Greatest Band T shirts..

tricky

BBC Radio 6 Music - Primal Scream - Screamadelica (Paul Cannell) - Steve Lamacq - Greatest Band T Shirts 2015

heard a wee bit of this on Radio 6 earlier today about favourite band T shirts. fairly predictable list, haven't checked what won

from their shortlist I have owned the dark green Teenage Fanclub shirt, Unknown Pleasures one about 25 years ago and also had a white Inspiral Carpets cow T shirt in the early 90s...

am not averse to buying a T shirt at a gig now and again, think I currently have somewhere the following band / music T shirts;

Half Man Half Biscuit - Avoiding Proper Work Since 1985

Primal Scream - Riot City Blues Tour 2002

Springsteen - Born to Run T shirt purchased in Paris 2007, met fellow bouncer [MENTION=2234]hibee_kev[/MENTION] at the gig..

Studio One Records

Run DMC - It's Tricky

Mogwai - Blur Are Shite freebie from T in the Park when Blur were headlining

prob got a fair few more I can't recall just now..

favourite all time band t shirts?

Haha remember they painted "Blur are Shite" stretchched right across one of the barriers in the VIP area of that T in the park.

Do record labels T-shirts count in this thread?

Blur are indeed shite

aye record labels count, Studio One was in my first post

Been collecting 'Hard Rock' tee shirts for many years. Don't really know why, although Mrs Shrink looks better in them. I'm looking for pics as I type.

I find M&S boxers (black) to be the biz.

Relax - no pics.

There was some reason for this but I can't remember.

I'm sitting here on the PC, in my boxers.
Not for the first time, but possibly the first time on the Bounce.

I've checked the thread starter, PM me.
Top guy.

White long sleeved t-shirt with this on it...

m8iXUjD-Ra3gIfaAj_T_C2A.jpg

This...

t-059azdetalle.jpg

Dark blue V-neck Oasis with red & white piping. (Akin to the old Dundee strip) Small logo, subtle likes.

Red star on khaki ala Michael Stipe. Simple.

And this....

$(KGrHqJ,!l4E-dtfzOG,BP)mO6jwO!~~60_35.JPG

Springsteen - Born to Run T shirt purchased in Paris 2007, met fellow bouncer [MENTION=2234]hibee_kev[/MENTION] at the gig..

Good gig that! Quite close to Christmas IIRC correctly and the Boss + E Street Band played the encore in santa hats :bbb:

I've had fair few band t-shirts...

Loads of R.E.M. ones: Automatic for the People, one from the "Up" tour Stirling Castle gig, and a nice one from their TITP appearance in 2003 which I still sometimes wear

Rage Against The Machine - Self-titled debut album cover one

Faithless - "God is a DJ" from their 2000 TITP appearance

Rancid - Generic one purchased at their gig in Leeds in 2009, still occasionally wear it

Weezer - Generic one from their gig at the Corn Exchange

Bruce Springsteen - From his gig at the Emirates in 2008, shite quality, probably not "official" tour merchandise!

Favourite ones I've had are Stax and Sun Studios, got both in Memphis. Stax one in particular is a favourite.

Had a 'Smile' Beach Boy one which seems to have been liberated by someone and a North Side one ages ago. Usual Beatles, Stone Roses and Primal Scream ones also.

Favourite ones I've had are Stax and Sun Studios, got both in Memphis. Stax one in particular is a favourite.

Had a 'Smile' Beach Boy one which seems to have been liberated by someone and a North Side one ages ago. Usual Beatles, Stone Roses and Primal Scream ones also.

I've still got that green Tupelo Hardware Co Elvis T shirt you brought me back from your Memphis jolly...

Im a tragic wearer of band t-shirts, they make up at least 50% of my wardrobe.

Had a fair few favourites over the years. The Smiths shirts Ive had have been my favourites because they usually have intresting images on them that had nothing to do with the band. I used to have black one with Sheila Delaney's face on it in emerald green that I was particularly fond of (Its the one Morrissey has on in the famous bicycle music video)... Ill have to track that one down again actually.

I had a belter of a Barry Manilow live at Blenheim Palace.
Conversation piece in Robbie's back in the day :camera:

Loads of old classic band shirts but two from this century I think are worth a mention.

So often parodied and ripped off but the original is a cracker. I had it back in the day when it first came out and CLAAAAANG *name drop* a Mr Noel Gallagher actually told me he thought it looked smart.

View attachment 5578

I also liked this one to promote a single. No words on it but definitely tells you - Dizzee Rascal 'Bonkers'.

View attachment 5579

Loads of old classic band shirts but two from this century I think are worth a mention.

So often parodied and ripped off but the original is a cracker. I had it back in the day when it first came out and CLAAAAANG *name drop* a Mr Noel Gallagher actually told me he thought it looked smart.

View attachment 5578

I also liked this one to promote a single. No words on it but definitely tells you - Dizzee Rascal 'Bonkers'.

View attachment 5579

Top yin is not really a band t shirt though which is why it's not howling like most of those are. It's equivalent to non official football gear that makes subtle references to your team rather than garishly declare it.

Good gig that! Quite close to Christmas IIRC correctly and the Boss + E Street Band played the encore in santa hats :bbb:

aye was a week or so before Xmas..was baltic in Paris!

we went to the Highlander pub in the left bank after the gig, possibly the smokiest pub I've ever been in.. (apart from the Artisan pre smoking ban)

Quite a few over the years. Currently I have stone roses - made of stone, Mercury Rev, half man half biscuit - achtung Bono.

I've seen a couple oft shirts being worn that I liked recently, one a Trojan records one with the helmet logo and the other an Aphex Twin A logo.

I did once see a Detroit techno themed t-shirt with Kevin Saunderson's name misspelt.