Gray OUT

They created chances and didn't take them if we go off that.
They had the better chances, they should've been 3-1 up at half time.

We were better when we changed shape after going behind, they were all over us before that.

As soon as we went ahead we bottled it and changed shape to defend the lead.
That's no good enough.
You realise that we'd come from 2-1 down to then score in the 85th and 90th minutes to be leading 3-2 going into stoppage time? No manager is telling his team to push for a 4th goal at that point.
It's all about seeing the game out. ( I can imagine the outrage if the manager HAD done that and we conceded).
The problem we have is weak minded players who can't see a game out.
David Gray isn't the first manager to suffer from this. FFS the media even created a saying for our late collapses , you know the one I mean, because it's happened so often over such a long period of time.

It does look like we're going to have to "suffer" mid table mediocrity and finish in 5th. At least bring back the days of finishing in 9th or 10th so we had something to actually moan about eh

As a result in isolation, of course it’s not an unacceptable result. In the context of what we’ve watched all season, particularly the manner and timing of the goals conceded, it’s fair to say it’s pretty unacceptable for the same mistakes to be repeated.

David Gray reacted to the what was happening and changed it last week to get us a win and deserved credit for doing so, he deserves the flack today for trying the same old stuff and not reacting to how the game was going.
Trying same old stuff… he changed formation and went 3-2 up

No, TV view. But stats (as a numbers guy) looked at as a whole dont tell the story.

Half of everything we done in that game came in the last 20 minutes. 3 quarters of it in the last half hour. Stats back that up.
We spent the whole first half on the back foot. Simon Murray terrorised 3 defenders.

That's not a good performance over 90 minutes by any standard.
It's a short spell in a game.
We didn’t spend whole first half on the back foot and Murray didn’t terrorise the defence.

Trying same old stuff… he changed formation and went 3-2 up

Hoofs to a “target man”, back three toiling to move the ball forward along ground… aye same old stuff.

He had to change because “the same old stuff” had us 2-1 down. He clearly does nothing to work on game management either.

Hoofs to a “target man”, back three toiling to move the ball forward along ground… aye same old stuff.

He had to change because “the same old stuff” had us 2-1 down. He clearly does nothing to work on game management either.
Spot on that. Constantly getting into positions where we have to mount a plucky comeback.

The Euro ties were the undoubted highlights of the season.
For me, Hibs have never really been switched on enough ever since then.
It's almost as if failure to reach European Group stage football had brought an end to our season, rather than getting the fans excited for the one ahead.
It was almost a season long hangover from which we have never really recovered from.
So brilliant planning not to qualify for Europe this season, then. 🙄

You realise that we'd come from 2-1 down to then score in the 85th and 90th minutes to be leading 3-2 going into stoppage time? No manager is telling his team to push for a 4th goal at that point.
It's all about seeing the game out. ( I can imagine the outrage if the manager HAD done that and we conceded).
The problem we have is weak minded players who can't see a game out.
David Gray isn't the first manager to suffer from this. FFS the media even created a saying for our late collapses , you know the one I mean, because it's happened so often over such a long period of time.

It does look like we're going to have to "suffer" mid table mediocrity and finish in 5th. At least bring back the days of finishing in 9th or 10th so we had something to actually moan about eh
Totally agree Brian. I would like to see the five minutes after a really great comeback again. Did our outfield players have the nouse and accumen to play injury time out. If not to be brutally frank, blaming the defence and Gray doesnae wash with me.

We weren’t hoofing it to a target man .

What proof have you got that he doesn’t work on game management or are you making stuff up .

So brilliant planning not to qualify for Europe this season, then. 🙄
In fairness it might do them good not to have that distraction next season, as much as we all enjoyed the European games. We saw the magnitude of the changes required when Malky and SDG started and it looked (to me at least) like a 3 year job to get so many players in and out. I still think they’re ahead of the curve in that respect and - for a change - much of the squad that starts next season will have had time together, building relationships and understanding. On the face of it, they have made some very good signings and for the most part they’ve hit the ground running. I don’t want to go back to the endless cycle of hiring and firing managers/head coaches who flood the squad with journeymen. I’m all for giving David Gray another season to prove himself.

I think he's taken us as far as HE can.

Grateful for everything he's done for the club,and the effort he's put in.

But I cant see us punching much higher at the moment.

Business end of the season 2 teams in the league are on fire(neither of them old firm).

And were just strolling along,giving late goals every single game(apart from last week).

We are not going to get any better under him. We’ll win games between now and the end of the season but our season was over when we lost to the Pars in the cup last month.

He’ll get until the end of the season where his future I feel will depend on whether or not we qualify for Europe via the back door due to others winning the cup.

His tenure will be remembered for dreadful cup performances, more or less 2 years of losing late goals and the unbeaten run we enjoyed last season.

He’s also been shocking in his cup matches and hasn’t scored this season against one of the worst Huns teams we’ve seen for a while.

👍👍👍👍👍
I keep hearing how shite the huns are, the only team to beat them in the league are the savilles and they had 10 men in the cup semi final and took Celtic to extra time, and they're still in the Scottish cup.

SO..... my fellow bouncers, if SDG isn't here next season.... Who will be ? and please......no the usual suspects .

We are not going to get any better under him. We’ll win games between now and the end of the season but our season was over when we lost to the Pars in the cup last month.

He’ll get until the end of the season where his future I feel will depend on whether or not we qualify for Europe via the back door due to others winning the cup.

His tenure will be remembered for dreadful cup performances, more or less 2 years of losing late goals and the unbeaten run we enjoyed last season.
Three derby victories to be forgotten too? And wins at Parkhead, Ibrox and Pittodrie for the first time in yonks? I'll remember a lot more than the cup losses.

what David gray done last season means nothing this term. It’ll initially buy him some time if things start to go wrong but we all know football is a result driven business and if he doesn’t do it in the second season then question will be asked.

Do I think they should sack him now ? No. Utterly pointless.
Do I think he should be the manager next season ? No. He has underachieved big time this season and I don’t feel he has the skill set to push us on to the max level.

His future will be judged on this term prominently Id say. I might be wrong. Wait and see happens at the end of the season.

DG's post match comments
Easy and soft interview really .Like he disnae ask David
"For fk sake ,whoats the Hampden Roar wae these late goals !! 😡

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.