Craig Rocastle....

BeuzyNo.1

...has signed for Yeovil on loan. FFS, he would have been so much better off signing for the Cabbage. Europe this season, challenging Rangers for third place, and a semi final derby.

And now he is at Yeovil.

i'd take him back at hibs. his strength is good for our midfield, and he just is a really good player, we should have signed him long-term, but oh well, scotty brown and kev thomson are better :yeah:

btw, when will benji officially sign now that his work permit has come through ??

Tony said:
er...and?

Was just letting everyone know. Is that OK? Don't you think it proves what a bad decision he made in returning to Chelsea? Funny how things work out.

Cal_Hibby_4_Life said:
i'd take him back at hibs. his strength is good for our midfield, and he just is a really good player, we should have signed him long-term.....

I wouldn't touch him now.

According to the Sheff Wed fans in my orifice "he's aaaaaalright, but we won't miss him" and "he's too injury prone". That coming from fans of a team struggling to stay up this year.

Think we got him during a good spell - two seasons of being injured and not playing regularly seems to have seen him lose it a bit.... he's been described as "too lightweight" as well.... :dunno:

Cal_Hibby_4_Life said:
btw, when will benji officially sign now that his work permit has come through ??

He has officially signed :thumbgrin :yeah:
He is a Hibs player :worthy

CadgeMac said:
does he not play for the reserves this tuesday:dunno:

Think so mate. Couple of reserve games in to see how he can cope.
If he is as good as everyone is making out then the possibility of a Semi for him :hmmm

Swoosh said:
He has officially signed :thumbgrin :yeah:
He is a Hibs player :worthy

never said anything on the site announcing that he had actually signed, just that he had got his work permit, anyway YASSSS :thumbgrin :yeah: :bbb:

Smurf said:
He's not good enough for us. He had his chance.

Don't agree with that. He was fantastic when he played for us. He has had his chance though, and has blown it.

hibee_shearer said:
Don't agree with that. He was fantastic when he played for us. He has had his chance though, and has blown it.

Do you think a player who isn't good enough in a side struggling in the English Championship is good enough for us?

You judge a player on how he is today. Otherwise we may say Ian Murray is a good player..:rollfloor

Met him in City Nightclub with loads of other Hibs players around about late December 2004. Said he was keen to stay :hmmm then again....

Played well in a well organised, good Hibs team. Obviously cant cut it with mediocre players around him. Anyway think Murray has a better range of passing than MrRocastle and Mikey Stewart is better than both of them.

I would welcome Rocky back but don't think Tony will persue him.

Kt and co are off better quality anyway.

Yeovil have obviously got him in to replace Lee Johnson after the wee guy signed for the Gunts in January!

Obviously he's went of the boil if he's dropping down that far!

Incidentally I can't see Johnson playing for Hearts again as he was one of Rix's 2 January signings that the Romanovs disliked so much!:rollfloor

Decal Joe said:
Yeovil have obviously got him in to replace Lee Johnson after the wee guy signed for the Gunts in January!

Obviously he's went of the boil if he's dropping down that far!

Incidentally I can't see Johnson playing for Hearts again as he was one of Rix's 2 January signings that the Romanovs disliked so much!:rollfloor

And Hackett wis another yin, that's what he gets for signing for Circus' R Us!:rollfloor

The Hackett signing was just to get a similar player like Sproule at the yams. However Lee Johnson looks hald decent. Reminds me of Makel. However you will never see him again :lol:

TattooedHibee said:
The Hackett signing was just to get a similar player like Sproule at the yams. However Lee Johnson looks hald decent. Reminds me of Makel. However you will never see him again :lol:

Don't know about half decent, definitely half sized!

Smurf said:
Do you think a player who isn't good enough in a side struggling in the English Championship is good enough for us?

You judge a player on how he is today. Otherwise we may say Ian Murray is a good player..:rollfloor

he can play as well as he likes down south, it doesn't make a difference. He was fantastic at Hibs and to me that shows he is good enough to play for us. Even Tony Mowbray in the Season review DVD said we were at our best when Rocky was here. Also, hate to say it, but Ian Murray IS a good player.

hibee_shearer said:
he can play as well as he likes down south, it doesn't make a difference. He was fantastic at Hibs and to me that shows he is good enough to play for us. Even Tony Mowbray in the Season review DVD said we were at our best when Rocky was here. Also, hate to say it, but Ian Murray IS a good player.

Really!

Where would he get a game in the current Hibs team?

hibee_shearer said:
centre half. Was brilliant there last season with caldwell IMO.

