Antoine-Curier

Stewart_HfC

Saorsa a-nis Radge
I definetly think Curier still has a point to prove to us!

He looked like the only one who was determined to get somethin out of the game on saturday at Love Street!

I hope he really digs in because he looks like he could be a decent player!

I agree in a way, sometimes Curier looks good at holding up the ball with some nice touches etc, but at others (most of the time) he looks hopeless. I don't think he is the big powerful centre forward we are looking for but as said before with help from mixu he might develop and do a shift until end of season.:thumbgrin :thumbgrin

He looked the only one who wanted to play though, and thats why I'm hoping he turns into a decent player!

I agree in a way, sometimes Curier looks good at holding up the ball with some nice touches etc, but at others (most of the time) he looks hopeless. I don't think he is the big powerful centre forward we are looking for but as said befoee with help from mixu he might develop and do a shift until end of season.:thumbgrin :thumbgrin

Mixu will teach him all about being a poaching barsteward, Mixu wasn't the most mobile but knew how to use his physique.

We would all put in 150% for Hibs if we were given the chance, doesn't make us good players.

The guys heart is definitely in the right place but sadly he just ain't good enough.

We would all put in 150% for Hibs if we were given the chance, doesn't make us good players.

The guys heart is definitely in the right place but sadly he just ain't good enough.

Sounds a bit like Elliot over the road.

I think they're starting to really hate him. :laff:

I'm glad there is a thread here now the Bounce is back up. It was my first thoughts travelling back from Love Street on Saturday.
One of only a few plus at the weekend was the performance of Mikel. Held the ball up really well, chased everything, won some impossible balls, linked really well with Donaldson (who was unfortunately having a poor individual game - but it was the reason why these two started I figure) and the big man thoroughly deserved his goal.

According to the majority of the Bounce he isn't good enough and I quote from another thread 'worst Hibs player in 40 years' supposedly.

Curier will come good for Hibs and I believe that start was Saturday. His minute ratio to goals is just as impressive as the much backed Shiels btw.

Was his performance on Saturday not of 'Hibs standards' then?

I'm glad there is a thread here now the Bounce is back up. It was my first thoughts travelling back from Love Street on Saturday.
One of only a few plus at the weekend was the performance of Mikel. Held the ball up really well, chased everything, won some impossible balls, linked really well with Donaldson (who was unfortunately having a poor individual game - but it was the reason why these two started I figure) and the big man thoroughly deserved his goal.

According to the majority of the Bounce he isn't good enough and I quote from another thread 'worst Hibs player in 40 years' supposedly.

Curier will come good for Hibs and I believe that start was Saturday. His minute ratio to goals is just as impressive as the much backed Shiels btw.

people round here are either 14 or have crap memories if they think the big man is the worst they've seen or worst in 40 years!! Any player that can do what he did against Celtic at ER earlier in the season and on Saturday at Love Street has a future at ER. I like him and let's see what Mixu can do for/with him.

Agreed!.

I argued this point the other day! IMO he WILL get better for Hibernian. I think he should be put to good use against the glasgow two and the yams.

Holding role upfront.

Some good coaching from Mixu and Park - who knows?

Was his performance on Saturday not of 'Hibs standards' then?

Nay idea, I wasn't there but if he played with the heart he usually does it doesn't surprise me he was the best of what seemed to be a piss awful 'team' display.

Bar the Celtic game where he put himself about well I just fail to see where the talent is in the guy, 9 times out of 10 his first touch is non existant, his passing is woeful and bar tap ins (1 fancy one with his back to goal) his finishing is lamentable, for someone his size I've not seen him do anything decent in the air either.

I don't dislike the guy, he has came here with a point to prove, his attitude is spot on and I wish even half our squad were as spirited as him but it doesn't make him good, I'ld be stunned if he got a new deal at the end of this season.

Also, if Benji hadn't got crocked at Parkhead, we wouldn't have seen him in the squad after Collins left.

Nay idea, I wasn't there but if he played with the heart he usually does it doesn't surprise me he was the best of what seemed to be a piss awful 'team' display.

