Fucking despicable

egb_hibs

And so utterly predictable.

I wonder if there is a fixture like this in world football - where one set of losers holds such sway over another.
Because losers is what hearts are - even doped their only creditable cup win is over rangers,
While they squeaked pass Gretna and papped the even bigger losers.

Other than that they have crashed their bottle time after time an grossly underachieved. Just like us. But at least they have this fixture where doping has allowed them to harden their hoodoo over the biggest pant wetting shire bags in Scottish football.

And for that any hibs fan who wants them to survive at all wants their head examined. Hibs meanwhile can get to fuck. Butcher, I at least expected to win derbies,
But no, the malaise goes beyond that.
This club is ill and needs a complete transfusion -
Butcher needs to decide whether Stanton and Harris are
Infected yet; if they are even they need to
Go. There is a sickness
Being handed down from one squad to the next as it needs purged. Petrie meanwhile, sorry tash I have been your defender but you need to go more than anyone.

If hibs go down, thus getting hearts
Off the hook of even this, then it just defies endurance.

That needs to be avoided and the club rebuilt
With that lot away in the wilderness

Derbies actually make me hate hibs in a
Way that cannae be right for a
Team you support. I just fucking detest the spinelessness,
I fucking despise it

Agreed, Eedge. I don't know if I can continue to stand there like we all did today, hung out to dry and humiliated.

If I don't renew by the early price deadline tomorrow, I'm not sure I will now. That was utterly shameful today. Shameful.

Agreed, Eedge. I don't know if I can continue to stand there like we all did today, hung out to dry and humiliated. If I don't renew by the early price deadline tomorrow, I'm not sure I will now. That was utterly shameful today. Shameful.
You can bet your hoose that a lot of fans have chucked it for season tickets after that display. A fucking shambles of a squad and I'm no giving butcher any excuses because that long ball is the worst football I've seen at hibs.

Disgusting performance. How anyone thinks we'll avoid 11th is ridiculous.

We're going down with Hearts.

Agreed. Rot starts at the top. Time for new ownership and ideas. Being owned by an owner not interested gives us a huge leadership vacuum.

I don't think St Mirren will make up 6 points if they don't beat us . That could be a huge game

I must confess, anyone who doesn't think that's a genuine possibility is high off their ass.

Which is terrifying, because based on what I've witnessed in the past few years, it would be the end - we wouldn't be the ones coming straight back up. It could be a terminal blow.

I dont think we will be involved in the play off. I feel sorry for you Steve. Fat Mac was at the game and doubtless he will be heading to Clarks for a pint. I hoped to bump in to you on Friday, was in Clarks for Macs 'leaving do'.

D, you may well be right but they are picking up points and we are not.

They are currently 6 points & 9 goals worse off so if they don't beat us they need 7 points more than us .
I really don't see them getting that (if they don't beat us)

You know its bad when you go there and I expected that crap performance we put in.

We're a shambles and Im getting sick of it. Hopefully we avoid the play offs then we won't have to get embarrassed in the league next season.

they can ram me renewing my season right up there arse fucking horrendous product on the 200k for james collins ive seen cruise ships turn quicking than that diddy of a striker

He's certainly not worth 200k.
Thank goodness we didn't pay that for him.

He's certainly not worth 200k.
Thank goodness we didn't pay that for him.

Listening to the radio on the way home from the game, the BBC were discussing this. Claims it "suited the Hibs board" to let people think we had splashed the cash and they are now "saying he cost nowhere near 200K" when he is in the firing line for lack of goals.

Smoke and mirrors

As you say m, so utterly predictable. I don't think there were many Hibs supporters really surprised by this result.

I dont think we will be involved in the play off. I feel sorry for you Steve. Fat Mac was at the game and doubtless he will be heading to Clarks for a pint. I hoped to bump in to you on Friday, was in Clarks for Macs 'leaving do'.

I'm not heading to Clark's today. Staying in the Harp. Would have been good to have met you. I'm not as miserable in real life haha.

Listening to the radio on the way home from the game, the BBC were discussing this. Claims it "suited the Hibs board" to let people think we had splashed the cash and they are now "saying he cost nowhere near 200K" when he is in the firing line for lack of goals.

Smoke and mirrors

Alistair Campbell could learn a hell of a lot from our board on spin.

All I can say is Im glad I never went, Im glad I never gave them the money to keep going till end of seson,though they will because others did. But most of all the performances are just dire at the moment and the few good players we have are being wasted right now, and yes Thommo and Harris were better than most on the park, but I accept it isn't always the case, but if we do not get some consistency in ream selection we are never going to have any understanding in the team

Smoke and mirrors

If I remember correctly Rodders rubbished the figure at the AGM and hinted that it was a 'fact' made up by a so-called journo.

Too many folk stealing a living at ER these days. Sat watching it at the black bull in Mid Calder with my 80 odd year old grandad. He's seen some pish in his day, but "never a full squad of no marks". I was about to go and purchase at least 150 quids worth of stuff from the shop this week. .... they can fcuck right off now.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

Whats the point of having a pukka ground ,super Training ground and no Investment in the team back to front thinking. Team Investment is the Most Important thing.i would rip up all their contracts and play the young guns we cant Do any worse ,they are gutless.

My 40 year old tatoo is getting laserd.

You can bet your hoose that a lot of fans have chucked it for season tickets after that display. A $#@!ing shambles of a squad and I'm no giving butcher any excuses because that long ball is the worst football I've seen at hibs.

I chucked my ST last season but still intended to go to all the games I could this season. For various reasons I've only made it to five games of this campaign, the last one being in January at Aberdeen. I was always the one to highlight the positives, no matter how small, from a game but can honestly say I haven't seen any this season. Hibs didn't score a solitary goal in any of the games I attended. That makes it all the easier for guys like me - who only really want to be entertained - to walk away and not return. I don't plan to go back this season and I might take more than a bit of persuading to go next season at this rate. So far, the Messiah hasn't performed any miracles but if he steers this lot clear of relegation that might just qualify as a minor one. As EGB said above, the malaise within the club goes much deeper than a few players who have long since been emptied and the likes of Stanton, Handling, Harris and Cummings may well decide they need to move elsewhere to avoid dragging their careers into the mire before it's too late. The present side has "losers" written all over it and the Club's official website and advertising slogan ("TBGAWA") is quite frankly an embarrassment.

BTW, the above is not a knee-jerk reaction to today's Derby result. IMHO that was a foregone conclusion and - to me anyway - of little consequence in the grand scheme of things. For me, this all started when John Collins walked.