Five more years of this pish

egb_hibs

If there ever is a far right insurgency one day, an accumulation of this sort of thing will be to blame.

"Teachers will be instructed in how to “disrupt the centrality of whiteness” in schools, according to a best-practice document.

The term “whiteness” in critical race theory refers to social attitudes considered normal by white people, and guidance suggests that concepts including “meritocracy”, “objectivity” and “individualism” should be questioned.

Documents state that student teachers – if they happen to be white – should also be helped to develop and project a “positive white racial identity”.

[...]

"The assorted academic literature sets out the importance of dispelling “notions of objectivity” along with what are termed the “tools of whiteness”, including “individualism” and “belief in a meritocracy”.

The framework also directs tutors to passages that claim “white privilege” includes the “right to enjoyment”, and that “emotions are themselves racialised”.

Blame the fucking imbeciles that voted Labour...Just to get Tories out.

Everybody knew Keir Stalin was going tobe a fucking disaster.
That's why he never answered a straight question.

Thank you Labour voters ...You've put the final nail in a once proud Nation. 👍

When you have a leader that cannot even define what a woman is....Should say enough!

This was developed in 2023 and separately in Scotland. And somehow Labour is to blame?

If there ever is a far right insurgency one day, an accumulation of this sort of thing will be to blame.

"Teachers will be instructed in how to “disrupt the centrality of whiteness” in schools, according to a best-practice document.

The term “whiteness” in critical race theory refers to social attitudes considered normal by white people, and guidance suggests that concepts including “meritocracy”, “objectivity” and “individualism” should be questioned.

Documents state that student teachers – if they happen to be white – should also be helped to develop and project a “positive white racial identity”.

[...]

"The assorted academic literature sets out the importance of dispelling “notions of objectivity” along with what are termed the “tools of whiteness”, including “individualism” and “belief in a meritocracy”.

The framework also directs tutors to passages that claim “white privilege” includes the “right to enjoyment”, and that “emotions are themselves racialised”.
Postmodernism, Queer Theory, Critical Race Theory et al are absolutely fucking toxic and a very real threat to Western society as we know it.
I first read this book when it came out in 1997 and is even more relevant now than it was then.

In Defence Of History https://amzn.eu/d/ewvUktJ

Postmodernism, Queer Theory, Critical Race Theory et al are absolutely fucking toxic and a very real threat to Western society as we know it.
I first read this book when it came out in 1997 and is even more relevant now than it was then.

In Defence Of History https://amzn.eu/d/ewvUktJ
You can see the age old totalitarian ideology shining through, for which this is merely a flag of convenience; merit, the individual, objective truth all in the bin.

Not that there is much danger of a bunch of effetes ever doing a Khmer Rouge on us, much as they’d like.

What there will be more of is more destruction of underprivileged communities, with at risk black kids taught the exact opposite of what they need to be to escape their conditions, and at risk white kids demonised - satisfaction probably won’t be there on the latter until white boys are at the absolute bottom of the attainment heap, rather than merely circling the drain.

It’s a cold class war and a race war. There’s a very real prospect it will spawn a hot one, especially given the overarching context of a socially and economically disintegrating civilisation. If I believed for a minute the tories could, or even wanted to stop this shit, I’d vote for them. Forelock tugging and imagining we are in the 1970s really misses where we are now.

This was developed in 2023 and separately in Scotland. And somehow Labour is to blame?
Let’s see what Labour’s review of the E&W curriculum delivers. Kids down there have been ascending international tables even as Scots kids sink. Labour’s media cheerleaders will no doubt be keen to switch to the progressive approaches that lead to the latter, and reversing the rationalism that produced the former. We will see if they can resist those instincts.

OK. But you shouldn't frame it as Labour's doing.

Using the Archie formula for these things, come back in five years and tell me if we didn’t see five more years of this pish.

I’m fairly confident a government fanatical and deranged enough to cancel free speech protection in unis as a first order of business, is unlikely to exceed my expectations.

Let’s face it Archie; the tories are clowns and the SNP try hards, but Labour are wrong uns.

Using the Archie formula for these things, come back in five years and tell me if we didn’t see five more years of this pish.

I’m fairly confident a government fanatical and deranged enough to cancel free speech protection in unis as a first order of business, is unlikely to exceed my expectations.

Let’s face it Archie; the tories are clowns and the SNP try hards, but Labour are wrong uns.
Let's face nothing of the sort. Cartoonish representations of issues don't advance debate.

Im calling a spade a spade Archie. The last labour government dealt incalculable damage whose true account remains decades away from a full assessment. Economic ups and downs are bawbees compared to the structural damage they did. Those recent riots are a starter course for the results coming home to roost.

