Facemasks

Davy

Apparantly their not very effective for the coronavirus at all. However I have noticed some ads for heavier duty masks that claim to stop bacteria etc £45 for the latest one I saw...will anyone be getting a mask or just taking their chances?

Wouldn’t do a mask but have been carrying antibacterial hand gel for after I’ve been on the train or tube. Dunno if it’s really going to help.

Did you see the guy facetiming from yon Tenerife Hotel that was in lockdown?
He was wearing a Celtc top, and had no front teeth.
Got asked if he was confined to his room:

"I'm allowed to go out if I wear a mask"

Pretty understandable really.

About 90% of all deaths are amongst over 70s with underlying issues...so probably only the doc needs to be concerned

???.
Out of order with that assumption!
I've read the warnings on Coronavirus and its symptoms.
Not once does it mention incontinence.

People on social media seem to be sweeping it under the carpet, the fact is its worst than normal pneumonia which kills thousands, to me that's something to be worried about.

I noticed Chinese students up the town wearing masks way before any news of Corona virus broke.If the worst comes to the worst I got some plastering done by the cooncil a few weeks ago,one of them left behind a mask.That'll do me.

Im sure I heard somewhere that it’s slightly different from the normal flu, well obviously you say.. but i mean in the way you catch it.. sure it has to be a cough but not a sneeze...? and not by touch.. ie door handles etc... a cough in your face. ?

These crazy Americans have been boycotting corona beer!!!

Tell you what.If I see someone vaping anywhere near me,they can blow their shite well away from me.

Did you see the guy facetiming from yon Tenerife Hotel that was in lockdown?
He was wearing a Celtc top, and had no front teeth.
Got asked if he was confined to his room:

"I'm allowed to go out if I wear a mask"

Pretty understandable really.
He has already done "nane in a row"

Classic tweet from Neville Southall, on how to dodge the virus ....

"People keep going on about washing their hands to stop getting corona virus.
Just give them gloves.
As a lot of people say I caught fuck all when I wore mine"

It's not only Americans that are nuts..ozzie now panic buying toilet paper and its even selling for mega bucks in Inet..despite fact there is no shortage and made locally haha...these futuristic movies seem to be coming true

Talking of movies: Latest Bond movie release has been delayed because of Covid 19: NO TIME TO DIE. Dr No is to be rereleased instead, with the title reversed

Its crazy the reaction to this virus.

90 people out of 80,000000 caught it in 2 days.

Guaranteed at least 10 times that caught the flu in that space of time.

3,000 out of 4 billion have died.

300,000 die from the flu every year.

Control control control....Thats basically what the establishment are wanting todo.
Scaremongering is the best way!

Its crazy the reaction to this virus.

90 people out of 80,000000 caught it in 2 days.

Guaranteed at least 10 times that caught the flu in that space of time.

3,000 out of 4 billion have died.

300,000 die from the flu every year.

Control control control....Thats basically what the establishment are wanting todo.
Scaremongering is the best way!
Tell that to the millions that died of Spanish flu!

Don't ya just love that while other countries are shutting everything down and running around like cybermen fully masked...our government issue a video showing how to wash our hands...even saw Sturgeon demonstrating it ?

It's not only Americans that are nuts..ozzie now panic buying toilet paper and its even selling for mega bucks in Inet..despite fact there is no shortage and made locally haha...these futuristic movies seem to be coming true
An Australian newspaoer has put extra pages in thei paper so that it can be used as toilet roll.....can you believe this shit!

It was a pandemic as this could turn out to be. There is no specific treatment for this one which makes the healthcare folk a wee bit nervous.

And if your Auntie had balls..she would be your uncle.
But doesnt..

It could be pandemic...

BUT it isnt.

