Match Updates!: Hibs 2 v 0 the Temazapandas

Seriously, it was dug shite. Boring as feck. About as entertaining as Landward. Little to no atmosphere in the stadium. If anyone saw differently they are looking through green tinted spex.
I'm certainly not going to say it was edge of your seat stuff, but dugshite? That's too harsh shirley. We've all seen some real dugshite at ER over the years, that wasnt it.

It was efficient. It was a clean sheet. It had good performances from a quite a few players. Calm, assured, got the job done.

Not one to come away feeling negative about I'd say. But each to their own chief.

Hey lads, if you were happy to sit through that and came away entertained then good on you. But opinion won't change. Boring football is all I seen today. Good night.

Thoroughly enjoyed that. Gray answered what we have been saying on here about getting permanent signings game time.
I sit in the Paddy stand near the FFS and it was a genuine pleasure to watch the much maligned Block Seven youngsters giving non stop support throughout the game. Quality!
I kept to my bet from last week and a baw hair from a full house.Thank you, now officially Irish lad.

1000041166.jpg

1000041164.jpg

Deserved win today for Hibs against a poor St Mirren team.
Saints just look like they have went down a gear after winning the League Cup.

Warren O'Hora makes a big difference at the back for Hibs as does McGrath in midfield, we have missed both badly in recent weeks.
Great to see Owen Elding getting his first Hibs goal with a nice header....I though he played well when he was on.
A shame Chaiwa had to go off injured as I thought he had a great game.
I also thought Kai Andrews played well when he came on.

MOTM though was Dan Barlaser...his use of the ball is excellent and I like the way he can put his foot on the ball and dictate the game from midfield.
Some of his passing today was fabulous.
If at all possible (and I know his wage demands will very likely prohibit this) I would be going all out to try to get him on a permanent deal if we can.

Good three points today though, well done Hibs.
Along with Chaiwa, Barlaser, Elding and Andrews I also thought Passlack had a really good game.

Seriously, it was dug shite. Boring as feck. About as entertaining as Landward. Little to no atmosphere in the stadium. If anyone saw differently they are looking through green tinted spex.
Is this guy a relative of yours ? 😁
To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

I “watched” the game on Skybet’s pitch view which is akin to the early ping pong computer game but it struck me that both Barlaser and Passlack covered a lot of ground with Barlaser dinging a few long cross-field passes about. As said above, I think Hibs should be sounding out his parent club regarding a possible deal. For me, he does what many of us hoped Levitt was going to do.

I'm certainly not going to say it was edge of your seat stuff, but dugshite? That's too harsh shirley. We've all seen some real dugshite at ER over the years, that wasnt it.

It was efficient. It was a clean sheet. It had good performances from a quite a few players. Calm, assured, got the job done.

Not one to come away feeling negative about I'd say. But each to their own chief.
The Hunsportscene "highlights" , featuring pundit Katie Thomson, did manage to make it look pretty dire stuff. Also showed another example of playing out from the back (otherwise known as "pissing about at the back") that required a Sallinger save to prevent it being a disaster.
In what was shown, Scarlett was invisible. How did he perform?

The Hunsportscene "highlights" , featuring pundit Katie Thomson, did manage to make it look pretty dire stuff. Also showed another example of playing out from the back (otherwise known as "pissing about at the back") that required a Sallinger save to prevent it being a disaster.
In what was shown, Scarlett was invisible. How did he perform?
Aye Sallinger certainly did dig Chaiwa out a hole with that save. He's done that on numerous occasions this season thankfully! Good keeper.

Aye Scarlett wasn't that great, again he does fairly well with balls up to him but he maybe lacks a bit pace and got greedy a couple of times. However, wouldn't say he was rank rotten and did keep the midden defence busy?

Suto looked OK again when he came on for him. For a big lad his feet and pace look good. And of course that striker instinct to be where required for the tap-in.

Says the man who thought Barlaser was in goals :47:
I was at the other end Daz, cannae see right fae there,

Just a Sportscene 'foot' note (see what I did there?) Presenter Stephen Thompson thanked Kevin Thomson for spending Valentine's Day with him. Some man-love there?

Aye Scarlett wasn't that great, again he does fairly well with balls up to him but he maybe lacks a bit pace and got greedy a couple of times. However, wouldn't say he was rank rotten and did keep the midden defence busy?
Thought he showed everything except a goal threat. Wouldn't say he fluffed any big chances, but failed to turn the half chances into more. Good linkup and positioning and decent control though. I imagine it's nice to play alongside him?

Agreed, I like his intelligence too, there were a few nice runs he made but wasn't passed to. Just thought overall he didnt make the impact we all want him to or that hes capable of. More game time though and you can see him being great.

On course as it stands to finish season on 59 points. Last season we got 58.

We are sitting on 42 points and last season ending the season with 53 was good enough for 4th.
I wonder how many times in the last 5/10/20 years we've had 42 points after 27 games - not that many o would suggest. #grayout though

I wasnie there and just about to watch highlights, but dugshite? Surely dugshite would be if we lost?
We weren’t brilliant, but for a charge, we as well as my mate’s around us, and just guys we don’t know, we all thought the same.
As in it was routine, we did exactly what was needed without any stress or goals conceded. I will take that.
We have played far better and lost… what would you prefer 🤷‍♂️
Ps, that’s not directed at you @JOCK just a reply to agree with your thoughts