Andy Murray.

stickyRicky

GGTTA

Quality. He was kicking Rafa's arse way before the injury as well. Can't see past Federer for the title but this is a superb start to the season for Murray, breaking British records yet again.

Fantastic stuff from the Scottish Hibby.:applause:

Well done Andy !!!!!!!!!

hope he gets his revenge on cilic. davydenko has been federer's nemesis recently. If he can pop the toblerone muncher oot then Murray has a great chance.

typical english press though.

"murray wins due to nadal retirement" is a loaded headline, but "was clearly struggling by the start of the third set" is an outright lie. Nadal injured himself during the third, and lasted another ten points or so before retiring. The sense that he came in as the walking wounded is absolutely fucking typical.

You see the same reporting with Lewis Hamilton compared to Jenson Button. You have to be white English to be a role model; if you're Scottish you're miserable and if you're black you're uppity. It's like a time warp to the 19th Century. What makes it worse is the BBC getting in on it these days.

Amazingly, odds on Federer have risen to 7/4 to win the Aussie Open. You rarely get odds like that pre-tournament on the Fed-Ex. Davyadenko must be his nemesis! Really hope Andy does it though, anyone know what time the final will be played at, should he make it?
(Posted fae ma mobile fone)

Amazingly, odds on Federer have risen to 7/4 to win the Aussie Open. You rarely get odds like that pre-tournament on the Fed-Ex. Davyadenko must be his nemesis! Really hope Andy does it though, anyone know what time the final will be played at, should he make it?

do you know what the odds are for Murray to win it?

"murray wins due to nadal retirement" is a loaded headline, but "was clearly struggling by the start of the third set" is an outright lie. Nadal injured himself during the third, and lasted another ten points or so before retiring. The sense that he came in as the walking wounded is absolutely fucking typical.

You see the same reporting with Lewis Hamilton compared to Jenson Button. You have to be white English to be a role model; if you're Scottish you're miserable and if you're black you're uppity. It's like a time warp to the 19th Century. What makes it worse is the BBC getting in on it these days.

I've been putting my own similar thoughts down to paranoid Scot syndrome, so I'm relieved to read someone mirroring that!

Nadal got injured in the second game of the third set. He was 0-30 down at the time. And Murray had been serving better. Outlasting him on long rallies to the extent that it was Nadal that was trying to shorten points. And winning pretty close to every big point. The 2nd set tiebreaker was Nadal getting taken apart.

do you know what the odds are for Murray to win it?

11/8-ish most bookies now have him installed as the clear favourite. That'll change tomorrow should Federer win.

Nadal is a class act, nice too see he is not a sore loser pardon the pun!:worthy

11/8-ish most bookies now have him installed as the clear favourite. That'll change tomorrow should Federer win.

right, is it the semis or the final Murray is in now?

Semis, he plays on Thursday against Cilic I think. Federer plays tomorrow morning in the quarters.

Nadal is a class act, nice too see he is not a sore loser pardon the pun!:worthy

i've always felt sorry for Nadal when British press interviews him. He and Murray have known each other since they were wee and Rafa's a top bloke so he says nice things when asked about AM. Some cheap journalism and the steady stream of "Well done on winning Wimbledon, Rafa. What do you make of Andy Murray's chances next year?" starts up, filling articles as it goes.

BBC Sport - Murray deserves to win Aussie Open - Nadal

I could not agree more.

I was watching live and Murray was definotely playing the better tennis.

It is just Englandshire propoganda about a brit winning who is not English - not that an such soverign nation exists.

To be fair Henman was very complimentary about his game and being a Scot.

And likewise should Fed loose !

He has akways been a great gracious loser !

This thread has been viewed 1621 times.