Besir Iseni

At least 3 clubs.

Nae prizes for guessing who.
Probably never looked at him, but he's in an SPL budget so his agent names 3 specific clubs.

North Macedonian๐Ÿค”. Albanian surname, playing in the Kosovo Super League๐Ÿ˜ฏ. Lots of Albanians in the border area of North Macedonia, but I'd guess he has three chances of conveniently finding granny's birth certificate, getting international caps & buggering off six times per season for international breaks (& ruptures, tears, pulls, strains). That's better than signing an Aussie or a CONCACAF player whose country plays 16 feckin' games every year. However, there must be players of similar ability, from half-decent countries, in a Felix Passlack type of situation. You know: guys who'd be focused solely on Hibs, not air miles or making "double-headed eagle" gestures at what UEFA would deem inappropriate moments. There must be Scots of similar ability available. Kosovo Super League?๐Ÿ˜ณ What, in the name of Allah, are we doing looking at the Kosovo Super League๐Ÿค”? Is Flo Kamberi on a retainer to scout for us or something? I suppose he might utilise a chainsaw to chase a ref who made a decision we disagree with, which would appease several "Gray Out" posters on the main forum๐Ÿ˜‚, but sod the notion of signing players from the Kosovo Super League ๐Ÿ˜ .

Iโ€™ll respond to your ravings.

The guy might be gash, he might be the next Maradona, but if you dinnae take a chance then someone else might. Get him in for a trial and punt him if heโ€™s not up to it. Can players from obscure leagues be much worse than some of the empty jerseys currently under contract?

Ravings is kind. I would say Moon howling ๐Ÿ˜‚

But on signings. We signed a player raved about in Leeds u21s and on the bench for some first team games turned out gash. Signed an Irish lad from a semi pro team for 5k and turned out alright. Its a gamble regardless where we sign them from.

If it was up to him Ivan would have been ignored

1776144638767.jpeg

Are you seriously suggesting that you can't be a decent player if you don't come from a recognised top football league, or are you just ranting for the sake of it?

We got a player from Spurs who play in the self-styled top league in the world, and he can't cut it in Scotland, what's your point?

Are you seriously suggesting that you can't be a decent player if you don't come from a recognised top football league, or are you just ranting for the sake of it?

We got a player from Spurs who play in the self-styled top league in the world, and he can't cut it in Scotland, what's your point?
Ya Allah๐Ÿ™„...
Sigh!...
Here goes...
My point is that a pair of dice at a craps table are more likely to come to rest showing 7 than any other total.
They are less likely to come to rest showing 2 or 12 than any other total.
Seven may not appear for thirty straight rolls.
A double six or double one may come up five times running.
It happens.
Sometimes you bet against double six and you lose.
Sometimes you bet on double six and you win.

Sometimes clubs sign strikers who never got above the their domestic equivalent of Forfar & Elgin, did OK in a Scandinavian 3rd tier and scraped into double figures for goals in a couple of seasons in the Scandinavian 2nd tier... yet they bang in nigh-on 20 goals in Scotland and help their club to the top of the Premiership table at the split.
It happens.
We don't often do that๐Ÿ˜ .

Sometimes clubs in Scotland sign players with glowing reputations from English Premier League clubs - some might even have been dubbed "The new Romario"๐Ÿ˜‚ - yet they make a half-dozen mystifyingly inept appearances, get done for doing 70mph in a city centre while serving a driving ban and have an attitude on a par with Joffrey from "Game of Thrones."
As you point out, it happens.
We've been known to do that.

I spent 32 years living outside The West. The West's modern mantra - "All Things Are Equal" - perplexes people from other cultures.

I spent 14 years in Thailand.
Not all Brits in Pattaya are there to f**k 11-year-old girls.
Not everyone looking to f**k 11-year-old girls is a Brit.
However, quite disgracefully, in an act that would undoubtedly constitute "racism", if I was a Thai with an 11-year-old daughter, I'd be trying to keep her well clear of Brits.

