Far right try to whack Giorgia Meloni

egb_hibs

If ever a story distinguished between the fevered guardian definition of far right - basically everyone in the world except Oxbridge grads and rabid Islamists - and the real deal, then here we are.

Fucking ruffians. The lovely Giorgia would be defended from these fascist louts by all men here, should the opportunity present. Of that I am confident.

What is it with fascists and these gaylord names ? Fucking ‘werewolf division’. Sounds like the gimpy metal heads in a Scottish school where the putative psychopaths were listening to wham and happy to call themselves ‘tufty club’ or whatever.

Oi! Don't you be knocking Wham!

George Michael 80S GIF

Together In Electric Dreams was a great choon.

I often wonder how loudly Mick McGahey or even Jimmy Knapp would laugh at the modern designation of "Far Right".

What is it with fascists and these gaylord names ? Fucking ‘werewolf division’. Sounds like the gimpy metal heads in a Scottish school where the putative psychopaths were listening to wham and happy to call themselves ‘tufty club’ or whatever.

I expected better from the Telegraph.
Now if it was the Grauniad that failed to spell "Werewolf" correctly then fair enough......

There, wolf!

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

I expected better from the Telegraph.
Now if it was the Grauniad that failed to spell "Werewolf" correctly then fair enough....
I fear you don’t do justice to the beetroot faced scribes of the Torygraph Doc.

‘Werwolf division’ is the correct name. Presumably after the Nazi irregulars who originally had the moniker. :coffee1:

Does the Fratelli d'Italia have neofascist roots?
Looks like the lassie joined the Movimento Sociale Italiano when a teen (formed by supporters of former fascist leader Benito Mussolini, which later changed to the Allianza National).

I wouldnae put her in the traditional left wing bracket. The thread is a rage at the fact that the arseholes trying to do her in think of her as a right wing knobber rather than the act istelf.

Does the Fratelli d'Italia have neofascist roots?
Looks like the lassie joined the Movimento Sociale Italiano when a teen (formed by supporters of former fascist leader Benito Mussolini, which later changed to the Allianza National).

I wouldnae put her in the traditional left wing bracket. The thread is a rage at the fact that the arseholes trying to do her in think of her as a right wing knobber rather than the act istelf.
Yes she certainly does have such roots. But she doesn’t seem to be like that now, and indeed is doing a pretty good job by Italian standards. There’s a real far right, and it ain’t her, as this situation highlights. The endless inflation of the term helps no one but the real far right.

Yes she certainly does have such roots.
Yes, just what I thought.
But she doesn’t seem to be like that now, and indeed is doing a pretty good job by Italian standards.
Good that, indeed, a leopard CAN change its spots.
There’s a real far right, and it ain’t her, as this situation highlights. The endless inflation of the term helps no one but the real far right.
Ahh... shes just from the pretend far right. Maybe the arseholes who tried to do her in think she
IS right wing. Your chagrin seems to stem from that, rather than the actual incident itself, going by your OP.

No worries. Glad she didnae get done in.

Yes, just what I thought.

Good that, indeed, a leopard CAN change its spots.

Ahh... shes just from the pretend far right. Maybe the arseholes who tried to do her in think she
IS right wing. Your chagrin seems to stem from that, rather than the actual incident itself, going by your OP.

No worries. Glad she didnae get done in.
EG mate, I think the point that @egb_hibs is trying to make is that the term far right has been so over-used that it's practically meaningless. The Tory party is far right. Reform is far right. What does that make the BNP and those associated thugs? Far, far right? The Grauniad recently described Spiked as far right. It used to be Living Marxism!!
If we label everything far right then we're in danger of not recognising the real thing when it rolls around.

EG mate, I think the point that @egb_hibs is trying to make is that the term far right has been so over-used that it's practically meaningless. The Tory party is far right. Reform is far right. What does that make the BNP and those associated thugs? Far, far right? The Grauniad recently described Spiked as far right. It used to be Living Marxism!!
If we label everything far right then we're in danger of not recognising the real thing when it rolls around.
Yup!

EG mate, I think the point that @egb_hibs is trying to make is that the term far right has been so over-used that it's practically meaningless.
Ah ken Sanch.... Im just bustin his balls 1733914250535.png
The Tory party is far right. Reform is far right. What does that make the BNP and those associated thugs? Far, far right?
Actually, yes.... they occupy the bit which joins the far far left in the political circle
The Grauniad recently described Spiked as far right. It used to be Living Marxism!!
Totally agree.