I had hopes that KS and co might at least inject a dose of administrative competence; tbh that now looks like the danger. Competent crazies are worse than incompetent clowns. A lot worse.

If you don’t want to wait and see, let’s pick some things already on the table;

Explain if you will, why any right thinking person should interpret their cancellation of the free speech thing as anything other than a signal this is a government that at minimum fellow travels with the new fascism.

Explain if you will, why Ed Milliband’s mental schemes are not mental.

Explain if you will, why Reeves cutting of investment spending and benefits to pensioners, to deliver inflation busting bounty to the public sector is not naked clientelism from a party which is clearly no longer the party of labour ?

Or to really impress, explain if you can why they might still be considered a party of labour. And I don’t mean the disgusting self serving redefinition, that has newspaper editors, tenured professors, civil service managers, lawyers, doctors et al as the new ‘proletariat’.

Keir Stalin!!!! Another zinger!!! Amazing and SO smart!! HAAHHAAAHAAAAHAAAHAAA

1000025509.gif

Keir Stalin!!!! Another zinger!!! Amazing and SO smart!! HAAHHAAAHAAAAHAAAHAAA

View attachment 14983
He didn’t coin it. It doesn’t appear that inappropriate as a caricature - which of course depend on exaggeration within a theme. He’s not actually Stalin, but it looks like he might be a very naughty boy.

Imagine a newly inaugurated Trump Mk II made it a first order item to cancel free speech protections. That might help illuminate things beyond the tribal nonense.

He didn’t coin it. It doesn’t appear that inappropriate as a caricature - which of course depend on exaggeration within a theme. He’s not actually Stalin, but it looks like he might be a very naughty boy.

Imagine a newly inaugurated Trump Mk II made it a first order item to cancel free speech protections. That might help illuminate things beyond the tribal nonense.
Didn't think at all he coined it. He has no independent thought whatsoever.

I'd be surprised if trump went that far right now, but this place is going downhill fast. The fact that there's talk of the Republicans getting rid of no fault divorce is absolutely frightening.

They'll divide and conquer. America is done. IF trump gets in again I guarantee you he'll talk about runnijg a third term, and eventually becoming a single party state, everything America claims to be against.

Believe me, the vibe over here is dangerous. On a knife edge

I'd be surprised if trump went that far right now, but this place is going downhill fast. The fact that there's talk of the Republicans getting rid of no fault divorce is absolutely frightening.

They'll divide and conquer. America is done. IF trump gets in again I guarantee you he'll talk about runnijg a third term, and eventually becoming a single party state, everything America claims to be against.

That's what Keir Starmer has done.

What? Get rid of divorce? Get rid of abortion? Try and create a fascist state?

Btw, I can't stand starmer. The good things about being over here is I don't see as much of the shitshow that is UK politics

What? Get rid of divorce? Get rid of abortion? Try and create a fascist state?

Btw, I can't stand starmer. The good things about being over here is I don't see as much of the shitshow that is UK politics
No ; get rid of free speech protections, which I understood you to be saying would be step too far for Trump.

Whether he’s trying to create a fascist state is up for debate. I personally think not consciously, but he will nevertheless advance the cause.

He's got a brass neck puting in a post about starmer not answering a straight question!! FFS. HEs never answered any of us once, and been asked many many times by many bouncers.

No ; get rid of free speech protections, which I understood you to be saying would be step too far for Trump.

Whether he’s trying to create a fascist state is up for debate. I personally think not consciously, but he will nevertheless advance the cause.
Ah ok. If he's doing that then that's fucking horrendous. I don't see where I said that, but I'll take it. It annoys me that Trump can spout lie after lie and there's no repercussions. But that applies to everyone.

You don't think he wants to retain power? Even after a projected second term? Screenshot or bookmark this exchange if/when it happens.

He no getting in. Not a chance.

He's got a brass neck puting in a post about starmer not answering a straight question!! FFS. HEs never answered any of us once, and been asked many many times by many bouncers.
True. But to state the obvious, he’s not the PM. Ryan is just one of countless casualties of a culture war perpetrated by the Starmer’s of the world against the plebs. His response is irrational but not really any more so than others who believe in fabulous things because they are encouraged to by high heid uns.

Mate imo it was a cert when it was against Biden, but Harris and Walz have really stepped up. And they're more than happy to fling the mud as well which I'm happy with.

As I've said before, the most worrying thing is I've heard people saying that if Trump doesn't win they need to take control by force. I've seen nothing here to suggest that's just bluster.

I can't wait to come home.

Ah ok. If he's doing that then that's fucking horrendous. I don't see where I said that, but I'll take it. It annoys me that Trump can spout lie after lie and there's no repercussions. But that applies to everyone.
Apologies if I misunderstood. I thought that’s what the opening of para 2 in post #15 meant.