He regularly had howlers when he played CH, he cost us a couple of goals at least!

He was a versatile player who could slot into various positions for us but I don't think he really excelled in any!

He had some crackin' games, his goal against Dundee Utd at ER will live with me for a long time, but I still don't think we've missed him!

Decal Joe said:
He regularly had howlers when he played CH, he cost us a couple of goals at least!

He was a versatile player who could slot into various positions for us but I don't think he really excelled in any!

He had some crackin' games, his goal against Dundee Utd at ER will live with me for a long time, but I still don't think we've missed him!

And his goal against Motherwell in the last minute!

I think he is a good player who I would certainly start at CH along with either Caldwell or Smith.

hibee_shearer said:
And his goal against Motherwell in the last minute!

I think he is a good player who I would certainly start at CH along with either Caldwell or Smith.

Lucky you're not in the dugout then!:wink:

i liked them both,and would take both back,heaven forbid but if cadwell,murray or kt got crocked on sat, who would fill in ?(glass cant play in two positions at one time):tuttut:

a wouldny take murray back. No way.He hasnt exactly been on top form this season either happy with Murphy at LB Murray isny half the player murphy is.:bbb:

Young_hibee said:
a wouldny take murray back. No way.He hasnt exactly been on top form this season either happy with Murphy at LB Murray isny half the player murphy is.:bbb:

Agree murray isny as good as murphy, but he has had a good season.

Smurf said:

Rocastle would no problem get a game for us. When he was here he was different class. Judge a player on today? So it was all O'Conners fault during his poor spell and now how the manager had the team playing or how he had him playing individually:dunno: Your talking rubbish. The manager could of been using him completly wrong and the teams play not suiting him. We all know how he suits Mogga and Hibs way of playing:wink:

Rocky had his chance and he chose the wrong road IMO.Time to look forward i think:hmmm

beefy said:
Rocky had his chance and he chose the wrong road IMO.Time to look forward i think:hmmm

Aye because being asked to give it one last shot at Chelsea isnt forgiveable:hmmm Why would he choose such a small team and small opportunity like Chelsea over the biggest team in the world Hibs:dunno: Can he not be forgiven for wanting to try and suceed at Chelsea. We all moan that our young players should show some ambition and not Rangers and Celtic, what is different here.

Smurf said:

That's a bit weak, is it not?

Does that mean that Killen's not good enough for us either then? As he wasn't a first pick for a team which is currently 7th in the division below the Championship?

*chops said:
That's a bit weak, is it not?

Does that mean that Killen's not good enough for us either then? As he wasn't a first pick for a team which is currently 7th in the division below the Championship?

Murphy obviously isnt good enough, Stewart obviously isnt good enough, Glass isnt good enough, Boozy isnt good enough apparently:sad What he is basicly saying is when a player plays bad for a team they are shite and not worth playing. Not read much more crap then they are only as good as they are now. We probably shouldnt have given half our team a chance based on that theory.:dunno:

GloryGlory said:
Aye because being asked to give it one last shot at Chelsea isnt forgiveable:hmmm Why would he choose such a small team and small opportunity like Chelsea over the biggest team in the world Hibs:dunno: Can he not be forgiven for wanting to try and suceed at Chelsea. We all moan that our young players should show some ambition and not Rangers and Celtic, what is different here.
Who said anything about forgivness,cos the man done nowt wrong.He chose his path and IMO it was the wrong one.If he wants to play for Yeovil rather than lining up next week then so be it.Life is about learning i suppose.:dunno:

beefy said:
Who said anything about forgivness,cos the man done nowt wrong.He chose his path and IMO it was the wrong one.If he wants to play for Yeovil rather than lining up next week then so be it.Life is about learning i suppose.:dunno:

No he wanted to come back to us once things had fallen apart at Chelsea, not to play Yeovil. Fair play to the lad for trying to give it a shot at Chelsa. He may have been dreaming but if its going to end then you may aswell give it once last chance. I dont see the problem with wanting rocky to come back. I suppose maybe it is the fact we have so many players of his quality banging on our door:hmmm

GloryGlory said:
Murphy obviously isnt good enough, Stewart obviously isnt good enough, Glass isnt good enough, Boozy isnt good enough apparently:sad What he is basicly saying is when a player plays bad for a team they are shite and not worth playing. Not read much more crap then they are only as good as they are now. We probably shouldnt have given half our team a chance based on that theory.:dunno:

Agree completely mate. Rocky is definately good enough for us now. He has had his chance, and blew it, but he is still good enough.