Attack in Germany ar Christmas market

Start letting all citizens get a slice of the cake and start getting us decent housing.

Keep our noses out of other countries business.

Get control of the borders and get our problems sorted first.

Instead of following party lines why not say what the fuck you mean using your words.

For a start.

I was wondering if your photo could be legit @EH17 Jimmy as it’s almost too perfect for causing outrage - not doubting you, just doubting the internet - but this is from the telegraph and it looks like the same police woman and the same clothes on the perp

BD7F151D-DD23-4A4C-82F1-112EEC7CA107-454-0000003804C7AEE3.png

Start letting all citizens get a slice of the cake and start getting us decent housing.

Instead of following party lines why not say what the fuck you mean using your words.

For a start.
This sounds like a left wing manifesto from 5 minutes ago.

So I guess that makes you far right Jimmy.

Imagine the Germans decided they wanted to eradicate a religion from Europe ?😔
It's scarily closer then we could have imagined 10 years ago. You only need to see the UK voting for Brexit, all because for years the politicians would not listen to the concerns of their voters.

Fair shout. But how would you do that? I'd build council housing to address the housing issues. For fair slice - higher minimum wage? Higher taxes for higher earners?

What are you getting at - Iraq, Ukraine?
Is this about stopping immigration?

Well our system needs a coherent party structure to secure a majority. What would you suggest?

Imagine the Germans decided they wanted to eradicate a religion from Europe ?😔
It's scarily closer then we could have imagined 10 years ago. You only need to see the UK voting for Brexit, all because for years the politicians would not listen to the concerns of their voters.
Well quite. The French RN can huff and puff with the best of them, but come on…they’re French. And even Mussolini said the Italians weren’t cut out for fascism.

But when the Germans get their dander up shit gets real. We really don’t want that.

Your first point. Teach our youngsters skills and get them building. Stop vanity projects like HS2 and cut back on spending in London and the south east.

Second point. Yes.

Third point. No.

Last point. More folk in government who have actually worked for 10/15 years.

Mps, msp's etc who live in the areas they will represent.

When election pledges are made either keep them or fuck off. Etc etc etc

Well quite. The French RN can huff and puff with the best of them, but come on…they’re French. And even Mussolini said the Italians weren’t cut out for fascism.

But when the Germans get their dander up shit gets real. We really don’t want that.
No one does so Europe does need to come up with solutions. Letting what will be millions into Europe without the infrastructure to support and integrate will help mo one. Bleeding hearts protesting on the streets about letting refugees in whilst ignoring the fact more are not refugees won't help either. Getting our own house in order and keeping out of others affairs, particularly wher their values are polar opposites a start. The citizens of these countries need to change their own cultures rather than attempting to change ours

One particular idiocy in the approach to Islam in Europe is this; does the massive growth in the Muslim community make it more or less likely that members will abandon their civilisational values in favour of those of a disintegrating host community - assuming those still exist and anyone can identify them - or even simply defer to the latter?

These events are likely to increase, not decrease, as the possibility of changing society rises.

In Germany I expect the AdF to do well in the election. Particularly in the old East Germany.

The old political establishment need to wake the fuck up and start listening to citizens rather than focus groups and the completely out of touch intolerant illiberal liberals.
This is it. For example folk on X at the rise of Reform in the opinion polls in the UK (and Scotland) are busy asking "yeah but what are their policies?" when the answer is the populists are their outlet to say "fuck this!" and "fuck all other political parties". Folk want off the current trajectory and as I and others keep saying the so called mainstream political parties need to wake up though I suspect it's too late. Folk are on the whole done with them.

Incidentally if I was to express my freedom to burn the Bible out on the street what law would I be breaking?

[
This is it. For example folk on X at the rise of Reform in the opinion polls in the UK (and Scotland) are busy asking "yeah but what are their policies?" when the answer is the populists are their outlet to say "fuck this!" and "fuck all other political parties". Folk want off the current trajectory and as I and others keep saying the so called mainstream political parties need to wake up though I suspect it's too late. Folk are on the whole done with them.

Incidentally if I was to express my freedom to burn the Bible out on the street what law would I be breaking?
To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

For burning a book you could be assaulted and attacked with a knife. If that doesn't do the job then the old bill will get you. There is no freedom. The UK is fuqed. Led by a 2 tier woke government more concerned with fulfilling human rights laws than making things better for it's legal citizens is it any wonder people are pissed off with the mainstream. They didn't ask for this.

[

For burning a book you could be assaulted and attacked with a knife. If that doesn't do the job then the old bill will get you. There is no freedom. The UK is fuqed. Led by a 2 tier woke government more concerned with fulfilling human rights laws than making things better for it's legal citizens is it any wonder people are pissed off with the mainstream. They didn't ask for this.

Smurf said the Bible. What you describe here does not apply.

Nothing would happen at all. Indeed if he declared it an artistic or political statement he would be celebrated.

Smurf said the Bible. What you describe here does not apply.

Nothing would happen at all. Indeed if he declared it an artistic or political statement he would be celebrated.
Indeed. Remarkable two tier stuff.

[

The guy who burned the Koran here has been charged. As has his (main) assailant.

At least he’s made it to court unlike the fella murdered in Sweden.

One particular idiocy in the approach to Islam in Europe is this; does the massive growth in the Muslim community make it more or less likely that members will abandon their civilisational values in favour of those of a disintegrating host community - assuming those still exist and anyone can identify them - or even simply defer to the latter?

These events are likely to increase, not decrease, as the possibility of changing society rises.
Anyone arriving over here already entrenched in Islamic culture and beliefs is unlikely to change or adopt western ways but their children probably will IMO. One of my laddies best mates is Muslim, he's no more a practicing muslim than I am a practising christian. One of the biggest threats to islam is the introduction to the freedoms we enjoy. Young Muslims see their peers out drinking and partying and fancy a bit of that themselves.

I’ve been inside a mosque once (aye I know, it doesn't make me an expert) and although it was busier than our churches, one thing that did stand out was the lack of young people present.

Anyone arriving over here already entrenched in Islamic culture and beliefs is unlikely to change or adopt western ways but their children probably will IMO. One of my laddies best mates is Muslim, he's no more a practicing muslim than I am a practising christian. One of the biggest threats to islam is the introduction to the freedoms we enjoy. Young Muslims see their peers out drinking and partying and fancy a bit of that themselves.

I’ve been inside a mosque once (aye I know, it doesn't make me an expert) and although it was busier than our churches, one thing that did stand out was the lack of young people present.
Alas a raft of studies - though not all - suggest the opposite. That second or third generation immigrants are more likely to be radicalised or prefer their ancestral culture.

The first generation at least wanted to come here; those that followed are told in school and by the media that we are evil and the cause of their ills. As numbers grow, the ‘when in Rome’ equation also changes, with their heritage culture becoming a viable alternative to the disintegrating mess around them. It’s also appealing to young men, and flatters their innate masculine instincts, while their peers are led to believe they are toxic.

There are plenty of folk like your mates lad, especially in Scotland where there aren’t the numbers and it’s much more straightforward to do as the romans do. Alas it’s not the bigger picture.

Mind you, studies also show that indigenous youngsters are losing patience with democracy as well. No wonder given what society has done to them.

It’s almost like we have set out to fuck things up. We are certainly doing the diametric opposite of what you’d do if you hoped to be successful in a historically novel multicultural experiment.

since Friday we have stabbings at the Berlin Holocaust memorial and in France going on the board.

The latest incident is said to have been done by a German national with no history of extremism.Sorry to burst everyone's bubble.

You may be jumping the gun in seeking to denounce people jumping the gun Findlay. Let’s wait and see.

What bubble? I just posted about another nutter driving into a crowd in Germany. There have been rather a lot. Not trying to imply anything, bud.

Police saying no immediate political motive apparent and a history of mental illness.

This could well be an example of what I recently mused is the more dangerous demographic vs Islamists and the mahoosive far right threat we are told about. Quite possibly another socially isolated, very online, mentally troubled misfit.

It had nothing to do with Islam or the AFD.It shouldn't even be on the same fucking thread.
Why would an AfD related car ramming be relevant, if I have understood correctly, and not a bampot related one?

It kinda looks like the original Islamist ones ‘started a trend’ the way Colombine did with school shootings. We’ve since had more Islamists, anti Islamists, and - while it is still informed speculation at this stage - now a mentally deranged attacker getting in on the act.

So it looks like Germany does indeed have a problem here, as Sancho Panza suggested, and didn’t suggest anything more.

Whatever.It'll not stop your spiel about the creeping Islamification of Europe and the failure of civilisation as we know it like some cut price Nigel Farage.
That's absolutely a problem. You can sneer at it as I used to be sneered at for suggesting Russia was a continuing threat, or that we'd end up with fascist goons in power in European countries.

You can keep doing as the neoliberals do and put your head in the sand, but it won't change anything.

What you won't find me doing is misattributing things. This thread and others like the Southport or trump assasination attempts threads provide evidence of that should you want it.

You're more likely to jump in than most tbh

Whatever.It'll not stop your spiel about the creeping Islamification of Europe and the failure of civilisation as we know it like some cut price Nigel Farage.
In Tamsons on Sunday after the game a friend came in with his girlfriend , she happens to be a Pakistani , she also happens to be a Christian who had to leave Pakistan 3 years ago because she was discriminated against and despite qualifying as a doctor she couldn’t find employment because of her religion.
The UK is probably one of the most racially and religiously tolerant countries in the world but if you show concerns about Islam then you’re branded a racist.
I’ve got no time for any religion but I find Islam a particularly controlling and dangerous religion that you can’t criticise for fear of death and one whose aim is to take over the world. It has to be stopped. Can you imagine the uproar if Life of Brian was remade with Muslims.

In Tamsons on Sunday after the game a friend came in with his girlfriend , she happens to be a Pakistani , she also happens to be a Christian who had to leave Pakistan 3 years ago because she was discriminated against and despite qualifying as a doctor she couldn’t find employment because of her religion.
The UK is probably one of the most racially and religiously tolerant countries in the world but if you show concerns about Islam then you’re branded a racist.
I’ve got no time for any religion but I find Islam a particularly controlling and dangerous religion that you can’t criticise for fear of death and one whose aim is to take over the world. It has to be stopped. Can you imagine the uproar if Life of Brian was remade with Muslims.
Part of the problem is, I think, that those of a progressive inclination don’t take brown people seriously. It’s a form of imperialist mindset.

do you get branded a rascist much?

You know I do , on here I've been mysoginistic, homophobic,transphobic ,racist, right wing, sorry, far right.
The funny thing is I'm none of these things , I show concern for my country being taken over by an evil religion, two of our friends whose wedding I was at are a gay couple , one of my daughters is gay. I don't have a problem with a guy dressing in a frock , just don't demand that you get to share the same toilets as my daughters.
And being called right wing is something of a badge of honour these days , it just means you don't agree with a lot of the nonsense that so called educated liberals try to ram down our throats. Like the one that says you should ask a baby's permission before you change its nappy FFS

You know I do , on here I've been mysoginistic, homophobic,transphobic ,racist, right wing, sorry, far right.
The funny thing is I'm none of these things , I show concern for my country being taken over by an evil religion, two of our friends whose wedding I was at are a gay couple , one of my daughters is gay. I don't have a problem with a guy dressing in a frock , just don't demand that you get to share the same toilets as my daughters.
And being called right wing is something of a badge of honour these days , it just means you don't agree with a lot of the nonsense that so called educated liberals try to ram down our throats. Like the one that says you should ask a baby's permission before you change its nappy FFS
I think the nappy one is a few years old and taken out of context by many.
Have a wee Google and it makes a bit more sense.

never seen you being called any of those things on the bounce, sorry you are being unfairly labelled in so many ways.

Nice rant tho'.

I certainly have , I don't think you are, I enjoy a good rant
I am. to be labelled all those things, unfairly, is just not on. You must be coming across wrongly to all those folks calling you all those names.

nothing wrong with a good rant. loads of cooshed regulars have multiple, daily.

So an attack on Germany's infrastructure caused a blackout in parts of Berlin....

Inside Germany’s far-left war on infrastructure.​

Thomsen reached for his smartphone. Nothing. No warning. No breaking news alert. He’s 68 years old and suffers from amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS). He cannot survive without his ventilator. It was now running on battery power. He had six hours left.

Only around 8 a.m. did Thomsen learn what had happened: an attack on the city’s electricity supply. Hundreds of thousands of Berliners in the city’s southwest had been left without power. He alerted his caregivers and called the fire department.

One of his caregivers kept dialing the emergency services. When the fire department finally arrived, it faced a new problem. The heavy rolling gate outside his house wouldn’t open without electricity.

Shortly before 11 a.m., with just over an hour left, a second ambulance arrived. The lead emergency physician made a decision. The building’s elevator was dead, and Thomsen could not be carried down the narrow staircase with his stationary ventilator.

Later, an outfit calling itself the Volcano Group claimed responsibility for the attack. In a statement published online, it dismissed sympathy for the residents of the affluent neighborhoods affected.