Trump is a liar but as I’ve noted before, I’m not convinced people care given the wall of mendacity perpetuated by the establishment. We’re in a post truth world and the Donald is just riding the wave.
You don't think he wants to retain power? Even after a projected second term? Screenshot or bookmark this exchange if/when it happens.
I’ve not really given it much thought; he’d be Biden levels of ancient by then. I don’t think that’s a danger he poses. For that to happen the US would have to have collapsed. Pushing it over the edge to that end is the danger he poses. But that’s a wee nudge off a precipice that progressive lunatics have created.

Coming back to Starmer who I’m actually talking about, he looks to be one of the latter. A man building kindling, like dems do. As much to blame, if not more so, than the inevitable spark.

Mate imo it was a cert when it was against Biden, but Harris and Walz have really stepped up. And they're more than happy to fling the mud as well which I'm happy with.

As I've said before, the most worrying thing is I've heard people saying that if Trump doesn't win they need to take control by force. I've seen nothing here to suggest that's just bluster.

I can't wait to come home.
Its proper wind n piss from the trump campaign... hes even lost fox news! The US economy is stronger under the democrats, the henious project 25 has united almost all females.. No one is taking anything by force. The grand old party is about to take a serious fall. Hope you get your wish and get home soon..... but we are in a wee bit of a pickle theseparts. We still have Scottish folks voting Labour and Tory! We'll never fucking learn!!

Best wishes on getting hame Hibees-mad.

I don’t think he will and have been a bit baffled by those who think he’s a sure thing (and I say that as someone who predicted his win last time). But I think you are somewhat confident in the opposite direction.

It can only go downhill for KH - an appalling candidate - once the post Biden honeymoon is over, and even as it stands she only has a narrow lead - and that’s not counting the swing state dynamic that I’m not obsessed enough to understand,

It’s proper wind n piss from the trump campaign... hes even lost fox news! The US economy is stronger under the democrats, the henious project 25 has united almost all females.. No one is taking anything by force. The grand old party is about to take a serious fall. Hope you get your wish and get home soon..... but we are in a wee bit of a pickle theseparts. We still have Scottish folks voting Labour and Tory! We'll never fucking learn!!

Best wishes on getting hame Hibees-mad.
That forelock is gonna fall off if you keep tugging it so hard fella.

Billionaires appreciate your support though, I’m sure,

Fuck off, politely. Its a fact.
What do you mean by a ‘fact’? If you mean the rich get richer through traducing labour rights, I’m quite happy to accept that.

But I don’t share your far right assumptions that that is the measure of things.

I don’t think he will and have been a bit baffled by those who think he’s a sure thing (and I say that as someone who predicted his win last time). But I think you are somewhat confident in the opposite direction.

It can only go downhill for KH - an appalling candidate - once the post Biden honeymoon is over, and even as it stands she only has a narrow lead - and that’s not counting the swing state dynamic that I’m not obsessed enough to understand,
You don't live here. You might you think you have your finger on the pulse of political feeling via whatever sites you peruse but I'm telling you, as someone who is living in it, that he's got way more support than you think.

[...]

It really is frightening the hare brained nonsense they come up with. It’s actually very sinister. No wonder people who can afford it send their kids to private schools.

I have many independent thoughts...I don't believe the narrative that people believe that this is just by chance.

He was placed there for a reason.

It really is frightening the hare brained nonsense they come up with. It’s actually very sinister. No wonder people who can afford it send their kids to private schools.
In this country I think the private schools are possibly the worst for it. It’s an upper middle class cult, after all

I seen republican voters getting interviewd and this bampot was saying if trump loses, every american has a gun, so see what happens, nutjob .

I have many independent thoughts...I don't believe the narrative that people believe that this is just by chance.

He was placed there for a reason.
No, you're an extremely weak minded individual who frequents wild conspiracy theory pages and takes in all the nonsense. You confirm this with infantile names for people you read about and then act all condescending when you regurgitate on here the shite you read elsewhere.

You're either a world class troll, or the aforementioned doofus. I go back and forth with which it is if I'm honest.

From now on, please, state where you get your info from. Try and give some credence to your claims. Then maybe you'd be taken more seriously

True. But to state the obvious, he’s not the PM. Ryan is just one of countless casualties of a culture war perpetrated by the Starmer’s of the world against the plebs. His response is irrational but not really any more so than others who believe in fabulous things because they are encouraged to by high heid uns.
What - Starmer's responsible for Ryan too!

‘The Starmers of the world’ Archie. A caste, not the man specifically.
Ryan's a troll. He isn't a victim of any 'caste'. His aim is to spread misinformation. If you believe otherwise there's a Nigerian prince who wants to give you money.