Bar the Celtic game where he put himself about well I just fail to see where the talent is in the guy, 9 times out of 10 his first touch is non existant, his passing is woeful and bar tap ins (1 fancy one with his back to goal) his finishing is lamentable, for someone his size I've not seen him do anything decent in the air either.

I don't dislike the guy, he has came here with a point to prove, his attitude is spot on and I wish even half our squad were as spirited as him but it doesn't make him good, I'ld be stunned if he got a new deal at the end of this season.

Also, if Benji hadn't got crocked at Parkhead, we wouldn't have seen him in the squad after Collins left.

First touch was very sound on Saturday, considering some of the baws played to him from wide at times. Jones lost mair baws in the air than Curier against St.Mirren btw, the boy won everything.
The St.Mirren game was, I've been to every game this season and from memory, his first clear cut chance created for him other than Gretna away which he did well getting into the position he did but got clattered by the keeper and substituted because of injury for his trouble. If he was given more chances infront of goal I have no doubt he would be just as good a finisher than Benji. It's no secret we haven't been scoring goals but the buck doesn't lie with the strikers it lies with the men set out to help create those chances. Constant changing of our creative players - Zemmama, Shiels, Morais, Beuzelin, O'Brien hasnae helped matters mind you.

He doesn't have the talent that some of the others in our team have, but he's been putting in in way more effort than any of the talented ones appear to have been in the last few games.

I think he is good enough for Hibs...

but I think he really looks like the kind of guy who needs the right players around him for him to show his best...

he looked good paired with Fletcher earlier in the season

certainly seen a hell of a lot worse playing for Hibs:giggle:

He doesn't have the talent that some of the others in our team have, but he's been putting in in way more effort than any of the talented ones appear to have been in the last few games.

What talent does he not have from other barring the obvious? - O'Briens pace, Benji's two feet, Beuzelin's passing range (not guaranteed due to inconsistancy) or Murphy's tackling ability. All of which are special cases.

I would start with Curier up front on Saturday alongside either Dean Sheils or Damon Gray. We will need to rough them up a bit at the back and Curier is the only striker we have available at the moment who can do that. Hecan also nick the odd goal or two. Sheils and Gray are both good finishers and we need as many of them in the team as we can get at the moment.

Long term, I think Curier will be off at the end of the season if Nish signs a pre-contract.

You can't help but like a player who has realised the mistakes of his youth and is now running his socks off, chasing lost causes and running himself into the ground in order to try to get himself back on the football gravy train.:thumbgrin

MAC hasn't yet realised though that to get the three years megabucks contract what you have to do is wear ribbons in your hair, be immaculate in your dress sense on and off the field , wear red boots one week, white boots the next and sometimes change into the blue boots at half time and shack up with a dimwit wannabee popstar called Pippa.:wink:

'Flash Harry' knows what the public wants and MAC might have scored as many goals from open play as the flash one but long term MAC is probably on his way out and signing Nish would seal his fate but at least he can walk out the door with his heid held high.:thumbgrin

MAC hasn't yet realised though that to get the three years megabucks contract what you have to do is wear ribbons in your hair, be immaculate in your dress sense on and off the field , wear red boots one week, white boots the next and sometimes change into the blue boots at half time and shack up with a dimwit wannabee popstar called Pippa.:wink:

'Flash Harry' knows what the public wants and MAC might have scored as many goals from open play as the flash one but long term MAC is probably on his way out and signing Nish would seal his fate but at least he can walk out the door with his heid held high.:thumbgrin

aah the lovely Pippa, your favourite person :rollfloor

I like the boys work ethic ( Curier ) , hard to comment on his finishing because as others said we haven't exactly presented him with many chances.

is he signed till the end of the season?

Talking about Love St on saturday..... O'Brien :doh Being a left winger myself all I can do is laugh at his performance! It was a disgrace and he knew it, you could tell by his expressions! He's supposed to be a lightining quick left winger but he couldn't even attempt to take the right back on and whenever he did he lost posession! I really hope he picks his game up!