Andy Murray

HibeeHibernia

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

(Skip to 16.29)

This is the second celebrity Hibs fan to come out with this nonsense about the title race. Couldn't imagine a celebrity hearts fan coming out in support of us and saying how good it would be for Scottish football if we won the league so why are these clowns doing it? Makes the derby look tinpot as well.

(Skip to 16.29)

This is the second celebrity Hibs fan to come out with this nonsense about the title race. Couldn't imagine a celebrity hearts fan coming out in support of us and saying how good it would be for Scottish football if we won the league so why are these clowns doing it? Makes the derby look tinpot as well.

I used to like you AM but you can away and fk yourself.

He’s pretty much a neutral. He’s a Hibby by association really. He’s never stood at Cappielow on a pissin doon Wednesday night. And he dosent have to work with gunts who have already won the league 4 times this season.
Somebody has shoved a mike in his face and asked him a question.
On another note , I often wondered how many tickets he would have sold if he had done a benefit tennis match at ER
Or the proclaimers
Or Gary Anderson

(Skip to 16.29)

Tbf i could see the likes of Chris Hoy saying something like that.
Not guys who go to games at all, but they’re saying that the fact that anyone assists from the are cheeks is a good thing for Scottish football, which it is from a neutral point, which even though they support either side of the divide, they don’t get the passion of rivals like your general fans.
So i wouldn’t look anything into this.

He’s pretty much a neutral. He’s a Hibby by association really. He’s never stood at Cappielow on a pissin doon Wednesday night. And he dosent have to work with gunts who have already won the league 4 times this season.
On another note , I often wondered how many tickets he would have sold if he had done a benefit tennis match at ER
Or the proclaimers
Or Gary Anderson
He was a Hibs kid when younger. His mum has been to many a semi & final. His grandad played for Hibs. Got a photo taken wi his brother with the Scottish Cup. That's not a family of neutrals.
Don't know the last time he went to a Hibs game though.

Or the proclaimers
Or Gary Anderson
nah the Proclaimers are shite at tennis

Don't think he's been to a Hibs game in many years, it's his brother (and Mum) who still go now and again. Don't really blame him, committed his life to becoming the best he possibly could at tennis. Mind you, sure he still managed to take in some Fulham and Barca games along the way.

Does he not also live way down here in the South?

I used to like you AM but you can away and fk yourself.
Despite what we think it wid be good for Scottish fitba, unfortunately it wid also be shite for us.
I fuckin hate rangers and Celtic Mair than hearts but I still dinnae want hearts tae win the league, I just cannae bring myself tae cheer the bigot brothers on..
As for those fuckers that want Hibs tae lie down tae the auld firm, fuck right off.

The state of this forum at times🙄😂.
Does anyone on here disagree with what the man actually said?
i.e. that it would be good for Scottish football if the Gunts won the title🤔.
If there's anyone who doesn't agree with it, can they give a reason why they believe a Gunts title win would not be good for Scottish football?
Has anyone seen the amount of press coverage Scottish football is getting outwith Scotland this season?
Fact. The Gunts winning the League would be good for Scottish football.
Whereabouts in Edinburgh would you have those who made that statement burned at the stake?
Personally, I want Hibs to win all five remaining games. The trio battling for the title can sort things out amongst themselves. I'm not bothered who wins it.

The image that comes to mind here is George Wallace (Look him up🙄) standing on the steps at Alabama University to prevent the admission of "negroes."
A vision of Ian Paisley defending Ulster from sodomy - and Rome - might also be conjured by the intransigence of large numbers of Hibbies.
People defending the Corn Laws (Look 'em up🙄) have nothing on the "Anyone But The Gunts!" brigade.

This isn't Ing-Er-Lund winning the World Cup - which would benefit nobody but the English. (It puzzles me that in London in the 1980s, the percentage of Englishmen who wanted Ing-Er-Lund to lose every game they played must have been well into the 20s and was in double figures even amongst football fans. That percentage today seems to be zero.)

