A slight tangent..

greencol

Almost knackered radge.
From Jetsams Salt n sauce thread.

Have you ever eaten anything while in the car that has left a lingering aroma?

If memory serves BTH spent one Sunday cleaning the innards of his motor due to such an event.
We used to stop at The Jubilee on our way home post match.
Fish and chips being the staple.
But one day my son ordered a pizza.
An Ingin Pizza!
I think our eyes watered all the way home!
BTH may have had to flog the motor as the thing was impregnated with Ingin!
Happy days.

Hibs lost.....

If memory serves BTH spent one Sunday cleaning the innards of his motor due to such an event.
An Ingin Pizza!
Happy days.

Hibs lost.....
Aye that was bad right enough. It was absolutely honking the next day - nearly put me off my food.

An Ingin Pizza!
Happy days.

Hibs lost.....
Durian (google it) it's described by some as the most foul smelling and tasting fruit in SE Asia. I like it but the smell is so strong there are many hotels here with signs at reception saying Durian not allowed in the rooms.
Anyway yes, my wife loves it and eats it in the car. Takes ages to clear.

Not the same but during a band practice at the Tartan Club, one of the guys lifted another bloke's car keys out his pocket and hid a couple of mackerel in the spare wheel under the carpet in the boot.

He wasn't happy!

Epoisses cheese is something else. Especially when overripe. Used to sell it to the lords and ladies of Stockbridge, for my sins. Pungent stuff, you can smell a pinprick of it a mile off and it’s banned in French public transport.

An Ingin Pizza!
Happy days.

Hibs lost.....
I once booked a test drive in a one year old Audi at the Aberdeen dealership. I got in the car and hadn’t even got the key in the ignition when the smell hit me - it was like the kitchen of an Indian restaurant. I chucked the keys back to the salesman and told him why. “What do you expect for that price?” was his reply. Needless to say I have not been back there.

I was on a driving tour of northern France with my first wife. This was before we joined the EU and like now you weren't allowed to bring back many duty frees.

My father-in-law was a wine buff and had given us a fair bit of dosh to bring back some really good wine and a shed (maybe a cellar) load of everyday wine. The boot was rammed! As we approached Dover I bought the smelliest cheese I could find and chucked it on the back seat.

The car sat in the roasting car deck for 3 hours and when I got in to go my wife was nearly sick. By the time we got to customs she was a putrid shade of green!

The customs boy having taken a sniff of what I claimed to be my favourite cheese stood back and almost immediately waved us through.

Just through the bay was a wee sleeping policeman and as I went over the bottles clicked. A look in the rear view mirror I saw the boy take a step towards the car then thinking better of it 😀

The cheese was lobbed out the window as we went up the hill out of Dover. I don't think we closed the windows until at least London!

Working at the SAC in the Bush estate a few years ago, in the animal morgue. Apparently any farm animal that dies unexplained has tae get a PM, in case of disease probably. This place smelt worse than an anchovies fanny and we had tae wear respirators. Drove home and next morning got in the van and yakunt it was fuckin honking. Never noticed the smell the day before.

Not the same but during a band practice at the Tartan Club, one of the guys lifted another bloke's car keys out his pocket and hid a couple of mackerel in the spare wheel under the carpet in the boot.

He wasn't happy!
A drop of milk does the trick, too.

Smells is it? I used to work in the operating theatre of a hospital burns unit. I can still remember the smell of burnt flesh. 🤢

I also recall, while in the polis, attending the abode of an auld jakey who hadn’t been seen for a week. Neighbours told us the auld boys telly had been on the whole time. Kicked the door in to be met by thousands of flies. Now that’s bad enough but all the windows were closed and the guy had switched on a three bar electric fire before popping off. 🤮