Are your kids confused they are a boy or a girl? or neither?

Davy

Well no problem, here is yet another book designed for 7 year olds to decide if they want to belong as a member of a particular sex. And the group who bring it to us gt financial backing from the goverment, so nice to see I'm in some way funding this really useful stuff :hmmm

identity book recommended for 7-year-olds - The Christian InstituteThe Christian Institute

A 12 year old boy using hormone tablets to establish their identity...sounds more like child abuse to me but what do I know

There is hope however local schools wont have the book...firstly the report stemmed from the Mail on Sunday, so might be nothing in it, secondly they write this

The guidebook will reportedly be sent to 120 ‘best practice’ schools which work with the Government-backed Educate & Celebrate group.

so if your school is not a best practice school..whatever that is, it might be skipped for now. By the way this isn't about homosexual/lesbian teaching, but about letting children decide if they belong to these categories featured on a previous thread which included suff I have never heard of never mind a 7 year old...than goodness i'm not a youngster is all I can say

Well no problem, here is yet another book designed for 7 year olds to decide if they want to belong as a member of a particular sex. And the group who bring it to us gt financial backing from the goverment, so nice to see I'm in some way funding this really useful stuff :hmmm

identity book recommended for 7-year-olds - The Christian InstituteThe Christian Institute

A 12 year old boy using hormone tablets to establish their identity...sounds more like child abuse to me but what do I know

There is hope however local schools wont have the book...firstly the report stemmed from the Mail on Sunday, so might be nothing in it, secondly they write this

The guidebook will reportedly be sent to 120 ‘best practice’ schools which work with the Government-backed Educate & Celebrate group.

so if your school is not a best practice school..whatever that is, it might be skipped for now. By the way this isn't about homosexual/lesbian teaching, but about letting children decide if they belong to these categories featured on a previous thread which included suff I have never heard of never mind a 7 year old...than goodness i'm not a youngster is all I can say

Everyone will want to be a bloke Shirley.

I'm meeting with some experts in LGBT issues soon to try and ensure our workplace language doesn't offend anyone/make anyone feel marginalised. This is now the world we live in.

I'm sorry but this BS gets me triggered, you're either a boy or girl, preference shouldn't come in to it.

Clearly you wouldn't get by an interview with today's enlightened social work departments :tuttut:

Before this passes there'll be a few kids addled with injected hormones and, once they're old enough, mutilated by surgery, who in a different era would simply have been a goth, then grown out of it.

I am quite sure there are genuine cases of intersex people - I suspect as a result of misfires at the stage of foetal development when half of female foetuses become male. I suspect these cases are few in number and much of the improbable stats we now hear about are due to vulnerable adolescents having their heads turned by the latest post truth hysteria, possibly supplemented by proper counselling being constrained due to the kind of commissars broonie is to be grilled by.

It seems like yesterday we were told that gender was an nefarious invention of the patriarchy - now it's apparently so innate it warrants surgical mutilation.

Who knows what will come after this seam is exhausted.

Before this passes there'll be a few kids addled with injected hormones and, once they're old enough, mutilated by surgery, who in a different era would simply have been a goth, then grown out of it.

I am quite sure there are genuine cases of intersex people - I suspect as a result of misfires at the stage of foetal development when half of female foetuses become male. I suspect these cases are few in number and much of the improbable stats we now hear about are due to vulnerable adolescents having their heads turned by the latest post truth hysteria, possibly supplemented by proper counselling being constrained due to the kind of commissars broonie is to be grilled by.

It seems like yesterday we were told that gender was an nefarious invention of the patriarchy - now it's apparently so innate it warrants surgical mutilation.

Who knows what will come after this seam is exhausted.

Yep the next confused 10 year old who thinks their attraction to a boy/girlband hero obviously means their gay can now start pumping steroids to make it clearer to them :read:

They'd have a field day if they came visited my work!!

I got told using the phrase "traditional" when talking about a male/female couple could be deemed offensive. It's fucking nonsense

I got told using the phrase "traditional" when talking about a male/female couple could be deemed offensive. It's $#@!ing nonsense

Suggest asking your interrogators if denial of evolution is now educational policy - because that is what you are being instructed to do. 'Fake news' is one of the hot topics of the moment, but 'post truth' political correctness is thoroughly embedded in the state and its enforcers, and has been For a long time.

I worked with social work for a little while and some of the attitudes are best kept..well out of here. I work for a Christian company now, and whilst that doesn't sit well with some people, fortunately I won't ever have to deal with these type of people. Yes of course we have to recognise personal choice and what people want to label themselves as, but the mere idea we will refer to anyone other than a male/female would be a step too far for most.

I did look up what people born without reproductive organs would be called, came up with this which seems to go against the current thinking, but if anyone has other articles shedding more light then please do post them person that is born with neither male or female reproductive organs (Page 1) - Human Biology and Evolution - Ask a Biologist QA

However for all the politically correct people here, reading an article on wiki regarding 1-sexual people (those who have no sexual inclinations to anyone) I came across a little more jargon

Many people who identify as asexual also identify with other labels. These other identities include, but are not limited to, how they define their gender and their romantic orientation.[23] They will oftentimes integrate these characteristics into a greater label that they identify with. Regarding romantic or emotional aspects of sexual orientation or sexual identity, for example, asexuals may identify as heterosexual, lesbian, gay, bisexual, queer,[16][17] or by the following terms to indicate that they associate with the romantic, rather than sexual, aspects of sexual orientation:[15][17]

aromantic; lack of romantic attraction towards anyone
biromantic; as opposed to bisexual
heteroromantic; as opposed to heterosexual
homoromantic; as opposed to homosexual
panromantic; as opposed to pansexual

People may also identify as a gray-A (such as a gray-romantic, demiromantic, demisexual or semisexual) because they feel that they are between being aromantic and non-aromantic, or between asexuality and sexual attraction. While the term gray-A may cover anyone who occasionally feels romantic or sexual attraction, demisexuals or semisexuals experience sexual attraction only as a secondary component, feeling sexual attraction once a reasonably stable or large emotional connection has been created

What a helpful fella I am :coffee:

The boys that want tae be girls will enjoy the festive period, where they can eat, drink and be Mary.:rascal:

Och its only once a year nd it wis funny the first time.:dunno:

I worked with social work for a little while and some of the attitudes are best kept..well out of here. I work for a Christian company now, and whilst that doesn't sit well with some people, fortunately I won't ever have to deal with these type of people. Yes of course we have to recognise personal choice and what people want to label themselves as, but the mere idea we will refer to anyone other than a male/female would be a step too far for most.

I did look up what people born without reproductive organs would be called, came up with this which seems to go against the current thinking, but if anyone has other articles shedding more light then please do post them person that is born with neither male or female reproductive organs (Page 1) - Human Biology and Evolution - Ask a Biologist QA

However for all the politically correct people here, reading an article on wiki regarding 1-sexual people (those who have no sexual inclinations to anyone) I came across a little more jargon

Many people who identify as asexual also identify with other labels. These other identities include, but are not limited to, how they define their gender and their romantic orientation.[23] They will oftentimes integrate these characteristics into a greater label that they identify with. Regarding romantic or emotional aspects of sexual orientation or sexual identity, for example, asexuals may identify as heterosexual, lesbian, gay, bisexual, queer,[16][17] or by the following terms to indicate that they associate with the romantic, rather than sexual, aspects of sexual orientation:[15][17]

aromantic; lack of romantic attraction towards anyone
panromantic; as opposed to pansexual

People may also identify as a gray-A (such as a gray-romantic, demiromantic, demisexual or semisexual) because they feel that they are between being aromantic and non-aromantic, or between asexuality and sexual attraction. While the term gray-A may cover anyone who occasionally feels romantic or sexual attraction, demisexuals or semisexuals experience sexual attraction only as a secondary component, feeling sexual attraction once a reasonably stable or large emotional connection has been created

What a helpful fella I am :coffee:

You are a fucking fruit and nutcase young fella.

