Date Change

I Ate JamTarts

Its definate the fixture is changed to sunday, its now going to cost me another 50 to fly my nephew home as his flight was booked for sunday morning.

From the official site....

"Heart of Midlothian v Hibernian fixture - important date change...

The Edinburgh Derby that was scheduled to take place at Tynecastle on Saturday 23rd October has now been moved back to Sunday 24th October. This is due to Hearts UEFA Cup commitments.

Any queries or to purchase the few remaining tickets please contact the Hibernian Ticket Office on 0131-661-1875."

What a pain in the @rse.

NIH

Are you all going to be there on the Saturday night?

I have some family business to attend to on the Sunday (!) so I was going to treat Saturday as the night out with you lads (as originally planned) instead.

How about Saturday night in the Hibs Club and then the casino???

NIH

Northern Ireland Hibby said:
Are you all going to be there on the Saturday night?

I have some family business to attend to on the Sunday (!) so I was going to treat Saturday as the night out with you lads (as originally planned) instead.

How about Saturday night in the Hibs Club and then the casino???

NIH
Arriving Embra 1pm on saturday begining piss up @ 1:01pm
Hibernian Go Bragh

Good call mate - I'll join you during the afternoon.

Know what time Fizzure's coming over at??

NIH

Good call mate - I'll join you during the afternoon.

Know what time Fizzure's coming over at??

NIH
Not sure, but hopefully on the same coach as me, saturday morning 7am.
By the way as my nephew is with me i just can't dump him when i arrive, so what about staring of in a few pubs around the holy ground including sunnyside as 14 year old kids should be ok until about 5:30/6:00pm. After that the nights ours.
Hibernian Go Bragh

Sounds good mate.

I told She Who Must Be Obeyed and her sister that I would eat lunch with then first (so I'll test the water to see if I can wriggle out of that one).

Otherwise, will be with you as early into the afternoon as I can. I need to go and see a man at a car importers at the foot of Leith Walk but that can wait until Monday.

I'll bring the waistcoats and hats as well.

By the way by the way, the Hibs Club might be a good drinking venue for the Saturday night but we can play it by ear. I think it goes without saying that I wouldn't mind a nip into the casino (open to 4am!) if we're still sober enough.

NIH

Sounds like a good alround weekend,

hoping to stay monday as well might go to mussleburgh if there is racing, or take in a bit of scenery.
Hibernian Go Bragh

Was kind of thinking of making the journey on the friday tbh, I thought youse lot were, but I suppose that would have changed with the match being moved an whatever. I'll have to get down to the bus station and get it booked whenever I get paid on Friday.

Spent a fckin fortune at that match at the weekend, 300 quid odds easy - and I was stung 160 two weeks back to pay for the travel over there. So this trips gonna have ta be another cheapie.

Not to worry Fizzy. I'm going to have to do the derby trip on the cheap as well (flights were booked with Air Miles!) but we'll not see you stuck for a jar.

Sure there's nae pockets in a casket.

NIH

Not to worry Fizzy. I'm going to have to do the derby trip on the cheap as well (flights were booked with Air Miles!) but we'll not see you stuck for a jar.

Sure there's nae pockets in a casket.

NIH
Aye I agree
Hibernian Go Bragh

Just confirm this for us Garry - you're getting the Saturday morning 7am trip over, and the mid-afternoon one on Monday back home? Have to take a trip tommorrow to book this stuff just

I have not as yet booked this but that is what i will be booking next wednesday when i get paid.

Also booked a Guest house in newington about a mile from morningside.

You can also get to Newington by walking straight up bridges on the Leith side of Princes Street - only about five minutes in a taxi though.

(Just in case you though that you had to go through Morningside through the other side of town).

Checked it out on multimap, as you say a straight walk around the large park will bring you on to the bottom of easter road, i think. is this right
Hibernian Go Bragh

I've never went to Leith from Newington direction - I would always have gone into town (along South Clerk Street, past the wonderfully named St. Patrick's Place and along bridges to the Leith end of Princes Street).

I have only gone into Leith from the top of Leith Walk (which sort of almost meets Princes Street).

I'm sure there's a direct way from Newington - probably best just to get a Joe Baxi.

NIH

I've never went to Leith from Newington direction - I would always have gone into town (along South Clerk Street, past the wonderfully named St. Patrick's Place and along bridges to the Leith end of Princes Street).

I have only gone into Leith from the top of Leith Walk (which sort of almost meets Princes Street).

I'm sure there's a direct way from Newington - probably best just to get a Joe Baxi.

NIH
Joe baxi when i'm Pi??ed, but there is a no 14 bus goes from dalkeith rd were the b&B is to leith walk every 15 mins.

My hotel is close to the Leith end of Princes Street so if we are in town (most places in town anyway) we'll be heading back in the same direction.

While I remember, you'll have to bring some photo ID out with you if there's a chance we'll call into the casino.

My hotel is close to the Leith end of Princes Street so if we are in town (most places in town anyway) we'll be heading back in the same direction.

While I remember, you'll have to bring some photo ID out with you if there's a chance we'll call into the casino.
Always do mate, clean underpants, getting knocked down and all that.
Hibernian Go Bragh

Went down today and booked it. The 7am on the morning over is sold out, so I'm getting the one at around 10/11am-ish - and the 2/3pm-ish one home on the Monday. Give me plenty of time to recover on the Monday

fizzure said:
Went down today and booked it. The 7am on the morning over is sold out, so I'm getting the one at around 10/11am-ish - and the 2/3pm-ish one home on the Monday. Give me plenty of time to recover on the Monday
I will book that myself, gets into edinburgh 6:30pm on sat.

If you can get into Edinburgh any earlier IAte I'm up for starting off early in Leith on Saturday afternoon.

Checked out availabiltity online, at the moment there are seats available for the early travel getting into edinburgh 1.30pm saturday, dont get paid until wed, lets hope they hold.

Would be good if you could get in on Saturday afternoon as there'll be drinking to be done, not to mention a visit to the club shop.

BTW, just to confirm that the waistcoats are here, so are the wee cards advertising NI Hibs (I'll give some to everyone) for putting in pubs etc. I've also had the old NI Hibs banner remade with fresh, blank material and will give it to Fizzure. (You want me to bring it or give it to you when we get home? - it rolls up really wee).

The fancy dress hard hats haven't arrived yet but I called the company and told them to extract the finger so they should be sent today.

It's going to be a good one lads!

NIH

Would be good if you could get in on Saturday afternoon as there'll be drinking to be done, not to mention a visit to the club shop.

BTW, just to confirm that the waistcoats are here, so are the wee cards advertising NI Hibs (I'll give some to everyone) for putting in pubs etc. I've also had the old NI Hibs banner remade with fresh, blank material and will give it to Fizzure. (You want me to bring it or give it to you when we get home? - it rolls up really wee).

The fancy dress hard hats haven't arrived yet but I called the company and told them to extract the finger so they should be sent today.

It's going to be a good one lads!

NIH
Can't wait myself, i am thinking of paying a visit to ned on the friday.
Have you any other dates set aside for a meeting.
Hibernian Go Bragh.

Was thinking of the last Thursday of the month except that I have to be somewhere else.

What about we wait until nearer the time and maybe even the four of us could organise a night out on the lash in Belfast on the last Friday or Saturday of the month??? Would prefer a different venue to The Oak for this but we could wait and see.

No Problem.

Could you ring/text ned if possible and ask him if he will be in the oak on friday night.
Hibernian Go Bragh

Do you mean the last Friday of the month?

Is this for a get together of all four of us (in which case I'll check with Fizzure too).

No this friday, i was going to call in and have a few to introduce alcho stuff back into my system.

Consider it done - and could you ask him which nights hes free at the end of next week so we can all try to have a get together?

I think we could even brave a wee trip into Belfast if we could all have a think about venues.