Good God! Tamsons has closed!!

"In a social media post on Sunday night, the bar’s owner said: “Sadly decision has been made to move on from my time at Tamsons." Doesn't know what the future holds.

We'll all have many stories of our visits to Tamsons aka Hibs Central.

Hibs thread coz it's Hibs Central!

Hope any potential new owner can afford a cludgie door lock...
Greencol and I were there the day we met you. I thought it looked pretty tired but they still served a lovely pint of Guinness - aye the toilet facilities were rather rough too. Shame, it was a decent pub for a pre-match pint.

We went in before the final derby, no beer left so had to make do with a double Highland park ffs!

Ithink that’s where my auld man took me for my first legal pint 22 years ago it was a night game so could be wrong

"In a social media post on Sunday night, the bar’s owner said: “Sadly decision has been made to move on from my time at Tamsons." Doesn't know what the future holds.

We'll all have many stories of our visits to Tamsons aka Hibs Central.

Hibs thread coz it's Hibs Central!
When I first joined the bounce, I went in to Tamsons to meet fellow bouncers at the recommendation of Naked Chef, who used to frequent the site. I got in tow with a few then bounce regulars I think I may have gone in there with you once too.

My abiding memory of Tamsons was returning from ibrox after stuffing the hun in the cup 0-3.
Walked in and BigG was in charge of the jukebox and the drink was flowing freely!

When I first joined the bounce, I went in to Tamsons to meet fellow bouncers at the recommendation of Naked Chef, who used to frequent the site. I got in tow with a few then bounce regulars I think I may have gone in there with you once too.
Naked Chef whatever happened to her?

Great memories.

A pub synonymous with this website and posters that frequent this place, including Bounce Tours starting (and finishing) there over the years.

A sign of the times. Good to still see most of the regular faces from the place in either the Iona or Strathmore these days.

Great memories.

A pub synonymous with this website and posters that frequent this place, including Bounce Tours starting (and finishing) there over the years.

A sign of the times. Good to still see most of the regular faces from the place in either the Iona or Strathmore these days.
Bounce Tours had many starting (and finishing) points.
And not all of us wore lycra.
:coffee1:

Sad. I spent a fair few hours in there including the early hours of the new millenium (surrounded by some sorry states of which I was easily the worst)

Mind back no long after a bounce trip tae Groningen coming tae Embra, watchin a fame and having a great few lare night beers in Tamsons with Big G and a few other bouncers there who laughed at how non-Scottish they thought my accent was.

But I had the last laugh by getting completely sozzled, missing ma bus and getting an expensive taxi back tae na sister's. So there :6::grinning-smiley-045:

Hardly any boozers left on ER. The Mash Tun appears to have re-opened again but not sure how long it'll last. It's usually our pre-match choice as they generally show the fitba and allow kids in.