Zitelli

Best for me is a peak Derek Riordan

Wow man

The amount of goals from outside the box.....can't think of any other player in Scotland who did that on such a consistent basis

I'm 29 so forgive me for missing out others

What a player

During my time watching Hibs, strikers as good or better than Zitelli include Alan Gordon, Ally McLeod, Gordon Durie, Stevie Cowan, Steve Archibald, Garry O'Connor, Paul and Keith Wright, Derek Riordan, Kenny Miller, Willie Irvine, Darren Jackson and recently Kevin Nisbet.
Was the inclusion of Paul Wright a typo or due to a bang on the heed?

Riordan & Griffiths joint top for me. Surprised Brewster hasn't had a mention. As I remember it, he was the ultimate target man- big & strong but with the deft wee flicks, backheels etc. too. Class :)

Best for me is a peak Derek Riordan

Wow man

The amount of goals from outside the box.....can't think of any other player in Scotland who did that on such a consistent basis

I'm 29 so forgive me for missing out others
There is a poster on here called something like “gie the baw tae Reilly” and that’s how I felt when Deek was in his prime period - just get the ball to him so he can fire it in.

Similarly when Ivan Sproule had his initial burst of electric pace I would scream for the ball just to get sent to the rough area of the pitch where he was so he could go crazy.

Kenny Miller.

Colin Stein.

Kano,maybe more a midfielder?

Ye get to my age, you miss out whole eras!

Aw naw, missed pornstar too.
Yi mis spelt arse tae ?

This thread has been viewed 3476 times.