Do you believe in ESP?

Findlayhibby

Or is it just a catchy Buzzcocks song?Perhaps.But then you'd have to be in a state of psychosis or drop a tab of acid to be able to do it.So perhaps not very usefull to the ordinary bod in the street.

In our last house, when we had mice, I always sensed it before I seen them.

Can’t quite describe exactly what I sensed but there was something different when they were there as opposed to when they weren’t.

Looking up esp, I don’t think that’s the same thing.

I've had this occur one time in my life and one time only.

When I was in about 4th grade in the US I took a week of golf lessons at a club in the town I lived in. Just all the basic stuff at that age. Anyways, about six months or so go by and I have a dream (it completely stood out to me and I remembered it because I didn't dream about stuff like this as a kid) where the golf instructor turned out to be a child molestor, was on the run from the police and ended up killing himself.

Fast forward about six months from my dream and my dad comes into my bedroom and starts asking me really personal questions about my golf lessons. I told him no, I was never alone with the instructor, no he never touched me, etc. and I finally ask him what's going on? He tells me my golf instructor was a child molester, ended up running from the police and killing himself.

I told my dad the dream I had not six month earlier and we both just kinda froze.

This thread reminded me of watching a show where Geller was trying to use his mind to make a church bell ring. He sat for ages, concentrating hard on the bell. Time passed and nothing, then suddenly out of the blue..... BONG!

He jumped up excitedly, turned to the crew, saying "I did it!"

"Uri, it's 1 o'clock" was the reply.

Two words....Pineal Gland.

Flouride that's in toothpaste and water(but it's good for the teeth)

It's been proven to calcify the pineal gland.

Why do we need to exterminate a part of your god given body???

I drink Spa(no flouride in there)
And non flouride toothpaste.

If your bottled water has F- is the contents...why?

Why has your Government allowed a known toxic material tobe put into that product?

Were you asked about that?

Don’t gamble much but... running in the dirt (going very heavy) at Dundalk this avo was a horse named Garret Painter, that’s me that is....I knew it would place...15/2, last pony into the box, wearing a hood and making quite a fuss. Despite the blinkered animal’s protestations I knew... why? ESP.

Happens to me a lot. I suffer psychosis also but remember it isnae always all bad. Especially if it elicits superpowers like picking racing certainties in the blink of an eye... Stay out of harm’s way is my best advice. Love and respect Moaty X

And the Horse? Well the fav romped home at 5/2... and Garret Painter? 2nd, never in doubt, a pure nap. Had fallen away to 7s but no bad. I ken sfa about racing but a quagmire in Dundalk isnae conducive to horses running to form, you’d be as well lumping on the cartoon races ! ... let’s see what I can do with my numbers the morn eh? Now where’s ma scratch-card...

Just to be sure, as they say in Dundalk to be sure so they do, I’m not recommending playing the horses or any of that shite while experiencing psychosis or after double dropping a ‘twa dapped Super Mario or a liberty cap pizza, that said, be lucky in your wagers bouncers! Could be a 3 nil special, I fking hope so 💕🇳🇬🙏

Two words.... fuckin screwball.

What the fuck are on about?

Are you replying tae the OP on this thread?

Are you replying tae a post on this site??

Must be good shit.

I love how reliable you are Ryan!

Although, it can calcify the gland and it is toxic, in excess.
Nothing wrong with cutting back either. You can even be right when you're wrong 😁

But whatcha think about ESP? Like actually?

Not sure I put much behind telepathy and controlled abilities...

But I do think there's something there, because I'm on board with dreams and reality crossing paths sometimes.
Had similar experiences as above.
Don't understand, don't even know if i wanna.. but I think there's something.

Two words.... fuckin screwball.

What the fuck are on about?

Are you replying tae the OP on this thread?

Are you replying tae a post on this site??

Must be good shit.

He thinks it's the third eye. Unlock that and you unlock everything.
Dr strange type shit.

Why has your Government allowed a known toxic material tobe put into that product?

Were you asked about that?
Ryan, what’s the toothpaste got to do with extra sensory perception? Genuine query...

FYI recently I switched from Colgate to Arm and Hammer with baking soda and I’m proper oot ma naggins by the time I get to drinking my Listerene. Apparently you don’t even have to drink the mouthwash but it tastes so good I say why not?

If your bottled water has F- is the ontents...why?
How can fluoride calcify anything ffs!