[video=youtube;PJMAVfkI0io]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PJMAVfkI0io[/video]

Fascinating creatures though. Looks like a lady, but really it’s a man. I don’t find them attractive, it’s just confusing.

I once* tucked my wedding tackle between my legs to look like a lady, does this make me trans gender?

* this may have happened more than once.

I was never confused except that one time Freddie Mercury gave me a boner in the 'Crazy Little Thing Called Love' video. :lookaround:

Dunno if it was a culmination of the leather, sussies, burds, guys, motorbikes, moves etc but he was certainly the main driver.

[video=youtube_share;zO6D_BAuYCI]https://youtu.be/zO6D_BAuYCI[/video]

You are a $#@!ing fruit and nutcase young fella.

[video=youtube;PJMAVfkI0io]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PJMAVfkI0io[/video]

Maybe that's why I find today's society so confusing :gaga:

We live in not only a post truth, but a post reality society. Also a deeply mystical one; one irony in our secular age is that things like gender theory evoke gnostic ideas of soul and body dualism - i.e. the soul is a ghost in the (bodily) machine, separate and distinct from it. This sort of thing was seen through millennia ago, only to resurface among people whose other beliefs suggest we are nothing but our body.

Consider the Bruce Jenner fella who is biologically a man who has fathered several children, is strident in emphasising his sexual orientation is that of a heterosexual man toward females, and yet insists that he is, and has always been a woman; his vision of which - judging by how he dolls himself up - is a caricature of male notions of female glamour.

What is this thing 'woman' that he then is? In his case it's not biological, it's not determined by matters sexual (i.e. evolutionary reason for male and female), it's not something he can have experienced other than through his own third party perception of what women are all about... so what is it, and how can he know that what he understands it to be is what a biological female with typical female brain formation, hormones, sexuality etc understands it to be?

And yet ask this question in the wrong place, even hesitate for a second to accept the proposition that Bruce Jenner has always been a women, a women who has competed at the top end of what male biology allows and fathered children, and you take your job or university place and name in your hands; one day soon perhaps your liberty.

It's all very strange. Still it won't last, because it can't; a society so befuddled about the absolute fundmentals of nature and reproduction isn't going to last. Just to emphasise that I continue to be pretty certain there are genuinely physiologically intersex people and society needs to support them as best it can , it's jut this is a wholly different thing than the latest derangements of identity politics.

From what I can gather, all this gender fluid nonsense is confusing some young girls. I hear some weird stuff going on at school these days and it sounds like a lot of the girls are not quite sure of their sexual orientation. Befuddled indeed. Me and them both.

Yup, years ago when the Clause 28 repeal hubbub was going on, people said it was impossible to 'promote' sexuality anyway; well it seems you can promote far more out there stuff than the realities of sexuality as kids are indeed having their heads spun.

But then this was always an example of the kind of bare faced lying that is now greeted with horror when the trumpettes do it.

IMO Bruce Jenner did what he did for celebrity status and money. Nobody was really remotely interested in him as Bruce Jenner. Nothing more, nothing less.
you could well be right; if so the ready acceptance of it and condemnation of sceptics tells its own story

I'm of the era where men are men and women women.
Maybe old fashioned, or indeed scientifically incorrect, but feckin hell it was more straightforward and less confusing.

I admit I've tried the Chester Perry tackle hiding trick though.

To be clear, it was my tackle, not Chester's.
He wasn't even there.

We live in not only a post truth, but a post reality society. Also a deeply mystical one; one irony in our secular age is that things like gender theory evoke gnostic ideas of soul and body dualism - i.e. the soul is a ghost in the (bodily) machine, separate and distinct from it. This sort of thing was seen through millennia ago, only to resurface among people whose other beliefs suggest we are nothing but our body.

Consider the Bruce Jenner fella who is biologically a man who has fathered several children, is strident in emphasising his sexual orientation is that of a heterosexual man toward females, and yet insists that he is, and has always been a woman; his vision of which - judging by how he dolls himself up - is a caricature of male notions of female glamour.

What is this thing 'woman' that he then is? In his case it's not biological, it's not determined by matters sexual (i.e. evolutionary reason for male and female), it's not something he can have experienced other than through his own third party perception of what women are all about... so what is it, and how can he know that what he understands it to be is what a biological female with typical female brain formation, hormones, sexuality etc understands it to be?

And yet ask this question in the wrong place, even hesitate for a second to accept the proposition that Bruce Jenner has always been a women, a women who has competed at the top end of what male biology allows and fathered children, and you take your job or university place and name in your hands; one day soon perhaps your liberty.

It's all very strange. Still it won't last, because it can't; a society so befuddled about the absolute fundmentals of nature and reproduction isn't going to last. Just to emphasise that I continue to be pretty certain there are genuinely physiologically intersex people and society needs to support them as best it can , it's jut this is a wholly different thing than the latest derangements of identity politics.

Yep egb, I'll remain sceptical but understand that some people indeed have genetics which affect how they think or act, but it is as you say a minority and this hobby horse some are on in order to somehow allow for total freedom of expression is wrong in that they target young kids not mature enough or settled in their own emotions and skin.

However back to the last point I made which upset some people, exactly how can someone be

It is to suggest I am either straight, gay or bi....however it also implies I am attracted sexually to none! That seems to be a contradiction in terms

Yep egb, I'll remain sceptical but understand that some people indeed have genetics which affect how they think or act, but it is as you say a minority and this hobby horse some are on in order to somehow allow for total freedom of expression is wrong in that they target young kids not mature enough or settled in their own emotions and skin.

However back to the last point I made which upset some people, exactly how can someone be

It is to suggest I am either straight, gay or bi....however it also implies I am attracted sexually to none! That seems to be a contradiction in terms
i agree with that...I think some people are so confused they cannot separate affection from sexual expression - an age old thing you find in some hyper promiscuous people (certainly not all) especially vulnerable females who feel like sex will buy them affection.

But this takes it to a new level in the opposite direction - isn't having affection but not sexual attraction for someone, simply having a friend? Alternatively, if it means a romantic impulse that can't be converted to a sexual one, isn't it just a neurosis ? Mental illness is being turned into identity at the same time that elements of the human condition are being medicalised (all those adhd kids and geeky people described as 'on the spectrum' spring to mind, which isn't to deny that extreme cases present real conditions).

I'm of the era where men are men and women women.
Maybe old fashioned, or indeed scientifically incorrect, but feckin hell it was more straightforward and less confusing.

I admit I've tried the Chester Perry tackle hiding trick though.

To be clear, it was my tackle, not Chester's.
He wasn't even there.

The plus side of the tackle tuck is if you try and moon someone they get a nice fruit bowl as well.

I was never confused except that one time Freddie Mercury gave me a boner in the 'Crazy Little Thing Called Love' video. :lookaround:

Dunno if it was a culmination of the leather, sussies, burds, guys, motorbikes, moves etc but he was certainly the main driver.

[video=youtube_share;zO6D_BAuYCI]https://youtu.be/zO6D_BAuYCI[/video]

beefy, that shit is fucked up on so many levels.... are you a sectret Gunt?

How rude!

I was a hormonal 11 year old laddie. :innocent My first fitba top was a gunt yin though

Soz beef! did mean tae put a wee smillie on my post ....

Stiffys for Freddie I can just aboot accep, but wearing a fucking merricks top :banghead:

Soz beef! did mean tae put a wee smillie on my post ....

Stiffys for Freddie I can just aboot accep, but wearing a fucking merricks top :banghead:
My Da's a gunt. There was a one and only photo of me in it at the zoo. (Corstorphine not tiny) which was ripped into tiny pieces and chucked in the air à la Argentina 78.

Dinnae worry...I seen the light and joined the right side around 77 and my Ma chucked the auld git oot.....for life!