Answers on Thursday please.
Hang in there GringeI already know mine. It’s the same every year.
It’s that time when it’s all over. The outlaws fuck off hame, my sheepshagger BiL (who was rather muted yesterday but still had to brag about the glory days - even though he was still in nappies at the time) also fucks off with his vegetarian wife and, annoying as fuck 6 year old. My laddie disappears to his PlayStation and my wife puts some festive shite on the telly, the fuckin Wheel or some other highbrow ‘entertainment’.
I, on the other hand, retire to the sun room/conservatory, shut the doors and glumly consider that it’ll be the same shite next year.
My life is getting more like Al Bundy’s.
The clue is in the name “ springer “Actually, as regards real, physical presents, my favourite one this year isn’t even going to be mine.
My nephew, the hyper 6 year old who doesn’t do a thing he’s told, is getting a drum for Christmas. Yup. The BiL and his vegetarian missus, whose ideas on parenting were learned from booksare buying him a drum. He’s going to drive them round the bend. I’m sooooo looking forward to this. Fucking mentalists
. The only normal one in their house is the dug and he’s a very, very, very highly strung Springer Spaniel who never stops padding around the house and never sleeps.
Was gonni get my grandson a set of drums a few years back but my lassie threatened tae excommunicate me and her Ma. That was about 5 years ago and the Christmas before last SHE bought him a set. In fairness they were electric and he could bang away wi his headphones on and yi cannae hear him.Actually, as regards real, physical presents, my favourite one this year isn’t even going to be mine.
My nephew, the hyper 6 year old who doesn’t do a thing he’s told, is getting a drum for Christmas. Yup. The BiL and his vegetarian missus, whose ideas on parenting were learned from booksare buying him a drum. He’s going to drive them round the bend. I’m sooooo looking forward to this. Fucking mentalists
. The only normal one in their house is the dug and he’s a very, very, very highly strung Springer Spaniel who never stops padding around the house and never sleeps.
My BiL is fixated on the wee boy joining a pipe band as that’s what he wanted to do but was directed to the accordion by my FiL. He wants the wean to play the pipes but is trying to ignite his interest by starting on the side drum first.Was gonni get my grandson a set of drums a few years back but my lassie threatened tae excommunicate me and her Ma. That was about 5 years ago and the Christmas before last SHE bought him a set. In fairness they were electric and he could bang away wi his headphones on and yi cannae hear him.