RIP
One of my favourite bands Squeeze drummer passed.
You didn't by any chance meet a girl out on a windy common while you were living there. Or maybe that night you've forgottenLived in Clapham North late 70's when they came on the scene.
Nah.You didn't by any chance meet a girl out on a windy common while you were living there. Or maybe that night you've forgotten
Shufflin' aboot in his baffies mare like. KDY talk.Nah.
Bill was mair likely shufflin about in a candle lit hovel reekin o cats....
Naw but I was TemptedYou didn't by any chance meet a girl out on a windy common while you were living there. Or maybe that night you've forgotten
Believe it or not we played fitba there on a Sunday. Nae burds though.You didn't by any chance meet a girl out on a windy common while you were living there. Or maybe that night you've forgotten
If this is a reference to Hibbybilly, mussels is the wrong spelling.....'But behind the chalet
My holiday's complete
And I feel like William Tell
Maid Marian on her tiptoed feet
Pulling mussels from a shell'
Goodnight Gilson, you were part of something special. A great and quintessentially British band.