FA Cup coverage.....

jock3

Why oh why are the Beeb covering Aston Villa v Leicester when FA Cup heroes Bradford City have a tie against Sunderland? It's like watching paint dry; in fact I'd rather watch paint dry! The most exciting bit so far was hearing 'Paranoid' by Black Sabbath over the tannoy!

It's been shit so far. Villa are so pedestrian and they need to buck up.

I've got a treble on: Villa, Bradford and Arsenal at 13/1 but it looks like Villa will scupper it at this rate.

i put it on for 15 mins, via the web, and wtf were the commentators about? Talking more nonsense than the usual guff talkers.

Robbie savage is a genius man.
"Football is simple, just get the ball and give it to your best player, it's as easy as that"

An absolute rocket of a man

Robbie savage is a genius man.
"Football is simple, just get the ball and give it to your best player, it's as easy as that"

An absolute rocket of a man

:laff:

i see robbie obviously researched the plot fae every roy of the rovers story tae project his ain fitba insight

can he no be the next rangers manager? :surp@

:laff:

i see robbie obviously researched the plot fae every roy of the rovers story tae project his ain fitba insight

can he no be the next rangers manager? :surp@

Your giving him some credit.... Be surprised if he can read

Townsend has been given a job by BT sport having been sacked by ITV.

I mean...REALLY?!!!

It's been shit so far. Villa are so pedestrian and they need to buck up.

I've got a treble on: Villa, Bradford and Arsenal at 13/1 but it looks like Villa will scupper it at this rate.

looking good so far mate.

Aye fair point mate.
The way he talks it's as if he was some top talent.

He is some talent, he's no 2 against Scotland at Murrayfield. :rascal:

Why oh why are the Beeb covering Aston Villa v Leicester when FA Cup heroes Bradford City have a tie against Sunderland?

not allowed to show bradford again until semi's due to them being on tv against chelsea.

Where you getting that from? The BBC's excuse, sorry reason that was given last night on MOTD2 was that when the TV fixtures were decided Sunderland were still to have their replay against Fulham and therefore the potential of a Bradford v Fulham tie wasn't as 'tasty'.

Townsend has been given a job by BT sport having been sacked by ITV.

I mean...REALLY?!!!

Aw, FFS! I thought that after ITV giving him the elbow i wouldnae have to put up with one more syllable of his pish. Thanks a bundle BT....:sad

Manure -1 against Preston looks like a steal at 11/10 :fyi:

That goal shouldnt have stood. Rooney was clearly interfering with play; he was stood right in front of the goalkeeper and moved out of the way of the ball (which is essentially the same as moving towards the ball to fool the opposition player).

Keown doesnt know the rules either; he said as long as he doesnt touch it, then its okay. No, Martin its not. You utter shit spout.

Ahh Dub it is back on now ha

That goal shouldnt have stood. Rooney was clearly interfering with play; he was stood right in front of the goalkeeper and moved out of the way of the ball (which is essentially the same as moving towards the ball to fool the opposition player).

Keown doesnt know the rules either; he said as long as he doesnt touch it, then its okay. No, Martin its not. You utter shit spout.

Aye mate he had me screaming at the TV. He's up there with the worst co commentators.

Where you getting that from? The BBC's excuse, sorry reason that was given last night on MOTD2 was that when the TV fixtures were decided Sunderland were still to have their replay against Fulham and therefore the potential of a Bradford v Fulham tie wasn't as 'tasty'.

5live Sunday morning,