Edinburgh Airport

Davy

Greedy gits are increasing drop off and pick up charges to £8.50!!
They say they need it blah blah.

Srive past the hilton hotel, do a U-turn at the roundabout droppibg off passenger and case. Passenger walks through car park and you save £8.50

Alternatuvely get one of the many buses or trams that stip at the door

Jump on said tram or bus and get it to the park and ride.

Meet your lift there.

Tram is anywhere between £7.90 and £14 to include the airport. So that’s what it’s gonna cost even from the park and ride 1 stop away
Is it!!!!!!

I've no been over that way using public transport for a while.

Yesterday 6pm.

When I was in Amsterdam I checked the uber price for home. £23. Arrived at Edinburgh got an email from uber saying they had a special price for me, went to book, £39 😆

Mrs Jackie looked it up £17! There was a bit of shenanigans with money added on and this and that and a whopping 40% discount, final fare £18 something. I think that was our cheapest airport run either way, ever!

I think fannying about, trams, buses and roundabouts, when you're travelling light is fine. I had 2 large broken suitcases, thanks KLM, 2 other suitcases and had been on the go for 26 hours.

I'm sure our bounce fans of big businesses, yes including Farage (and his Reformoron followers) who's been bought and paid for, will be delighted at the airports profiteering.

Here's a wee slowmo video I took of some birdies!
To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Greedy gits are increasing drop off and pick up charges to £8.50!!
They say they need it blah blah.

Srive past the hilton hotel, do a U-turn at the roundabout droppibg off passenger and case. Passenger walks through car park and you save £8.50

Alternatuvely get one of the many buses or trams that stip at the door
The mid-stay car park actually has a dedicated free drop off point, it’s not really advertised (wonder why?) About a 5 minute walk along a straight path to the terminal, use it loads.

I'm not defeending the price rise, but Edinburgh Airport said the Council has increased their non domestic rates to £8m per year.

Piqued my interest as that was my old haul outta Burdie...

Man, route on steroids now, goes everywhere!

'Cept Burdie 😞 Memories...
All change now D, 37 goes past Burdiehoose all the way tae Penicuik these days. Embra corpi buses serve most of Mid, West and East Lothian towns.

And the 47.

Goes to Penicuik Ladywood.

And via the Frankensteins who created Dolly the Sheep at certain times of the day.

And the 47.

Goes to Penicuik Ladywood.

And via the Frankensteins who created Dolly the Sheep at certain times of the day.
Seen that bus in Penicuik Jimmy, didnae ken it came from this direction. Worked in the Institute years ago wi a squad of brickies.

Aye The Bush is where the 47 goes. But in The Bush there is the Moredun Institute.

I'm sure it was them who created Dolly the Aberdeen fan when they were based on Gilmerton Road.

Utterly disgusting in these progressive times💚 that irresponsible, antisocial & far right elements can even be allowed to think of flying😡.

IT SHOULD BE BANNED!!

Come the revolution, it will be✊🙂💚 and folk will have to sail.
Or swim.
Preferably using breaststroke💚💚