" If it was'nt for the goals we lost today it would have been a lot closer " :laff:
Shirley No !!!:doh A very observant Mr May :worthy

" If it was'nt for the goals we lost today it would have been a lot closer " :laff:
" If it was'nt for the goals
we lost today it would have been a lot closer " :laff:
Selective quotes are not big or cleverespecially when the supporting statements are deliberately omitted.
He's not the best at interviews is he.
After all the crap he came with suggesting Yogi was somehow not as tactically aware as HE was..... he comes out with a wee gem like that.
Have to agree with the Doc to a point. I would have preferred if he had actually achieved something prior to slagging off Yogi. Although to my mind his worst fault was the inappropriate use of the term appropriate. Fairly ripped ma knittin so it did.
I liked the boy when he was coming through at Hibs, but he seems to have grown into a real fandango.
heard that masel
also his wait till wednesday for an announcement on wee fudheid mccann ...then telt wee chic what it was gonni be![]()
Yeah heard this on the way home.
The other quote in this interview to please the Falkirk fans was about Arfield.
"one day Scotty will leave the football club and play for a decent club"

Oh dear, personally I blame it on the close season. After weeks of no meaningful football news its like opening a bung on a vacuumed bell jar.
Oh my word. Don't know why he just didn't say what everyone in the entire world knows anyway.
OK Put down the crack pipe and take the car key out yer lug. This was an obvious dig at the derisory Hamilton 100k offer
In his defence it has to be said that all things are relative. His honesty has been welcomed by the Falkirk faithful along with some toe curling cringing at his naivety.If you wish to compare it with the previous incumbents trite and unimaginative cliches, the horrible mangling of metaphors and the unashamed self congratulatory and self promoting hyperbole. It really is a breath of fresh air.
bye:byeLook forward to more classics from him through the year.
Oh dear, personally I blame it on the close season. After weeks of no meaningful football news its like opening a bung on a vacuumed bell jar.
Oh my word. Don't know why he just didn't say what everyone in the entire world knows anyway.
OK Put down the crack pipe and take the car key out yer lug. This was an obvious dig at the derisory Hamilton 100k offer
In his defence it has to be said that all things are relative. His honesty has been welcomed by the Falkirk faithful along with some toe curling cringing at his naivety.If you wish to compare it with the previous incumbents trite and unimaginative cliches, the horrible mangling of metaphors and the unashamed self congratulatory and self promoting hyperbole. It really is a breath of fresh air.
Quality post mate. Greenman kens fuck all. I'm still waiting for the crate of Guinness he still owes me fae a pre season in Gala when I bet him that the new lad Townsley would be a cracker. Nuff said.

Plus a chinese in Bolton I bought ye yon night after ye challenged the local neds and I tried to kill us all driving on the way back fae madchester. Dinny mind a thing aboot the journey hame slept all the way wi ma hands kinda stuck tae the steering wheel :laff::laff: Vintage G I've bought ye mair than a crate of guinness over the years shhhh
and Townsleys still pish mindPlus a chinese in Bolton I bought ye yon night after ye challenged the local neds and I tried to kill us all driving on the way back fae madchester. Dinny mind a thing aboot the journey hame slept all the way wi ma hands kinda stuck tae the steering wheel :laff::laff:
Glory Glory :worthy:
Shaun and Daniel were fuckin amazed and thrilled at you driving at 100 mph (literally) while sleeping. I, as you will not recall was shiting my breeks.