AC\DC no more!

Beagle

http://theorstrahyun.blogspot.com.au/2014/04/rip-acdc-1973-2014.html

What a dreadfully sad way for one of the greatest rock 'n roll bands of all time to end....I hope Malcolm Young makes a full recovery. It looks like we will get an official announcement today.

Shite news! Seen them at Hampden a few years back. Caveman rock certainly, but I love 'em :035:

I thought that my sexual peccadilloes had been outlawed! Never a fan of the band. Hope the guy is ok.

Although their recent music has been poor imo, older music is in the classic bracket in fact i was lucky enough to see them live a couple of times way back first at the Odeon with Bonn Scott,absolutely amazing, and then at the playhouse for those about to rock tour, but as soon as the bell started to ring on the opening track i completely lost it, and got thrown oot. In fact the previous evening i had been to see Marillion , when Fish appeared later on the set with his Hibs top on , obviously went mental then but did nae get chucked oot just told to calm doon.

http://theorstrahyun.blogspot.com.au/2014/04/rip-acdc-1973-2014.html

Statement from their Facebook page.

After forty years of life dedicated to AC/DC, guitarist and founding member Malcolm Young is taking a break from the band due to ill health. Malcolm would like to thank the groups diehard legions of fans worldwide for their never-ending love and support.

In light of this news, AC/DC asks that Malcolm and his familys privacy be respected during this time. The band will continue to make music.

See them new fangled jukeboxs? Put in ACDC....doesnae work! Eh? Type it in again using capitals..Nut!...Ah ken, I'll put a space betwixt C n' D...No working!! Aye right! What's gon oan here? Must huv ACDC...Must HUV! What um I doing wrong here?? Fink fink fink....

That's it! Put the hing in.../...aye that thing --->.../////....
Never give in. Never.

P.S I'm no even a fan o' thum tae :dunno: