Euthanasia - UK Parliament Within A Week....

Votes to legalise infanticide and looks likely on Friday to vote to legalise assisted dying. Unbelievable disregard for public opinion this lot proceed at full speed with legalised euthanasia for the unborn and old.

What the fuck has happened to us?

If a baby is born after 24 weeks it gets a birth certificate. It is a crime to kill it. If a baby is stillborn after 24 weeks its parents are entitled to maternity ahd paternity pay and receive a death certificate. But if a baby after 24 weeks isn't born yet, then it's not a baby but a "bundle of cells" and it's no longer a crime to kill it.

After the vote yesterday It is now legal to kill a baby up until the day the baby is due for birth. This is awful. Morally repugnant.

Votes to legalise infanticide and looks likely on Friday to vote to legalise assisted dying. Unbelievable disregard for public opinion this lot proceed at full speed with legalised euthanasia for the unborn and old.

What the fuck has happened to us?

If a baby is born after 24 weeks it gets a birth certificate. It is a crime to kill it. If a baby is stillborn after 24 weeks its parents are entitled to maternity ahd paternity pay and receive a death certificate. But if a baby after 24 weeks isn't born yet, then it's not a baby but a "bundle of cells" and it's no longer a crime to kill it.

After the vote yesterday It is now legal to kill a baby up until the day the baby is due for birth. This is awful. Morally repugnant.
You have missed something unless they have changed it which i doubt. You can't kill it if you wish to do so because you don't want a child of that gender.

Prior to you having such an errant thought, it has no right not to be killed as it isnt a 'person'

However if you were to foolishly leak your motivation, it magically becomes a person and gains the right not be a victim of sexism, which means it cant be killed

Meanwhile, if a pregnant woman was assaulted on her way to a procedure and miscarried as a result, the child also magically turns into a person and gets added to the rap sheet of the assailant

The magical gift of turning non persons into persons is not universal though. A mother can do it, or prosecutors can do it, but a father can't do it.

Finally you can kill it, indeed you may get a little nudge in that direction, if it is disabled. This is despite the fact that disability, like sex is a protected characteristic. But apparently the magic that makes persons which can enjoy such protections, works differently here

Got it? You're now ready for life in c21 rationalist society.

1000003079.gif

Its no wonder disabled people are worried about assisted dying

Been listening to lots of people talking about this. More on the old people than disabled though, hadn't even considered that.

I used to think that if you wanted to go, you should be allowed. But the arguments against, case by case change how I see it. Financial pressures etc. Convincing these old folk that it's the best thing for everyone else.... I don't like that idea.

As for the babies. I think it's disgusting.
I was scarred for life as maybe a 12 year old seeing how an actual baby is aborted. I don't know if that is still the process, but it was horrific in the extreme.

Being able to terminate at any point in the pregnancy, so if a couple breaks up the woman can just choose to abort. Guy has no say? At all?
I'm no for telling anyone what to do with their body, so it's a weird subject sometimes. There's instances where I can agree with someone wanting to abort. Abuse victims, health concerns etc.

I don't know the point where I think it's beyond that, but there's a line somewhere.
Your other post mentions that you could be encouraged to abort in instances where you're child is going to be disabled etc.
I don't think I agree with anyone leaning on you to make a decision like that either.

Aah this is fucked up.

Been listening to lots of people talking about this. More on the old people than disabled though, hadn't even considered that.

I used to think that if you wanted to go, you should be allowed. But the arguments against, case by case change how I see it. Financial pressures etc. Convincing these old folk that it's the best thing for everyone else.... I don't like that idea.

I was scarred for life as maybe a 12 year old seeing how an actual baby is aborted. I don't know if that is still the process, but it was horrific in the extreme.

Being able to terminate at any point in the pregnancy, so if a couple breaks up the woman can just choose to abort. Guy has no say? At all?
I'm no for telling anyone what to do with their body, so it's a weird subject sometimes. There's instances where I can agree with someone wanting to abort. Abuse victims, health concerns etc.

I don't know the point where I think it's beyond that, but there's a line somewhere.
Your other post mentions that you could be encouraged to abort in instances where you're child is going to be disabled etc.
I don't think I agree with anyone leaning on you to make a decision like that either.

Aah this is fucked up.
Not only that, but young people with eating disorders.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Euthanasia is surely coming in now because we cant afford to support our aging population and other pains in the arse like the disabled and the homeless. Quite why we want to extend baby killing freedoms as our population collapses is less obvious.

To channel Freud and Kurt Cobain: I sometimes wonder if, as a society, we hate ourselves and we want to die.

Aah this is fucked up.
I think this is one of those Good Intentions/Road to Hell scenarios. I was previously all in favour but having read objections from mental health and disability charities (not one of which is in favour), I think this bill is dangerous and needs binned in its current form.

