bye bye gracemount flats

Been here too long, thinks he's somebody radge.
[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ABV9yb0NCk0"]YouTube - Gracemount flats demolished[/ame]
i used to live in one of those

Forgot they were getting demolished today or I would've driven over to watch it. Knew knew quite a few folk who used to stay in Fala, Soutra, and Garvald Court! Cheers for the link Yogi :thumbgrin

awrite kev
sat at my lassies windae for an hour waiting, it got delayed because some numpty widnae vacate their hoose in gracemount drive.
so i went doon tae the libby(seen yer auld man in there) for a few jars

Good to see them coming down, I used to live in Garvald court, loved it as a kid but later on it was junkie heaven :wow:

i was in Fala court in 1980, ex Hibby John Salton lived below me. it was an ok place, but as you said full of junkies later on.

I used tae deliver papers to them, long way up when the lifts were fooked, which was permanently :rollfloor:rollfloor

you probably delivered mine ...they were always late:read:
i remember the card came through the door,
'it is your turn to wash the stairs and landing'
never seen the wife for 2 weeks:doh
eventually got a stair carpet ...cost 20,000
got an estimate for a brick barbeque ...30,000:lookaround: