egb_hibs
Do we need one of those iron dome things?That could explain why the terror threat is now at severe...
Glad to be out of working in that part of the world, the security they put in place seemed to get worse with each visit, but from everything I was reading the risk was increasing. It went from the risk of being kidnapped for ransom to the risk of being kidnapped to be flogged on to Boko Haram. The Northern states are proper bandit country.While the media obsesses over Israel, Nigerian Islamists continue their years-long killing spree.
Towards the end of September, comedian Bill Maher provoked social-media outrage by asking a simple question: why does the coverage of Gaza get so much mainstream-media attention when the persecution of Christians in Nigeria gets almost none?
‘They are systematically killing the Christians in Nigeria’, he said on his talk show, Real Time:
‘They’ve killed over 100,000 since 2009. They’ve burned 18,000 churches… These are the Islamists, Boko Haram. This is so much more of a genocide attempt than what is going on in Gaza. They are literally attempting to wipe out the Christian population of an entire country.’
The shameful silence over the slaughter of Nigeria’s Christians
While the media obsesses over Israel, Nigerian Islamists continue their years-long killing spree.www.spiked-online.com
I started a thread on this a while back. Little interest and even anger at it being raised. I see you have inexplicably got a thumbs down already.While the media obsesses over Israel, Nigerian Islamists continue their years-long killing spree.
Towards the end of September, comedian Bill Maher provoked social-media outrage by asking a simple question: why does the coverage of Gaza get so much mainstream-media attention when the persecution of Christians in Nigeria gets almost none?
‘They are systematically killing the Christians in Nigeria’, he said on his talk show, Real Time:
‘They’ve killed over 100,000 since 2009. They’ve burned 18,000 churches… These are the Islamists, Boko Haram. This is so much more of a genocide attempt than what is going on in Gaza. They are literally attempting to wipe out the Christian population of an entire country.’
The shameful silence over the slaughter of Nigeria’s Christians
While the media obsesses over Israel, Nigerian Islamists continue their years-long killing spree.www.spiked-online.com
Yip. Neither does Jimmy care.I started a thread on this a while back. Little interest and even anger at it being raised. I see you have inexplicably got a thumbs down already.
No once cares.
Why's that then?Yip. Neither does Jimmy care.
And all those with their Palestinian flags really care eh...Yip. Neither does Jimmy care.
You dinnase gie a fuck about christians in Nigeria. So stop it.Why's that then?
Doesn't he? He may not be obsessed and foaming at the mouth, but thats not usually a requirement of caring. Not till recently anyway.Yip. Neither does Jimmy care.
How do you know I don't?You dinnase gie a fuck about christians in Nigeria. So stop it.
Exactly.And all those with their Palestinian flags really care eh...
Do you?You dinnase gie a fuck about christians in Nigeria. So stop it.
So you do care. Tell us more about it.How do you know I don't?
As much as the next person.Do you?
Ah so instead of a red top or gbnews telling us what to think eegie is now in that mix as well?Nope. neither does Smurf or Jimmy. Unless you tell them.
No. Martin popped that in because rightly or wrongly there is far more attention given to Israel, the state, than there is to Islamic terrorists. Never once did you mention Nigerian Christians in your worry spot until he did that.I think mass murder is wrong no matter who carrys it out. But some mass murders get more attention.
Or do you see that differently?
I've seen you post about the murders in Gaza but nowt about the murders in Nigeria.
If thats what taking from it, crack on.Ah so instead of a red top or gbnews telling us what to think eegie is now in that mix as well?
Mind and pm me in the morning eegie to tell me what day it is.
Och jimmy, just hurty words, or somethingOoooo that's me told then eh?![]()
I did a big shite the day .Yep. It nearly put me off my ham and dairylea cheese toasted piece.
But I recovered alright and managed to finish it.
exactly. Fuckin yawnFunny enough so did I.
If I dinnae read you incessant posts on what to be angry about, what will I be angry about?Well don't read the posts you are yawning at it really is that easy.
Being angry doesnt come naturally to some of usYou could get angry about no getting angry![]()
Glad to be out of working in that part of the world, the security they put in place seemed to get worse with each visit, but from everything I was reading the risk was increasing. It went from the risk of being kidnapped for ransom to the risk of being kidnapped to be flogged on to Boko Haram. The Northern states are proper bandit country.
they are jimmy aye. Its what religious fundamentalists do mate.And is Boko Haram no slaughtering folk and wanting to overthrow a government so they can install an islamic run nation?
And is Boko Haram no slaughtering folk and wanting to overthrow a government so they can install an islamic run nation?