Bullying (girls)

Brainwrong

Spaktacuradge
I have to say, I'm currently struggling with this one. My daughter is having each day spoiled by a manipulitive wee bisum for whom butter wouldn't melt.

It's so psycholigical and sleekit I have no idea how to deal with it now as I've tried a few things. There are no outward scars so it makes it insanely hard to prove.

Firstly, I reassured my daughter. I thought (hoped) she was perhaps being overly sensitive but it wasn't the case.
I then spoke to the parents (who are really nice, perhaps too nice too her in fact), very diplomatically, they had a chat with her and it seemd to calm down (for about a day).
But it's started all again. I stood and watched in the playground today and could quite easily see the little fuckwit blantantly change like a fucking chameleon depending on whether she thought her parents / I was looking and when she thought she had my daughter to herself.

Any tips would be greatly appreciated. Don't want to involve the school as yet, I think that'd just cause more bother right now.

My next plan of action is to speak to the girl's parents again. But, I don't want them getting defensive. If that doesn't work then I'll have words with the kids because I'm not having my daughter upset every night, being treated like shit just because a couple of parents can't say no to their little princess. Fuck that.

Yours frustratedly,
Me.

Tell the school.If the parents can't handle the situation and you cannae exactly threaten a wee girl yourself, the only course of action is to let the school handle it.And tell the parents of the wee cow what you're doing...after you have spoken to the school.Don't engage them in debate about it, just tell them you think their kid is a bully and you've no faith in them as parents being able to deal with it.You could also threaten the father with ultra violence.

I'll try the parents one last time. Just in case you thought I would; I'm not going to threaten the girl other than to say; If you don't sort your attitude out, you'll be going straight to the headmaster. Which, as the kids all seem to have a decent respect and fear of the good quality authority at Leith, should be sufficient to put the shits up her.

I'm really averse to creating issues between the kids too. My main worry is that there are four kids that are pals including my daughter but this wee bisum is controlling the group and turning the other two which ever way she sees fit.

I'm a pretty chilled guy but this shit makes me livid.

The right action is first and foremost inform school,who can then monitor situation it can be discreet,and then keep communicating with you're daughter,maybe don't even inform her you have let the school know,keeps you're daughter innocent in this horrible situation she finds her self in. It will keep you right that you have tried to do the proper thing.
Then if all fails ........casper

Write to 'Jim 'll fix it'? :lookaround:

Bad taste I know :soreslap

In an effort to be super diplomatic, could you maybe suggest everyone (mums, dads and kids alike) sit down and have a chat? The parents might be more eager to sort their bairn out if they saw the impact her shit was having on your daughter.

Failing that, go all "Falling Down" on the wee brat and drag her across the playground by her pigtails then double clothesline the parents as they stand there, mouths agape at your actions before declaring yourself champion of the world. Your wee girl will have an even bigger, better and badder daddy than she first realised.

If its verbal bullying slip a Dictaphone in your girls pocket, and have everything recorded. That way she can't deny it, and her parents see her true colours.

Reporting it to the school is the first thing I would do and if possible get your daughter to use her phone to record any incidents so she has proof if it came to it.

Also listen to your daughter, a problem shared always helps. My mum and dad always told me that and it helped :)

When I went to high school I got moved into a new science class and didn't know anybody. I sat down and withing seconds of being in the class some boy stood up, picked up his chair and chucked it clean at some other boy. Turns out he had been making threats and slagging him verbally and the teachers did fuck all for about 2 years, guy just lost it. Never got bothered again.

In an effort to be super diplomatic, could you maybe suggest everyone (mums, dads and kids alike) sit down and have a chat? The parents might be more eager to sort their bairn out if they saw the impact her shit was having on your daughter.

Failing that, go all "Falling Down" on the wee brat and drag her across the playground by her pigtails then double clothesline the parents as they stand there, mouths agape at your actions before declaring yourself champion of the world. Your wee girl will have an even bigger, better and badder daddy than she first realised.

My mrs suggests the first option. I'm not sure how easy that'd be. Although I can see the value in it. Thanks, man.

If its verbal bullying slip a Dictaphone in your girls pocket, and have everything recorded. That way she can't deny it, and her parents see her true colours.

I had mental ideas of giving her a wiretap like in them yank cop shows.

It's quite a pertinent point really, because I really don't think the lassie's folks will even believe how much of a wee bitch she is. Wishy washy ****s.

Reporting it to the school is the first thing I would do and if possible get your daughter to use her phone to record any incidents so she has proof if it came to it.

Also listen to your daughter, a problem shared always helps. My mum and dad always told me that and it helped :)

She's only 8 so doesn't have a phone ;)

I had to almost force her to tell me what was up, she's been so upset by it. She won't even tell her mum. I'm very approachable and the kids always confide in me. If I've done a thing right in life, it's being a dad and being good at at. And you're spot on, they have to be able to chat to you (the parent) about it. I always say; if there's every anything wrong, or you're worried about something; tell me, I can help, I'll always be on your side and we'll always be able to figure it out. I cant fix things I don't know about.

Get an older lassie to have a word and put the shiters up her. Or get her to batter the lassie bothering your wee one.

Both will work but more satisfaction from second option. :)

Hopefully it won't come to that. But, it's an option ;)

She's only 8 so doesn't have a phone ;)

I had to almost force her to tell me what was up, she's been so upset by it. She won't even tell her mum. I'm very approachable and the kids always confide in me. If I've done a thing right in life, it's being a dad and being good at at. And you're spot on, they have to be able to chat to you (the parent) about it. I always say; if there's every anything wrong, or you're worried about something; tell me, I can help, I'll always be on your side and we'll always be able to figure it out. I cant fix things I don't know about.

Thought she was a bit older. I'm glad she can talk to you about anything. Hope things settle down at school soon for her

Thank you, Nikki.

Look out for me in the evening news after a Falling Down style rampage...