I don't live in Scotland, so I'll not have to endure the gloating. However, if the Gunts win the League, no Hibby in Edinburgh is going to have to wear a green star on their clothing whenever they appear in public. Hibbies will not have to sit at the back of buses or step into the gutter to allow a Gunt to pass on the pavement. You'll not be banned from holding public office. "Primo Nocte" will not be introduced with regard to Gunts being legally entitled to have first dibs at your wives & daughters.
You'll not even be called nasty names.
You'll just have to accept that a bunch of cardigan wearing, wine drinking, Volvo driving, cricket loving, bowls club members will have had their pathetic lives mildly enhanced by the football team they follow winning a trophy.
Meanwhile, in Zaire... and Sudan... and Yemen ... and Ukraine... and Burma... and in that strip of land on the Mediterranean that a lot of you care about so passionately🙄...
Get over it.
It hasn't happened yet and is unlikely to.

Heard someone say recently that now that they participate in an athletic club, they dont go to games as much and sont have quite same passion, as it is difficult to be so passionate about football as they used to be. I kinda understand that as running takes up a lot of my life nowadays though i still attend some games, it is not as much as before and it is not life or death as it once seemed

The state of this forum at times🙄😂.
Does anyone on here disagree with what the man actually said?
i.e. that it would be good for Scottish football if the Gunts won the title🤔.
If there's anyone who doesn't agree with it, can they give a reason why they believe a Gunts title win would not be good for Scottish football?
Has anyone seen the amount of press coverage Scottish football is getting outwith Scotland this season?
Fact. The Gunts winning the League would be good for Scottish football.
Whereabouts in Edinburgh would you have those who made that statement burned at the stake?
Personally, I want Hibs to win all five remaining games. The trio battling for the title can sort things out amongst themselves. I'm not bothered who wins it.

The image that comes to mind here is George Wallace (Look him up🙄) standing on the steps at Alabama University to prevent the admission of "negroes."
A vision of Ian Paisley defending Ulster from sodomy - and Rome - might also be conjured by the intransigence of large numbers of Hibbies.
People defending the Corn Laws (Look 'em up🙄) have nothing on the "Anyone But The Gunts!" brigade.

This isn't Ing-Er-Lund winning the World Cup - which would benefit nobody but the English. (It puzzles me that in London in the 1980s, the percentage of Englishmen who wanted Ing-Er-Lund to lose every game they played must have been well into the 20s and was in double figures even amongst football fans. That percentage today seems to be zero.)

I don't live in Scotland, so I'll not have to endure the gloating. However, if the Gunts win the League, no Hibby in Edinburgh is going to have to wear a green star on their clothing whenever they appear in public. Hibbies will not have to sit at the back of buses or step into the gutter to allow a Gunt to pass on the pavement. You'll not be banned from holding public office. "Primo Nocte" will not be introduced with regard to Gunts being legally entitled to have first dibs at your wives & daughters.
You'll not even be called nasty names.
You'll just have to accept that a bunch of cardigan wearing, wine drinking, Volvo driving, cricket loving, bowls club members will have had their pathetic lives mildly enhanced by the football team they follow winning a trophy.
Meanwhile, in Zaire... and Sudan... and Yemen ... and Ukraine... and Burma... and in that strip of land on the Mediterranean that a lot of you care about so passionately🙄...
Get over it.
It hasn't happened yet and is unlikely to.
Well said

I don't live in Scotland, so I'll not have to endure the gloating.
Lucky you, for the majority of us it will have a major impact, despite the false bravado shown on other forums that they've "made their peace with it" 🤥

Even taking the bragging rights out of it, do you really think the likes of Ian Gordon or Dan Barnett etc will be happy with the poppy thieves winning the league as it'll be barry for Scottish fitba? It will heap massive pressure on the club, raising expectations among our support to unrealistic levels. It's not like 2012 where we could (and did) make it right within a few seasons. The negative backlash and fallout will be huge. At the moment our average home attendance is on the up and could well surpass the Gunts in a couple of seasons. That could all change in a heartbeat. I don't think you (and others) appreciate what's coming. Aye, I'm shiting it :lollol