Come and get me Humza

egb_hibs

Aussie women’s football team subject of controversy after fielding 5 trans players and thus ending up with a 100% win record and mangled opponents with broken limbs.

Now (are you listening Humza?) it’s a lesbian team so not full of stereotypical feminine players of the sort the women’s league like to glam-market. Nevertheless I think at least four out of the five are obvious as fuck. Do you agree with my assessment (numbering from l to r):

Back row: 1 (I mean ffs), 2, 3, 7

Thereafter I’m torn between back 4 (Dougie Donnelly, anyone?) or 6 but I’m going 6.

IMG_0597.jpeg

Aussie women’s football team subject of controversy after fielding 5 trans players and thus ending up with a 100% win record and mangled opponents with broken limbs.

Now (are you listening Humza?) it’s a lesbian team so not full of stereotypical feminine players of the sort the women’s league like to glam-market. Nevertheless I think at least four out of the five are obvious as fuck. Do you agree with my assessment (numbering from l to r):

Thereafter I’m torn between back 4 (Dougie Donnelly, anyone?) or 6 but I’m going 6.

View attachment 13644
They don't look like the lesbians in pornos,,, so my mates tell me

View attachment 13644
Fuck off you tranphobic prick!

I’m clearly missing something in this whole gender malarkey.
Quite frankly I couldn’t give a flying fuck if you chose to call yourself a cat, a woman, a goat, whatever takes yer fancy is ok with me.
The bit I’m lost on is that you have to tell everyone what you are and everyone has to agree or they are outed.
I don’t feel the need to let people know my business nor to I give two fucks what anyone thinks.
What the fuck is going on in the world?
Gender my fucking erse

Quite frankly I couldn’t give a flying fuck if you chose to call yourself a cat, a woman, a goat, whatever takes yer fancy is ok with me.
The bit I’m lost on is that you have to tell everyone what you are and everyone has to agree or they are outed.
I don’t feel the need to let people know my business nor to I give two fucks what anyone thinks.
Gender my fucking erse

Absolutely spot on Colin. I'm of the same opinion as you amigo.
When egb posted this originally, I googled his first line....'Aussie women’s football team subject of controversy.'
Surprise,surprise the only stuff that came up believe me, was from....
The Daily Mail, The Telegraph, The Express, GB News, Mail on Line,
All Right wing rags. Says it all Colin.

Absolutely spot on Colin. I'm of the same opinion as you amigo.
When egb posted this originally, I googled his first line....'Aussie women’s football team subject of controversy.'
Surprise,surprise the only stuff that came up beleive me, was from....
The Daily Mail, The Telegraph, The Express, GB News, Mail on Line,
All Right wing rags. Says it all Colin.

What does it say, exactly, G? I read in the telegraph. What’s your point caller? are you suggesting it’s made up? If not, what do you take issue with? If the telegraph says it’s raining do you get out the factor 40?

Do you just ‘not think about it’ because of where it’s published? That’s a bit radge imho, not least given the sources from which you do quote ‘analysis’ (ie dogmatic screed) make even the Mail look like a humanitarian bastion. On a thread recently somebody said that women complaining about the redefinition of ‘woman’ was redolent of gb news. I know that reality has never really been an overriding priority on the left, but fuck me, some folk are twisting themselves into pretzels here.

Lastly, I stand to be corrected but I’m not positive Barney is actually in line with what you believe here. I think he thinks it’s mental anaw.

Lastly, erm, lastly; Simple question: do you believe young women should be put up against strapping hulks in a football game. Yes or no?

Simple answer. You should take a few deep breaths and a few steps back amigo and realise that the vast majority of Hibernian punters on here do not give a monkeys fuck what you or I pontificate about on here. That in itself should be a stark realisation for both of us to take on board sometimes.

Gender my fucking erse
Because you're thinking of it from the perspective of a man? Woman are being eliminated. I agree identify whatever the hell you want to be but ultimately you can't change your sex.

Gender my fucking erse
what if you identify as a Jambo?

Biological males shouldn't be allowed to compete in women's sports if that makes me a bigot for saying so I'm happy to die on that hill.
Agree. From what little I know about it there is/was a gadgie competing against women college swimmers and smashing all their records. Imagine if you've trained for years and now have to compete against this.
Would it no be fairer to have trans only competitions?

Agree. From what little I know about it there is/was a gadgie competing against women college swimmers and smashing all their records. Imagine if you've trained for years and now have to compete against this.
Aye it's mental mate especially when it comes to combat sports putting biological males in females boxing/mma is insanity.

Aye having their own category is probably the only way to go. You can call yourself what you want but at the end of the day you can't deny science and women's safety in sports must come before folks feelings.

Biological males shouldn't be allowed to compete in women's sports if that makes me a bigot for saying so I'm happy to die on that hill.
I honestly don't understand why it's so complicated. Sports are delineated by sex not gender and because of resulting differences in physique.

I feel desperately sorry for the likes of Caster Semenya who is in the position she is in through no choosing of her own. That is very different to mediocre male athletes switching their identity and then dominating women's categories.

I honestly don't understand why it's so complicated. Sports are delineated by sex not gender and because of resulting differences in physique.

I feel desperately sorry for the likes of Caster Semenya who is in the position she is in through no choosing of her own. That is very different to mediocre male athletes switching their identity and then dominating women's categories.
It's madness mate honestly anyone who supports it must hate women.

That's been tried with open competitions but, surprise, surprise, no takers. It's not about fair competition, it's about violating women's boundaries and "validating" their identity. Oh, and the fact that they wouldn't win.