I've never been to either Magaluf or Ayia Napa. Quite disgustingly, I'm prepared to believe the discriminatory stereotyping "racist" propaganda that holders of one particular passport๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง ๐Ÿด๓ ง๓ ข๓ ณ๓ ฃ๓ ด๓ ฟ๐Ÿด๓ ง๓ ข๓ ฅ๓ ฎ๓ ง๓ ฟ๐Ÿด๓ ง๓ ข๓ ท๓ ฌ๓ ณ๓ ฟ are overwhelmingly more likely to indulge in anti-social behaviour in these resorts than any other nationality. Aye, I ken that's "racist", but I just don't see many Spaniards and Greek Cypriots are likely to indulge in the shenanigans that our lot are slanderously alleged to get up to in those resorts.

When I was in Korea - I'd guess just before Covid - one of those amusing "mad foreigners" stories that appear on quiet news days everywhere made the media. It concerned the Mayor of Amsterdam. As I recall it, he issued a rant along the lines of, "Look, you Brit bastards! Stop coming over here and knocking our prostitutes about!" - before going on to condemn the more usual "Brits on the Pish" behaviour.
I've never been to Amsterdam and I've not yet had to resort to paying a lady of the night, but I don't doubt His Worship's discriminatory and "racist" stories of my fellow countrymen's behaviour.
Personally, I'd've fancied a bash at implementing some "collective responsibility" if I'd been Mayor of Amsterdam in that situation. Assuming a Mayor has such power, I'd have banned all UK passport holders from booking hotels in my city for 90 days and cancelled all existing bookings for that period. After three months, let the Brits back on the clear understanding that they "self police" or the ban will be made permanent.

Believe "All Things Are Equal!" if you like. I'll continue to believe that some social groups are more suited than some other social groups to flourishing in certain situations.
I'll continue to believe that some social groups are largely incapable of adapting to exist in certain situations.
I'll continue to believe that mutual exclusivity is "a thing" in some situations where different social groups appear to be incompatible.
... and I will not diverge from those beliefs just because a social group is either disproportionately or wholly of an "ethnic" make-up.

I do not want Hibs signing any players who are going to f**k off six times a season for international duty - be those players "white" Australians, "native" Canadians, "Hispanic" South Americans, "black" Afro-Caribbeans or "brown" Arabs or "sub-continentals."
There have to be non-internationals of similar calibre available.

I would rather Hibs signed players who are unlikely to have cultural, social or climatic "challenges" to overcome... Just as I'd have avoided signing Brits for a Serie A club, had I been in charge of one in the days when Rice Krispies were unavailable in Italy.
I would also rather Hibs refrained from signing players from countries with a "rep" - though I concede that there will be plenty of players from countries with a "rep" who will be model pros when they arrive in their new abode.

It's about percentages.
Advocates of "All Things Are Equal!" wouldn't understand that.

Oh! I got a mite worried when, right on cue,1000001342.jpg I spotted these names and faces in the news today. I thought we might be signing them as a job lot๐Ÿ˜ฏ! You know the (completely non-"racist") convention that a couple of Johnny Foreigners will settle in at a football club more easily than Johnny Foreigner on his own.
Messrs. Gropcaj, Pepa, Dedndreaj & Lleshi. They sound like a firm of "pro bono" Human Rights lawyers. I wonder where they're from.

Ya Allah๐Ÿ™„...
Sigh!...
Here goes...
My point is that a pair of dice at a craps table are more likely to come to rest showing 7 than any other total.
It happens.

Sometimes clubs sign strikers who never got above the their domestic equivalent of Forfar & Elgin, did OK in a Scandinavian 3rd tier and scraped into double figures for goals in a couple of seasons in the Scandinavian 2nd tier... yet they bang in nigh-on 20 goals in Scotland and help their club to the top of the Premiership table at the split.
It happens.

Sometimes clubs in Scotland sign players with glowing reputations from English Premier League clubs - some might even have been dubbed "The new Romario"๐Ÿ˜‚ - yet they make a half-dozen mystifyingly inept appearances, get done for doing 70mph in a city centre while serving a driving ban and have an attitude on a par with Joffrey from "Game of Thrones."

I spent 32 years living outside The West. The West's modern mantra - "All Things Are Equal" - perplexes people from other cultures.

However, quite disgracefully, in an act that would undoubtedly constitute "racism", if I was a Thai with an 11-year-old daughter, I'd be trying to keep her well clear of Brits.

I've never been to either Magaluf or Ayia Napa. Quite disgustingly, I'm prepared to believe the discriminatory stereotyping "racist" propaganda that holders of one particular passport๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง ๐Ÿด๓ ง๓ ข๓ ณ๓ ฃ๓ ด๓ ฟ๐Ÿด๓ ง๓ ข๓ ฅ๓ ฎ๓ ง๓ ฟ๐Ÿด๓ ง๓ ข๓ ท๓ ฌ๓ ณ๓ ฟ are overwhelmingly more likely to indulge in anti-social behaviour in these resorts than any other nationality. Aye, I ken that's "racist", but I just don't see many Spaniards and Greek Cypriots are likely to indulge in the shenanigans that our lot are slanderously alleged to get up to in those resorts.

When I was in Korea - I'd guess just before Covid - one of those amusing "mad foreigners" stories that appear on quiet news days everywhere made the media. It concerned the Mayor of Amsterdam. As I recall it, he issued a rant along the lines of, "Look, you Brit bastards! Stop coming over here and knocking our prostitutes about!" - before going on to condemn the more usual "Brits on the Pish" behaviour.
I've never been to Amsterdam and I've not yet had to resort to paying a lady of the night, but I don't doubt His Worship's discriminatory and "racist" stories of my fellow countrymen's behaviour.
Personally, I'd've fancied a bash at implementing some "collective responsibility" if I'd been Mayor of Amsterdam in that situation. Assuming a Mayor has such power, I'd have banned all UK passport holders from booking hotels in my city for 90 days and cancelled all existing bookings for that period. After three months, let the Brits back on the clear understanding that they "self police" or the ban will be made permanent.

Believe "All Things Are Equal!" if you like. I'll continue to believe that some social groups are more suited than some other social groups to flourishing in certain situations.
I'll continue to believe that some social groups are largely incapable of adapting to exist in certain situations.
I'll continue to believe that mutual exclusivity is "a thing" in some situations where different social groups appear to be incompatible.
... and I will not diverge from those beliefs just because a social group is either disproportionately or wholly of an "ethnic" make-up.

I do not want Hibs signing any players who are going to f**k off six times a season for international duty - be those players "white" Australians, "native" Canadians, "Hispanic" South Americans, "black" Afro-Caribbeans or "brown" Arabs or "sub-continentals."

I would rather Hibs signed players who are unlikely to have cultural, social or climatic "challenges" to overcome... Just as I'd have avoided signing Brits for a Serie A club, had I been in charge of one in the days when Rice Krispies were unavailable in Italy.
I would also rather Hibs refrained from signing players from countries with a "rep" - though I concede that there will be plenty of players from countries with a "rep" who will be model pros when they arrive in their new abode.

It's about percentages.

Oh! I got a mite worried when, right on cue,View attachment 21353 I spotted these names and faces in the news today. I thought we might be signing them as a job lot๐Ÿ˜ฏ! You know the (completely non-"racist") convention that a couple of Johnny Foreigners will settle in at a football club more easily than Johnny Foreigner on his own.
Messrs. Gropcaj, Pepa, Dedndreaj & Lleshi. They sound like a firm of "pro bono" Human Rights lawyers. I wonder where they're from.
Thanks for clearing that up.

Ya Allah๐Ÿ™„...
Sigh!...
Here goes...
It happens.

It happens.

It's about percentages.

Oh! I got a mite worried when, right on cue,View attachment 21353 I spotted these names and faces in the news today. I thought we might be signing them as a job lot๐Ÿ˜ฏ! You know the (completely non-"racist") convention that a couple of Johnny Foreigners will settle in at a football club more easily than Johnny Foreigner on his own.
Right, so you're being a torn faced arsehole. Glad we've cleared that up although you could have typed less and it would have given you more time to whine.

Ya Allah๐Ÿ™„...
Sigh!...
Here goes...
It happens.

It happens.

It's about percentages.

Messrs. Gropcaj, Pepa, Dedndreaj & Lleshi. They sound like a firm of "pro bono" Human Rights lawyers. I wonder where they're

Ya Allah๐Ÿ™„...
Sigh!...
Here goes...
It happens.

It happens.

It's about percentages.

If your gonna do a 'just back' one day, keep it to just the one chapter ๐Ÿ˜….
Good post otherwise.๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป