Hartley

Jacked it after todays 5-1 humping from Murray's Dumbarton apparently.

Gunt bound or just shit?

Jacked it after todays 5-1 humping from Murray's Dumbarton apparently.

Gunt bound or just shit?

Alloa got pumped last week as well. I think he`s just a gutless bastard.

Wouldnae surprise me if he turns up at the gunts.

Alloa got pumped last week as well. I think he`s just a gutless $#@!.

Wouldnae surprise me if he turns up at the gunts.

Which 14 year old are they going to release to get him back in the midfield?

According to Brokeback:

"I'm hearing that this is related to the share transfer nearing completion in Lithuania and us exiting admin by the end of February at the very latest. Hartley's to be appointed as manager as soon as its official and Levein has been sounded out about a potential DoF role, though he's yet to decide on whether or not he'll take it."

Sniff Sniff......I can definitely smell Shiiiiiiiiite.. :rollfloor

According to Brokeback:

"I'm hearing that this is related to the share transfer nearing completion in Lithuania and us exiting admin by the end of February at the very latest. Hartley's to be appointed as manager as soon as its official and Levein has been sounded out about a potential DoF role, though he's yet to decide on whether or not he'll take it."

I think the puddles they are drinking from are coming from the overflow of the sceptic tanks at the sewage works....

According to Brokeback:

That's a brilliant "pick the best possible scenario, put it out there and if it somehow magically happens, you look the real deal"
But that's some serious imagination. He'll be jumping off Dean bridge in a few months when it all goes where it's going.

seems a bit starange after making loan signings, however GO ON MURRAY :gunts:

I wonder if Nid chucked him a sneaky wee Guntish 5-1 hand gesture as he left the building :bbb:

Interesting to read Hartley in the papers today saying he`s quit Alloa because he believes he`s now ready to take on a job in the top flight. Wonder if the same papers told him there isn`t actually any vacancy for a manager in the top flight......something that he appears not to know...

Maybe he means England , Germany or Spain :rollfloor:rollfloor:rollfloor

Because that's exactly the type of behaviour prospective employers are looking for

This... You're supposed to earn a move up, not quit because you decide you're ready without an offer....

Unless of course he is gonna be head gunt, and quitting early means no compo to be paid..

He'll have been tapped by someone at the Saville dome. The gunts go down a division, cocke says he's done everything he can and walks away. Hartley takes up managers job.

Stick on for next Heid Gunt, IMO.

I agree, although that job isn`t going to be in the top flight. He`s going to wind up back where he started and probably find himself on a strikingly similar budget to the one he had at Alloa...:smug:

The BBC quotes him as saying he is leaving "at the right time";

yamfud said:
"I have had bad results, it was nothing to do with that result. (the 5-1 defeat) It's something I've been thinking about, I was going to leave at the end of the season, but I just thought maybe this is the right time and hand over the reins to someone else.
They can have a look at the squad and who they want to keep and who they want to offer contracts to. We are still in touch of a play-off spot. We are only two points off the play-offs and in the last 16 of the Scottish Cup"

Roughly the half way point of the season, with a decent crack at promotion and progressing in a cup does not sound like the right time to leave a club high and dry without a manager. Shifty as feck, he has something up his sleeve.

The BBC quotes him as saying he is leaving "at the right time";

Roughly the half way point of the season, with a decent crack at promotion and progressing in a cup does not sound like the right time to leave a club high and dry without a manager. Shifty as feck, he has something up his sleeve.

Aye, it all seems very odd. I could understand him leaving Alloa if he had been approached about a premier league vacancy but to come out with this guff when there are no jobs vacant is strange. I suspect, as has already been said here, that something may be afoot at the Wongadome but even that is a strange one, considering BDO are still giving assurances about Locke`s position. IF BDO were to suddenly announce that Locke had agreed to mutually terminate his contract of course, then Hartely would be free to take over at the nursery.

I just cant see him walking out of a job where there was still plenty to try and achieve this season, to spend the next months sitting on his arse and hoping something turns up.....he must have been tipped off about something.
:detective:

Surely peeps are not suggesting that the gunts are somehow involved in some underhand tactics here :detective:

As if :wink:

Surely peeps are not suggesting that the gunts are somehow involved in some underhand tactics here :detective:

As if :wink:

Nae chance , Romanov won't want him back after that fall oot a few years back.:coffee: