funny they say that even today there is very few black actors potrayed in love scenes. BBC Radio 4 - Today, 20/11/2015, The first interracial kiss on British TV
That would be inter species kiss Shirley?
Haven't gone to the link but I'm sure it was William Shatner and Nichelle Nicholls in an episode of Star Trek's original series (The Naked Now?).
It was just a guess I admit.
Didn't realise we had a Trekkie on the Bounce.
I knew you weren't a Star Wars fan because the force is no longer with you.
That would be inter species kiss Shirley?
Yup and it's great being retired. I think yer man [MENTION=4263]Dub[/MENTION] is a font of Trek knowledge as well is he not?
Also, did you know the character of Scotty (no the soap dodging hun) is supposed to be born in Linlithgow?
Quite corrct Sir.
That's meant to be an Aberdonian accent he is putting on believe it or not.
Following Doohan's death, several Scottish towns campaigned to be named Scotty's "official birthplace". Scripts, production materials and Doohan's family support Linlithgow's claim to being Scotty's birthplace. However, Scotty says in "Wolf in the Fold" (1967) that he is "an old Aberdeen pub crawler", and Aberdeen city leaders proposed plans to erect a monument to the actor and character.

You don't have to be born in Aberdeen to crawl around the pubs there.
Jimmy Doohan's family donated some of his Trek memoribilia to Annet House Museum on 'Lithgae High Street a few years ago (that's just doon fae the old sheriff court for Shrinks benefit :rascal![]()
I'm not arguing boss. He might have come from linlithgow but he adopted the accent for star trek after hearing Aberdonians chatting and he tried to emulate that. Not that it would matter because Hollywood thought at the time that we all spoke like characters from Brig-a-doon.
Aye and then he married Stevie Nicks but she wanted to keep her name so she became.... Stevie Shatner Nicks! :glassraise:I suppose you know why Leuitenant Uhura was brown ?
Because William Shatner :rascal: