Go Ape

Hattie

I was there on saturday, sons birthday so we went through with missus , son and his cousin.

Brilliant, britains 2 biggest zip-lines with rope bridges, tarzan style ropes, all sorts up the trees.
It took us over 3 hours to get round the course, superb, the missus and sons cousin bottled out of one of the big tarzans, a small free fall and big swing into a rope net and had to climb up it to the platform:giggle:
The very first thing you go on is a zip wire right at the start, huge, 2nd biggest in Britain, it takes you from the start right in to the forest, from there on you are up the trees doing all sorts, with more zip lines and dodgy bridges to cross between trees and tarzans etc.
Thge last thing you go on is Britains biggest and highest zip line, 426m long and highest point is 40m, takes you right back to the start, great day out:banana::banana:

Days Out Stirlingshire Aberfoyle Scotland

Me videoing myself flying down the zip-line, great views:thumbgrin

[video]http://s1114.photobucket.com/albums/k525/GGTTH07/?action=view&current=MOV00205.mp4[/video]

Aye,it's a great day oot . I was at the aberfoyle site a couple of months back with my 11 year old daughter and her pals. Talk aboot pressure? There's nae street cred bricking it in front of a group of wee lassies!

Aye your right there:giggle:

My son was so looking forward to it, but when we got there and seen it right in front of us:rascal:, the huge zip-lines, he went all quiet and a bit white, he didn't want to do it, he is 12 this week:giggle:, he got a dodgy stomach and had to go to the toilet, had a wee crack wi him and he was ok, done the safety bit , as soon as he got on and went down the first zip he was loving every second:thumbgrin

Play golf up there every couple of weeks. Was quite funny at first cause you used to hear these screams all the time and we didn't have a clue.