There is a link here to Liz Carr's excellent and thought provoking documentary here.

Not only that, but young people with eating disorders.

I watched this last night. This MP was so out of her comfort zone. She had difficulty presenting her case. It was awful - almost as bad as the legislation itself. With the greatest of respect completely out of her depth. Third rate politicians writing law of epic proportions. We really do need a much much smaller parliament paying a much much higher salary to attract proper talent to process much much less legislation.

Thanks. Im a wee bit more relaxed than yersel mate.

Everything seems to be the worst case scenario, every single time.
It's not me that's always throwing in wee jibes or insults.

Stating things as they are or seem (to me) likely to be is not worst case, just how it is.

It's not me that's always throwing in wee jibes or insults.
no mate, in general, everything seems to be the worst case scenario, every single time.

These wee jibes or insults... do tell. Mind everythings just "wee hurty words", or something

no mate, in general, everything seems to be the worst case scenario, every single time.
It isn't, really. Might not be a garden of roses but Britain isnt. Might not be wrapped in delusion, but what's the point of that? Our national goose is cooked unless we manage an almighty rabbit out of the hat. That's not worse case, its the case.
These wee jibes or insults... do tell. Mind everythings just "wee hurty words", or something
Doesnae bother me, just doesn't seem that relaxed.

It isn't, really. Might not be a garden of roses but Britain isnt. Might not be wrapped in delusion, but what's the point of that? Our national goose is cooked unless we manage an almighty rabbit out of the hat. That's not worse case, its the case.
Generally, I think it is, really. Its mainly wall to wall doom and gloom, as your 4th sentence shows.

Our opinions differ, nothing to worry about.
Doesnae bother me, just doesn't seem that relaxed.
Yip, its not a relaxed cooshed, we agree

Euthanasia is a dangerous road togo down.

Maids is the same in Canada.
Doctors actively promote it to many many people.

Theres even a case of some council offering Maids so they wouldn't have to install a Stair lift in the person's home.
People that are depressed...are offered Maids also.

Plus your technically legalising killing inside hospitals.
If there is no known next of kin...Hospitals can make the choice to euthanise instead like in 3 or 4 states in US.

It should strictly only be given as an option to someone that's been assessed by say 3 doctors and it's confirmed the person is going to die very soon.
As mercy.

@emerald green Serious question but what in life angers you? What exists in life that you'd love to see changed? Are you happy with the direction of travel we are on in Scotland, UK etc? Scottish Government doing OK? UK Government? Just Trump that angers you and Hertz perverts?

@emerald green Serious question but what in life angers you?
Gunts.
What exists in life that you'd love to see changed?
Pretty much aligned with most decent folks out there. The vast majority who are repulsed by extremes on either side.
Are you happy with the direction of travel we are on in Scotland,
No.... but then Im not sure I know anyone who is, a few staunch perhaps.
Just Trump that angers you and Hertz perverts?
Even trump doesnae anger me, astonishes maybe. I just think hes a fat rapist ;)) (amongst many other things), and yes, most things the gunts do is perverse in some way.

Sometimes Bounce hysterics I suppose.

edit: Sally McCoist.

The last six months of my Mums life were absolute torture for her. Constant pain and left with little dignity.
It was a cruel act keeping her alive, in a situation where 100% it was not going to get any better. The sadness in her eyes when I visited her during they months will live with me forever.
My Mum was loved and adored by her family, an extremely beautiful person. I don’t think one person close to her would not have voted for her to be put out her misery, and not for a minute was it because she had became a burden, we all selfishly wanted her to hang on.
But I would have helped her take a pill if it was available, and I do not say that flippantly.

Correct. There is no 'always relaxed' in a world containing ikea
I know someone who works in IKEA.

No that I've ever been.

Happy to chuckle though at Sweden's gift to mankind and the havoc it causes folk.

Yes lads, I got it 2 mins after saying I was lost 😆, but was already started my daily 5k rowing.... and aye phuckin IKEA rages me. Herve Jean-Pierre Villechaize tae.
Things went down hill after that with Mrs egb late for a critical hairdressers appointment. Its been a chastening afternoon for team enormously relaxed.

Go on the drink. You know it makes sense.

Ingvar Kamprad Elmtaryd Agunnaryd is the full name for that particular Swedish company.
But like all their products they have flat packed it tae IKEA.
add in its proximity to the serried ranks of the Costco customer and the whole of straiton is just a complete state!
We rejoined Costco in November last year C and like the last time we got a membership a few years ago, have never been back in the store. We bought a case of beer and a case of fruit shoots for the grandbairns the previous membership, this time 12 quids worth of coffee pods that we could have bought cheaper in Morrisons as it happens. Worth the £30, I think it was, joining fee according tae her indoors. :coffee1: