For the old farts.

Awesome. Hoping for Bowie doing Oh You Pretty Things.

I'm no an old fart though...

Thank you. Double thank you Larry. I see a documentary Fairport Convention....Who Knows Where The Time Goes at 1.00. I will record this.

Wonderful.

[video=youtube;n2xODjbfYw8]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n2xODjbfYw8[/video]

Oh by the way, fuck the Merricks

Fog on the Tyne........ pity that fat fuckwit Gazza destroyed memories of that classic.
Meet Me On the Corner was even better.

Vinegar Joe.....

I forgot Robert Palmer was in there with Elkie.

Right.

I'll shut up now.
:bye

Fog on the Tyne........ pity that fat fuckwit Gazza destroyed memories of that classic.
Meet Me On the Corner was even better.

Fuckin brilliant that Doc. Good memories of the time and all that. Hairs on the back of the neck every time.

[video=youtube;jCHCkkfeKyE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jCHCkkfeKyE[/video]

Jeeso the excellent Alan Hull was only 50 when he died. A clear white light.

aw fuckin hell, Bob Marley doing Concrete Jungle, cannae beat it

I've been trying to go to bed for half an hour. I was actually on ma feet when that came on, and ended up skanking aboot the living room.

Then Captain Beefheart came on. So I gave up. Bed at 12.30!

...Dr Feelgood, Patti Smith...

Ridiculously good programme!

How easily pleased we were.:rollfloor

35--40 minutes of music at a ridiculous time in the programme schedule & yet you didn't dare miss it.:tuttut:

'Live' in the studio was a big thing too.:applause:

Only it wasn't live at all.:lookaround: Bands laid a backing track earlier in the day.bandit The only 'live' bit was the vocal.:pullhair:

Never mind, only found out that last bit a wee while back, yet it hasn't shattered the illusion.