I thought that as well but apparently CS is male, XY chromosome with a male DSD and went through male puberty. Here's an explanation:

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

I posted in another thread how science evidences biological dimorphism in the neurology of trans and cis individuals

See Post in thread 'From the 'science demonstrates what we all know' dept' From the 'science demonstrates what we all know' dept | Frenchman's Cowshed

Appeals to science based on the presence of a penis are not based on an understanding of science

Fwiw I think the OP is beneath you M, I get it's supposed to be light hearted humour but to me it's shan as fuck as is all otheing really.

What does it say, exactly, G? I read in the telegraph. What’s your point caller? are you suggesting it’s made up? If not, what do you take issue with? If the telegraph says it’s raining do you get out the factor 40?

Do you just ‘not think about it’ because of where it’s published? That’s a bit radge imho, not least given the sources from which you do quote ‘analysis’ (ie dogmatic screed) make even the Mail look like a humanitarian bastion. On a thread recently somebody said that women complaining about the redefinition of ‘woman’ was redolent of gb news. I know that reality has never really been an overriding priority on the left, but fuck me, some folk are twisting themselves into pretzels here.

Lastly, I stand to be corrected but I’m not positive Barney is actually in line with what you believe here. I think he thinks it’s mental anaw.

Lastly, erm, lastly; Simple question: do you believe young women should be put up against strapping hulks in a football game. Yes or no?
The reason that these stories are in the right wing press is because the progressive or left wing press simply ignore them. The BBC, Guardian and Independent turn a blind eye so they can go, oh look it's the right stoking a culture war. It's why anyone who defends the rights and safety of women and girls can be labelled a bigot, far right or a Nazi.
Jonathan Lieuw of the Guardian is a case in point. He wrote a recent article about complaints of the women's best times in Park Run being held by biological males was evidence of some sinister far right conspiracy. He also wrote an article for the Independent saying so what if female sport was completely dominated by LARPing men, in a way it would be "inspiring" for "trans girls" i.e. boys. And what about all the girls hoping for sporting success? Well, fuck them, quite frankly.
It's not about Right and Left, it's about right and wrong and this most definitely is wrong.

I posted in another thread how science evidences biological dimorphism in the neurology of trans and cis individuals

See Post in thread 'From the 'science demonstrates what we all know' dept' From the 'science demonstrates what we all know' dept | Frenchman's Cowshed

Appeals to science based on the presence of a penis are not based on an understanding of science

Fwiw I think the OP is beneath you M, I get it's supposed to be light hearted humour but to me it's shan as fuck as is all otheing really.
is it now? I think it’s beneath a lot of people to be persuaded that the emperor is bedecked in finery myself.

In the unlikely event that all of these players are genuinely dimorphic, it hasn’t affected their physique. Would you be happy for a daughter or niece to be getting clattered by some of these players?

Oh and a well informed person like yourself will know that the recent craze clusters around vulnerable autistic and / or lesbian teenage girls, and heterosexual middle aged men, the large majority of which definitely don’t want to get rid of their penis, as they wish to pursue enthusiastic ‘lesbianism’; to which end some of those young girls are now being told they are bigots for not reciprocating.

I have plenty sympathy for genuine intersex examples, but that is a tiny kernel at the heart of this derangement.

is it now? I think it’s beneath a lot of people to be persuaded that the emperor is bedecked in finery myself.

Oh and a well informed person like yourself will know that the recent craze clusters around vulnerable autistic and / or lesbian teenage girls, and heterosexual middle aged men, the large majority of which definitely don’t want to get rid of their penis, as they wish to pursue enthusiastic ‘lesbianism’; to which end some of those young girls are now being told they are bigots for not reciprocating.

I may have to rethink my views.

"Othering"? Seriously?
Women and girls are entitled to safety and dignity and until about 5 minutes ago we all knew this.

They are entitled to single sex spaces, whether rape crisis shelters, toilets, sports or prisons away from any male, regardless of how he "identifies". Case. Fucking Closed. Good men stay out so that bad men stand out.

Trans ideology is the most misogynistic, homophobic, bullying, violent, science and reality denying movement around. It can't get in the bin soon enough.
To quote Kara Dansky:
"Only men could oppress women for thousands of years, then turn around, put on a dress, and complain that they are the most marginalized group in society."

You know who genuinely are the most vulnerable, marginalised and "othered" in our society? The disabled, the elderly, children and women (currently murdered at the rate of between 2-3 per week in this country). Where's their day of visibility?

Mediocre men in women's sport? Please, spare me. 🙄

Some thoughts on watching the short extract. Firstly, the glaring question is what is trans? It covers such a wide spectrum and has such self identification that it really needs to be drilled down as to what it means. It's so wide a definition as to be functionally useless.

Secondly, it's an incredibly deterministic approach. Remember that Sapolsky also argues that there is no such thing as free will. Now I'm not arguing that he is wrong per se, but I am suspicious of scientific approaches that are so deterministic. It's not phrenology surely? I'm really surprised at you pushing this deterministic approach to life and society. You could very easily see that in the wrong hands being applied to race.

But also, you could argue - so what? Even if the brain does show certain charactaristics in trans people, how does that allow open categories in womens sport? It doesn't make any difference if you get whacked by a 6ft 2 person whose brain has a different composition to other males.

And that's before we get into social relations. Why can't women have safe spaces? What is so threatening about that? In terms of othering, you use the term 'cis', something that many find offensive.

But even if everything Spaolsky says is right - that's a justification for allowing people to be trans. But given people can't change sex, surely you recognise that there has to be some sex distinctions in society. And just as trans people have a right to life their lives, don't women?