Flu this year has cause 19 million illnesses,180,000 hospitalisations and 10 thousand deaths in the States.More than 200 people in the UK died from the winter strain of flu virus by Feb 2019,with more than 2 thousand critical cases.
Over the winter of 2017-18 more than 160 people died from flu in the UK.
Globally the 2009-10 strain of flu H1N1 killed 579,000 in it's first year.It caused 15 times as many cases as initially projected,it spread globally in 9 days.
Coronavirus (CoV) are a large family of viruses that cause everything from the cold to Middle East Respiratory Syndrome(MERS) or Severe Acute Respiratory Syndrome (SARS).They are zoonic,meaning they cross from animals to people,Sars, came from Civet Cats,Mers came from dromedary camels .There are currently an unknown,and because they mutate unknowable number of coronaviruses that have not yet infected humans.
2019-nCoV has led to 77,000 infections and 2663 deaths in China,with more than 80,000 infections globally..
Leading Chinese virology expert Guan Yi said he reckons that this epidemic could end up at least 10 times the scale of SARS.SARS killed 800 people around the world in 2002-03.
So if I were you,if you've got a cough,if you're feeling crap,if you've got a fever,then don't put it off, phone your doctor,and I f you can't get hold of them phone 111.

Interesting...

6.10pm update: ‘REAL cause’ of outbreak claim - Chinese scientists break cover

Coronavirus spread from a science laboratory in Wuhan and not a ‘wet market', a group of Chinese scientists have sensationally claimed.

They said scientists researching bat diseases could be responsible for the global outbreak, in a bombshell report published this week.

Their report details how sick bats urinated, attacked and bled on researchers, who did their best to quarantine themselves.

But the disease still spread through Wuhan, across China and throughout the world.

The new report by biological scientists from the prestigious South China University of Technology in Guangzhou, China, contradicts Beijing, who said it spread from contaminated bats being sold at a food market.

Biologists Botao Xiao and Lei Xiao, published a pre-print entitled "The possible origins of 2019-nCoV coronavirus”, in the report they described how “the killer coronavirus probably originated from a laboratory in Wuhan”.

The report added: “We noted two laboratories conducting research on bat coronavirus in Wuhan, one of which was only 280 metres from the seafood market.

“We briefly examined the histories of the laboratories and proposed that the coronavirus probably originated from a laboratory.

“Our proposal provided an alternative origin of the coronavirus in addition to natural recombination and intermediate host.”

Interesting...

6.10pm update: ‘REAL cause’ of outbreak claim - Chinese scientists break cover

Coronavirus spread from a science laboratory in Wuhan and not a ‘wet market', a group of Chinese scientists have sensationally claimed.

They said scientists researching bat diseases could be responsible for the global outbreak, in a bombshell report published this week.

Their report details how sick bats urinated, attacked and bled on researchers, who did their best to quarantine themselves.

But the disease still spread through Wuhan, across China and throughout the world.

The new report by biological scientists from the prestigious South China University of Technology in Guangzhou, China, contradicts Beijing, who said it spread from contaminated bats being sold at a food market.

Biologists Botao Xiao and Lei Xiao, published a pre-print entitled "The possible origins of 2019-nCoV coronavirus”, in the report they described how “the killer coronavirus probably originated from a laboratory in Wuhan”.

The report added: “We noted two laboratories conducting research on bat coronavirus in Wuhan, one of which was only 280 metres from the seafood market.

“We briefly examined the histories of the laboratories and proposed that the coronavirus probably originated from a laboratory.

“Our proposal provided an alternative origin of the coronavirus in addition to natural recombination and intermediate host.”
Experience tells me bombshell reports are more often than not batshit.

... and someone breaking cover in China lol

I’m no that fussed about getting it tbh but the easy way it spreads is really bad news for the elderly and sick.

I'm not particularly worried for myself getting it but I worry for my 89 year old mum.
Yep, and fair enough. Went oot for a cupla beers wi a mate tonite in Haarlem - we never shook hands and we had talked before about even gaun oot furra beer in the circumstances - evry country has tae do what it must.