me for being completely demoralised after that, feel a bit better this morning but not by muchI’ve already had 64 years and would not swap my Hibs journey for anything.
Gray's post-match reflections: "We were a wee bit passive in the first half". No, we didn't fucking turn up.That ones on Gray. His tactics were rank rotten. Sitting back letting them have the ball and building from the back. On the rare occasion we got up and pressed them they were wobbling.....Then he brings on Megwa and its Legia Warsaw all over again