Don't know about ESP but I caught an EVP a few weeks ago..been having issues sleeping so I decided to set my phone and record my sleep to see how long it took me to dose off...anyhoo through the night I'm snoring like a bear when just over the sound of my snoring I hear a woman's voice say "my dad" or "hi dad"....its like a loud whisper but it's there.... there's also a few odd knocks and bangs later that I'm not sure of the source....freaky eh. Also on 2 separate occasions I've heard a dog in my house.. once it sounded like it was running upstairs the second time both my wife and I heard a dog whine outside our bedroom door, it was so clear.. that was a year or so ago and there's been nothing since other than the voice.

I've had this occur one time in my life and one time only.

When I was in about 4th grade in the US I took a week of golf lessons at a club in the town I lived in. Just all the basic stuff at that age. Anyways, about six months or so go by and I have a dream (it completely stood out to me and I remembered it because I didn't dream about stuff like this as a kid) where the golf instructor turned out to be a child molestor, was on the run from the police and ended up killing himself.

Fast forward about six months from my dream and my dad comes into my bedroom and starts asking me really personal questions about my golf lessons. I told him no, I was never alone with the instructor, no he never touched me, etc. and I finally ask him what's going on? He tells me my golf instructor was a child molester, ended up running from the police and killing himself.

I told my dad the dream I had not six month earlier and we both just kinda froze.
I don't find anything really out of the ordinary in this. You have golf lessons, maybe without making much of it you pick up creepy vibes from the instructor, it sinks to the back of your mind. Later your subconscious is having a tidy round and reshuffles your first thoughts in a dream. Later on still, turns out your initial impression of the instructor was right.

Ryan, what’s the toothpaste got to do with extra sensory perception? Genuine query...

FYI recently I switched from Colgate to Arm and Hammer with baking soda and I’m proper oot ma naggins by the time I get to drinking my Listerene. Apparently you don’t even have to drink the mouthwash but it tastes so good I say why not?
Yup. I believe that is how this sort of thing works.

And @Purple & Green ‘s mouse detection is his subconscious registering environmental clues his conscious mind hasn’t picked up, otherwise known as ‘instinct’. That’s definitely real and a wise person listens to it.

Women definetly have ESP. I think it comes from evolution way back, it keeps them safe from dangerous males.

A quick search uncovers this as yet more paranoid nonsense. Kanye West promotes this particular bollocks which tells you everything you need to know.

As with most of these things that dafties like Ryan claim they've done "research" on, it's based on a half truth. In this case, fluoride seems to often be found in calcified pineal glands but it's probably just correlation rather than causation. Fluoride has not been "proven" to cause calcification - unless @Ryan69 cares to post a link to the study?

A quick search uncovers this as yet more paranoid nonsense. Kanye West promotes this particular bollocks which tells you everything you need to know.

As with most of these things that dafties like Ryan claim they've done "research" on, it's based on a half truth. In this case, fluoride seems to often be found in calcified pineal glands but it's probably just correlation rather than causation. Fluoride has not been "proven" to cause calcification - unless @Ryan69 cares to post a link to the study?
Exactly. Conspiracy theorists don’t understand how the world works.

Let’s imagine for a sec that fluoride did cause such problems. You wouldn’t find that out under either communist or Putinist statism because there is no independent challenge to the state.

You also wouldn’t find that out in a no government capitalist utopia, unless it was in some party’s economic interests to produce an alternative. While that is the philosophical basis of those guys, I don’t think it stacks up in practice as many harmful things don’t have enough economic incentive attached.

However, in the society we do have, it would have a much better chance of being picked up as there are checks and balances and competing motivations. Ironically conspiracy theorists do a great job of discrediting more rational sceptics. In fact a conspiracy theory about conspiracy theories is that that is exactly why they are cultivated.

Women definetly have ESP. I think it comes from evolution way back, it keeps them safe from dangerous males.
That’s instinct - more like Purple and Green’s thing with the mice above. It’s a pretty valuable ability. In my youth I had a great instinct for when it was going to kick off in a place, long before it did, sometimes hours, and while others were oblivious.

Did you read the room and know who was in or could you do it in a place full of strangers?

Strangers. Don’t know what I was picking up, but must be little cues from folk that my subconscious was registering, just an atmosphere. I wasn’t a perfect mystic Meg - sometimes it wasn’t the folk my conscious brain came to suspect as likely instigators that set it all off!

I don’t know if it’s just cos I’m no longer out anywhere near as often, go to different places as an auld fecker, or whether Edinburgh is quieter now, but I’ve never seen anything blow up for years - actually decades - now. So no idea if the spidey sense is still intact. I doubt it though, I’m barely aware of what day it is sometimes, and before the first pint is sunk lol