DJ/Musician advice

broonieboy

On holiday Radge
A wee break from the corona chat.....Looking for a steer from anyone in the know on PA Speakers.

I got myself a Pioneer DDJ setup just before lockdown (knew I’d need a hobby) which I’m currently running through a small LG speaker that does a decent job in the kitchen when I’m fannying about.

I’m looking to get some sort of portable PA speaker to use with this (once lockdown finishes and I maybe improve) for parties. Also looking for something that I could run my guitar through. Would need to be something that didn’t need a separate amp. Maybe some sort of tailgate speak could be best??

Any bouncers out there with knowledge to share?

Off topic but no seen yi post for a couple of days Mark. Things any better than last week pal?
Thanks for asking Bill. A wee bit after some heavy moments. Had to dial 999 for my wife on Thursday night as she went downhill pretty fast. Paramedics came and decided she wasn't ill enough to get taken in. Combine Covid with dehydration and stress about her disabled sister who's already in hospital and it all came to a head.
She's better now thankfully.

March 2020 can get to fuck!

Thanks for asking Bill. A wee bit after some heavy moments. Had to dial 999 for my wife on Thursday night as she went downhill pretty fast. Paramedics came and decided she wasn't ill enough to get taken in. Combine Covid with dehydration and stress about her disabled sister who's already in hospital and it all came to a head.

Just stopped feeling sorry for myself after reading that.

Sending good vibes mate.

That’s scary Mark, glad tae hear Mrs is better, kinda know the stress that she has with her sister, been there with my bro. Hope things keep on improving bud. Stay safe.

Glad to hear things are better. Pretty sure you'll have plenty of support but if you need anything dropped off just gies a shout.