kaimendhibs
Sad to say, but cant see them losing a domestic game this season. Money talks
They are a fantastic football team. Best Scottish team since the millennium.Sad to say, but cant see them losing a domestic game this season. Money talks
Was watchin ManC v Inter wi 'Geoff' someone and Ally McC.They are a fantastic football team. Best Scottish team since the millennium.
I believe the phrase is get it right up the prickWas watchin ManC v Inter wi 'Geoff' someone and Ally McC.
Thrre were a few live score updates from the Celtic game, with Geoff gushing away more each time, esp since it resolutely remained 0-0 in Etifknhad... not a word of reaction of any kind was heard after these updates from the jovial Scots colour man the whole way through.
And him a fellae Glaswegian tae!![]()

Sad to say, but cant see them losing a domestic game this season. Money talks
Paddy Power were happy to pay out on single league winners bets after the first game of the season.Said exactly that after the 1st game against them.
Depends on their fixtures after those games - they'll not be losing a domestic game at parkheadNah they'll lose 1 or 2 especially with this new CL setup
I don't really watch any other teams but is it the Japanese what done it?I said the other week they're the best Celtc side in my lifetime. Their movement is incredible.
Probably not there no. I just can't see them keep up that level of intensity over 50 odd games, then you have injuries, suspensions and Internationals...Depends on their fixtures after those games - they'll not be losing a domestic game at parkhead
He did and he cost them £1.4m - just shows there are bargains out there if you know the market like postecoglou didI don't really watch any other teams but is it the Japanese what done it?
I think Hatate scored 2 against us on his debut.
I don't really watch any other teams but is it the Japanese what done it?
I think Hatate scored 2 against us on his debut.
That's the difference, Ange knew the Asian market while we take punts for the likes of Mr BojanglesHe did and he cost them £1.4m - just shows there are bargains out there if you know the market like postecoglou did
Still think that's why we hired Montgomery, hoping to find a gem based in that part of the world similar to postecoglouThat's the difference, Ange knew the Asian market while we take punts for the likes of Mr Bojangles
IMO Hibs and every other scottish club should be aspiring to be like them as much as possible.
Without the bigotry shiteHowever Celtic are like every club, a selling club when they have to sell....as they did with Matt O'Riley selling for nearly £30 million to Brighton and making a £28 Million profit on him. They do indeed though play great football, are extremely fit, and work incredibly hard off the ball with their pressing game, and IMO Hibs and every other scottish club should be aspiring to be like them as much as possible. It's not too difficult however when you have the players they have available to them, and they are facing the likes of Ross County, St Johnstone and Motherwell every other week.
Aye its laughable when words like "financial" and "gulf" only appear during CL matchesRodgers has been sacked by both Liverpool and Leicester, before heading back to the easy pastures of scottish football with Celtic.
I don't deny the guy has a good pedigree as a manager, but you'd need to be a complete clown to fail at Celtic Park given their massive resources compared to the rest of scottish football. When you can buy one player for £11 Million in Scotland, it's fair to say that your club isn't going to be under too much pressure to win the league and everything else. All he needs to do is make sure his team finishes above Rangers.
Celtic can attract top players because they are guaranteed Champions League football every season.
If Scotland lost it's Champions League spot, they would be in trouble.
However Celtic are like every club, a selling club when they have to sell....as they did with Matt O'Riley selling for nearly £30 million to Brighton and making a £28 Million profit on him. They do indeed though play great football, are extremely fit, and work incredibly hard off the ball with their pressing game, and IMO Hibs and every other scottish club should be aspiring to be like them as much as possible. It's not too difficult however when you have the players they have available to them, and they are facing the likes of Ross County, St Johnstone and Motherwell every other week.
They made a 13mil profit over that transfer window which is probably Hibs budget for 8 or so seasons?Aye its laughable when words like "financial" and "gulf" only appear during CL matches
Aye its not exactly a huge achievement them winning so much up hereThey made a 13mil profit over that transfer window which is probably Hibs budget for 8 or so seasons?
And they probably get £3m just for winning last night (£1m per point) . They could easily make £10-£15m from points aloneThey made a 13mil profit over that transfer window which is probably Hibs budget for 8 or so seasons
Wait till they start moaning about the financial gulf when they get beatApparently after turning over a diddy team in the Champions League they can now compete with anyone. Man City and Real Madrid must be shiteing it right enough.![]()
I'm assuming Greenmachine meant on the park!Fuck no.
As well as the lack of body hygiene there are many reasons I would NOT wish Hibs to be like the Smellies.
I’d quite like Hibs to have their money though.
Oh well that’s my bet knackered alreadyCeltic 0 Falkirk 1
Ross McIver after 11 minutes.
For what?The Bairns getting their own back?
For what?
Underrated post mate.The Bairns getting their own back?