Aberdeens forceful tactics

greencol

Almost knackered radge.
Almost got them a draw.
But with 33 shots, ten of which were on target, celtic totally dominated the 90 minutes. 81% possession. 7 corners to aberdeens zero.
Aberdeen had 2 shots, 0 on target.
The tactics are not going down well with some Don's fans.

Almost got them a draw.
But with 33 shots, ten of which were on target, celtic totally dominated the 90 minutes. 81% possession. 7 corners to aberdeens zero.
Aberdeen had 2 shots, 0 on target.
The tactics are not going down well with some Don's fans.
Good away tactic against Celtic but not at home and especially if you come unstuck with 2 minutes to play :happy:

Typical boring sheep display.
No fan of the Smellies (obviously) but quite pleased they scored late on.

Get it right up ye Badloss.
Worst incident of the day for us was the Ross Co centre back getting sent off when they were 2-1 up which eventually gave St J the points taking them further away from us.

Aberdeen are a awful football side, watched the game and Celtic could have won 4-5 easily on another day, Goodwin won't last long there.

Worst incident of the day for us was the Ross Co centre back getting sent off when they were 2-1 up which eventually gave St J the points taking them further away from us.
Kinda lost interest in other results.
That’s depressing though.

An people wonder why there's feck all investment or interest in the SPFL. Goodwin was quite pleased
in his interview as well. "Almost pulled off a good point" wtf are managers on these days? Anyone
managing a team and sets them up at home, like that for an entire 90 mins needs to feck off and manage
a synchronised swimming squad. He must have seen LJ's second half tactics against the Huns and thought
"aye, we can try that!! Fans will love it and we might get a point! Load"O"Pish :52:

An people wonder why there's feck all investment or interest in the SPFL. Goodwin was quite pleased
in his interview as well. "Almost pulled off a good point" wtf are managers on these days? Anyone
managing a team and sets them up at home, like that for an entire 90 mins needs to feck off and manage
a synchronised swimming squad. He must have seen LJ's second half tactics against the Huns and thought
"aye, we can try that!! Fans will love it and we might get a point! Load"O"Pish :52:
If Badloss was managing a synchronised swimming squad he’d be bragging about a great result in that although the team came last, only three swimmers drowned.

Some Hibs fans wanted that tit to manage us?
Incredible.

Ironically, Aberdeen have been excellent at home this season and have scored a lot of goals.
Wish we could say the same.
You are always going to be on the back foot playing Celtic, they simply have better players than everyone else by some distance, and they are a team totally built to attack.
I agree though it's awful to watch your team defending for almost the whole 90 minutes at home.
Really hope we have a proper go at Celtic on 28th if nothing else.

If Badloss was managing a synchronised swimming squad he’d be bragging about a great result in that although the team came last, only three swimmers drowned.

Incredible.
😆
Don't care who the manager is, what club yer managing, if you set a team out to defend for 90 mins in a league like the SPFL, yer selling the fans short.

Incredible.
If badloss managed a synchronised swimming squad he'd criticise them for not being as good at diving as "the duk". Cheating cvnt

Ironically, Aberdeen have been excellent at home this season and have scored a lot of goals.
Wish we could say the same.
You are always going to be on the back foot playing Celtic, they simply have better players than everyone else by some distance, and the totally built to attack.
I agree though it's awful to watch your team defending for almost the whole 90 minutes at home.
Really hope we have a proper go at Celtic on 28th if nothing else.
"scored a lot of goals" is what I thought also. So when I watched the game, it was strange they didn't have a go.
Personally, I'm surprised the likes of Celtic don't hold the ball up until opposition teams at least venture out their own half.
I'd play the ball constantly across the back line until the shite-bags come looking for it.

I'm sure Celtic had an off day but surely st mirren set the blue print for how to play against Celtic at home a couple of months ago ?

Celtic played decent, just strikers are not firing on all cylinders. Painful to watch a team defend their box for the entire game.
A bit like us in the second half against the Huns. If I'm an attack midfielder or striker and managers is setting you up like that,
I'm telling him he might as well sub me and put a feckin defender on 🙄