Explain this.....

Zitellis Heid

Every one of you.

We are ALL Bigots. In one way or another.

Show me anyone........ANYONE who isn`t. By your very replies, you will be shown to be one.

Anyone care to claim they are not?

P.S. You will lose if you even dare to reply. :wink:

Every one of you.

Show me anyone........ANYONE who isn`t. By your very replies, you will be shown to be one.

Bigot. :coffee:

Explain yourself Sir......Or Lady......just so we are clear.

bigot

1590s, from Fr. bigot (12c.), in O.Fr. "sanctimonious;" supposedly a derogatory name for Normans, the old theory (not universally accepted) being that it springs from their frequent use of O.E. oath bi God. Plausible, since the Eng. were known as goddamns in Joan of Arc's France, and during World War I Americans serving in France were said to be known as les sommobiches (see also son of a bitch). But the earliest French use of the word (12c.) is as the name of a people apparently in southern Gaul (which led to the now-doubtful, on phonetic grounds, theory that the word comes from Visigoth). Sp. bigote "mustache" also has been proposed as a source, though the sense is not adequately explained. The earliest English sense is of "religious hypocrite," especially a female one, and may have been influenced by beguine. Sense extended 1680s to other than religious opinions.

Every one of you.

bigot_1_2_1.jpg

bigot

1590s, from Fr. bigot (12c.), in O.Fr. "sanctimonious;" supposedly a derogatory name for Normans, the old theory (not universally accepted) being that it springs from their frequent use of O.E. oath bi God. Plausible, since the Eng. were known as goddamns in Joan of Arc's France, and during World War I Americans serving in France were said to be known as les sommobiches (see also son of a bitch). But the earliest French use of the word (12c.) is as the name of a people apparently in southern Gaul (which led to the now-doubtful, on phonetic grounds, theory that the word comes from Visigoth). Sp. bigote "mustache" also has been proposed as a source, though the sense is not adequately explained. The earliest English sense is of "religious hypocrite," especially a female one, and may have been influenced by beguine. Sense extended 1680s to other than religious opinions.

Bigots. :coffee:

Every one of you.

you+may+not+be+a+bigot.png

Every one of you.

No we are not; you've been suckered by an establishment who demonises dissent.

we all have our prejudices - that much is true; but it's a perversion of language and free thought to equate that with bigotry. don't be a mug, don't be bullied, use your head.

I have used my head. I nominate the most resolute bigot on Le Bounce......Stand up......Mr. Egb.

Sorry, I was bullied and mugged into saying that.

Every one of you.

:applause:

Haven't read the rest of the thread yet.

But of course we're all prejudiced.

Only a fool would try to claim he wasn't predjudiced. A brave man would wear his heart on his sleeve. The barvest man, though, is willing to question both his heart and his predjucices. (c) Haruki. Eat your heart out Confuscius.

Life, genetics and a million things more shape us. A human being without predjucices isn't a human being.

On the subject of "Explain this"....

How come you are showing as being "offline" when you are just "off your head"?

Seems to me that you are getting treated differently.

Fcukin admin bigots I reckon.
:coffee:

:applause:

Haven't read the rest of the thread yet.

But of course we're all prejudiced.

Only a fool would try to claim he wasn't predjudiced. A brave man would wear his heart on his sleeve. The barvest man, though, is willing to question both his heart and his predjucices. (c) Haruki. Eat your heart out Confuscius.

Life, genetics and a million things more shape us. A human being without predjucices isn't a human being.

But possibly a scrabble champion.

Haruki-san.... you're back!

:shrink202:

Fagot

I aint got the hing o' this methinks :hmmm

Fuck it........ingot!!! (Dinnae hink that's right eever:dali:

Every one of you.

Bambino aint,check out his huns pish on the GFC and i think caldo 1875 fancies him, as he always follows his posts, may also fall into the not bright enough to be bigoted category.:fyi: