Worst Edinburgh Takeaways & Restaurant

Kushis on Leith Walk at the London Road roundabout. Plastic food cooked to death and poor service. Been twice cause I thought the first visit must have just been a bad night. Well that's two nights so there won't be a third.

Pizza Hut. Very very poor customer relations as a company, I wouldn't trust them with my piss never mind something I was going to eat.

In terms of takeaway, it has to be the kebab/pizza/chippy/burger (always a bad sign that) place attached to Pizza Paradise next to Whistle Binkies on South Bridge- always been shite, expensive and busy. Goes to show- location is everything (along with late opening)

Kushis on Leith Walk at the London Road roundabout. Plastic food cooked to death and poor service. Been twice cause I thought the first visit must have just been a bad night. Well that's two nights so there won't be a third.

Pizza Hut. Very very poor customer relations as a company, I wouldn't trust them with my piss never mind something I was going to eat.

Spot on Jack, pizza hut is turd. Used to work for the fuckers when I was at school. When you see exactly what's in the stuff you don't touch it.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

The chippy at the top of Broughton St,have been a few times thinking it'll be better this time then instantly regretted it. Bowfin! :-(

Been in there once Mikey, threw ma steak pie supper away mate. Yes thats right folks, I threw food away, thats how shite it was!

That used to be a great chippy back in the day.

Rapido down the road in Broughton Street on the other hand is rubbish [assuming it is still there].

The Piccante? The chippy-cum-rave?

Never been in it without at least seven pints in me.

The chippy on Montrose Terrace, only time I've been in and they served McDonalds style fries with a fish supper.

From experience Pizza Hut wins hands down.
There motto should be.

We just dinnae gie a fuck.

Awful customer relations.

Frankie & Benny's in the Omni centre for customer service.

Will never go into any of their restsurants again after $#@! service and being called a liar by the manager.
Talking of being called a liar by a manager....
I was in Mcdonalds at the fort a few years ago, it was the laddies birthday and he like a lot if young laddies wanted a mickey D's.
So me the missus and laddie and young lassie went in.
We ordered our meal and sat down, we got the lot, the ice cream and all.
The kids were munching away like us all, ad usual i eat my burger first then my chips, i opened my chips to find a deep fried daddy long legs in there....
I went to the counter, i never made a scene, spoke to a guy that looked like a manager, he Said to have a seat and he would come over, he duly did, and apologised.

He then took my name etc and all our food order, he wrote it all down and told us we could come back any time for a free meal, the same as what we just ordered....,i know i know.
Anyway about 6 weeks later while shopping at the fort i remembered...yeah i know but small kids, you know what they are like...

So i went in and asked for the manager, he was busy they said so i told them the story, so they started to take my order.
As the order grew, a guy came through and said "can i help you" i said i was waiting for the manager, he said he was the manager, so i told him the story, he got the book out and said he couldn't find anything to back this up...
I told him the exact date as it was sons birthday, he said nope, i said well obviously i dealt with your asst manager, get him out, he replied he is not here...
Starting to fume now and a busy Mcdonalds, i said " are you actually calling me a liar and making out i am trying to scam a free Mcdonalds"
I was getting it to take away, missus and daughter were in the car, my laddie was with me...
He said "Listen mate you are getting nothing"
Raging and embarrassed now, his staff standing staring a good few folk in the Queue, i then spotted a large coke on the counter, i calmly picked it up, took the lid off
and threw it in his face.....his glasses hanging
off ,face and shirt soaking wet, his staff all standing in amazement, i grabbed laddies hand and walked out, the long queue standing open mouthed....
Felt so much better than smacking the @@$@, missus was poorless when i got in car and told her.....
Needless to say i have never been back....

Wasted opportunity HTB.

Could you not have got a free re-fill and given the twat another showering?

I was in Mcdonalds at the fort a few years ago, it was the laddies birthday and he like a lot if young laddies wanted a mickey D's.
The kids were munching away like us all, ad usual i eat my burger first then my chips, i opened my chips to find a deep fried daddy long legs in there....
I went to the counter, i never made a scene, spoke to a guy that looked like a manager, he Said to have a seat and he would come over, he duly did, and apologised.

He then took my name etc and all our food order, he wrote it all down and told us we could come back any time for a free meal, the same as what we just ordered....,i know i know.
Anyway about 6 weeks later while shopping at the fort i remembered...yeah i know but small kids, you know what they are like...

So i went in and asked for the manager, he was busy they said so i told them the story, so they started to take my order.
As the order grew, a guy came through and said "can i help you" i said i was waiting for the manager, he said he was the manager, so i told him the story, he got the book out and said he couldn't find anything to back this up...
I told him the exact date as it was sons birthday, he said nope, i said well obviously i dealt with your asst manager, get him out, he replied he is not here...
Starting to fume now and a busy Mcdonalds, i said " are you actually calling me a liar and making out i am trying to scam a free Mcdonalds"
I was getting it to take away, missus and daughter were in the car, my laddie was with me...
Raging and embarrassed now, his staff standing staring a good few folk in the Queue, i then spotted a large coke on the counter, i calmly picked it up, took the lid off
off ,face and shirt soaking wet, his staff all standing in amazement, i grabbed laddies hand and walked out, the long queue standing open mouthed....
Felt so much better than smacking the @@$@, missus was poorless when i got in car and told her.....

:laff: :laff: :applause: brilliant mate :laff:

Spot on Jack, pizza hut is turd. Used to work for the $#@!ers when I was at school. When you see exactly what's in the stuff you don't touch it.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

Especially the "cheese" stuffed crust. One of those things has way more than an adult male's requirement of calories for the whole day.

Brilliant story Hattie!

My story was kinda similar, had crap service, girl took my details as the manager wasn't working and he phoned me the next day. Told him what happened, he was full of apologies and invited myself and my friends back for a free meal to make up for it
When we eventually went back, the free meal had turned into free garlic bread and a bottle of wine. Manager eventually comes out and states i must've misunderstood him on the phone. When I pointed out that there was no danger I would have been back in his restaurant for poxy garlic bread and I don't drink
He threw a strop, and stormed off muttering "have a free meal then! "
What a dick. Didn't throw anything over him though, mores the pity.

Word of advice: Not just this post, but a couple of others....

NEVER EVER take the free meal. Money back, free bottle of wine and an apology, sure...

Never take the food tho`. I know/worked with some evil chefs from 5 *, down to burger-flippers. They don`t like complaints, scenes, Or you, in particular.

I`ll leave the details out.....:wink:

Word of advice: Not just this post, but a couple of others....

NEVER EVER take the free meal. Money back, free bottle of wine and an apology, sure...

Never take the food tho`. I know/worked with some evil chefs from 5 *, down to burger-flippers. They don`t like complaints, scenes, Or you, in particular.

I`ll leave the details out.....:wink:

Cummoan Heidy boy spill! You're not normally coy ;-)

An offer for you, and others.

If anyone doesn't feel they can post a story PM me and I'll post it unattributed for you. :077:

Same mac d's Stu, me the missus and my youngest sitting in the busy car park , having ate the Scran, I gathered all the papers ans empties , chucked them in a bag and into the bin. Gi's a fag says she, they're on the dash says me, nae fags , I'd picked them up wi the rubbish and tossed them. Out she goes tae the bin and is rummaging in it so I toots the horn loads of times and shouted oot the windae, " get back in the car ya daft get, I'll buy yi another 1":giggle: she wisnae best pleased when she got back in the car..

Ha ha, yer a bad man Billy, but i like it:giggle:

The guy didn't have a clue what you were on about as the other manager had not recorded the previous incident. Did you expect him just to give you a free meal on your say so. Maybe you should have taken the original managers name instead of taking it out on someone who had nothing to do you the original incident. As for throwing juice in the guys face you really are a bit of a cnunt are you not . The boy is trying to do his job and some erse does that to him. How would you like someone to throw juice in your face at your work? I've no time for that type of crap behaviour.

:laff: :laff: :applause: brilliant mate :laff:
A guy trying to do his job got assaulted by a pissed off customer. over an incident that was not his fault. What is brilliant about it?
How would you like if i came to your work and threw juice in your face?

A guy trying to do his job got assaulted. What is brilliant about it?
How would you like if i came to your work and threw juice in your face?

I wouldn't be doing that. The lad Is banned is quite a big bloke.
:shock:
I think he gets assaulted occasionally in his job anyway, so your offer probably isn't much of a novelty.
:wink:

I think he gets assaulted occasionally in his job anyway, so your offer probably isn't much of a novelty.
Hatrick is a bounce regular so everyone on here is going to defend him but the incident is dire,
I hate hearing folk who are trying to make a living get assaulted like that. Its degrading for the employee and makes the perpetrator look like a total waneker.

Im quite a big bloke as well but im not a bully so i dont take liberties with folk who work in fast food restaurants.

The guy didn't have a clue what you were on about as the other manager had not recorded the previous incident. Did you expect him just to give you a free meal on your say so. Maybe you should have taken the original managers name instead of taking it out on someone who had nothing to do you the original incident. As for throwing juice in the guys face you really are a bit of a cnunt are you not . The boy is trying to do his job and some erse does that to him. How would you like someone to throw juice in your face at your work? I've no time for that type of crap behaviour.

A guy trying to do his job got assaulted by a pissed off customer. over an incident that was not his fault. What is brilliant about it?
How would you like if someone came to your work and threw juice in your face?

Maybe you didnt read my post properly, he did record it, i watched him write it all down, but the guy had a major attitude problem and tried to embarrass me in front of his staff and customers.
Any decent manager worthy of the title would have dealt with it in an entirely different way.
The walloper was lucky he never got banjoed, he got off lightly i can assure you.
Any manager dealing with a customer in the manner he did would have been likely to be severely dealt with by his appropriate bosses...he may have learnt the hard way how to deal with customers.
He was not interested whatsoever and had me down as a liar, would not listen to my story or bother his arse to check with his asst manager or whoever was on that day, it would have been easy to do so...
Even offer to tsake my details AGAIN and get back to me after he had checked it out, but no,"Listen mate, you are getting nothing" that sentence alone deserved a smack

Or should i just accept to be made a fool of for having the audacity to be served a deep fried daddy long legs, of which i did not make a scene out of at the time...

Bit in bold, if you had this guys attitude then you would have got and deserved the same, big **** or no, as saisd he wasnt doing his job, his job was a manager, he never managed...he never had the basic idea on how to deal with it, so he thought he would be smart...tool

Hatrick is a bounce regular so everyone on here is going to defend him but the incident is dire,
I hate hearing folk who are trying to make a living get assaulted like that. Its degrading for the employee and makes the perpetrator look like a total waneker.

Im quite a big bloke as well but im not a bully so i dont take liberties with folk who work in fast food restaurants.

And you know fuck all, did you even read my post properly:dunno:

The guy was a tool who was above his station, and he was not doing his job, his job was not to be as smart arse.

How do you know it was a liberty, do you know me? Do you know him?

A smart arse in life generally, deserves a slap, so whats different here:hmmm

A **** and an erse eh...wow big guy...you are da man eh

Away and drink puddles

Maybe you didnt read my post properly, he did record it, i watched him write it all down, but the guy had a major attitude problem and tried to embarrass me in front of his staff and customers.
Any decent manager worthy of the title would have dealt with it in an entirely different way.
The walloper was lucky he never got banjoed, he got off lightly i can assure you.
Any manager dealing with a customer in the manner he did would have been likely to be severely dealt with by his appropriate bosses...he may have learnt the hard way how to deal with customers.
He was not interested whatsoever and had me down as a liar, would not listen to my story or bother his arse to check with his asst manager or whoever was on that day, it would have been easy to do so...
Even offer to tsake my details AGAIN and get back to me after he had checked it out, but no,"Listen mate, you are getting nothing" that sentence alone deserved a smack

Or should i just accept to be made a fool of for having the audacity to be served a deep fried daddy long legs, of which i did not make a scene out of at the time...

Bit in bold, if you had this guys attitude then you would have got and deserved the same, big **** or no, as saisd he wasnt doing his job, his job was a manager, he never managed...he never had the basic idea on how to deal with it, so he thought he would be smart...tool
If you were not happy with his attitude or response when you asked for a free scran then you should have taken his name and reported him to the customer complaints department. It would have been interesting to hear his version of events. Somewhat different from yours i imagine. You dont start going radge at the counter and then throw juice in the boys face.
Im suprised you didnt get lifted. Dealing with the public is a **** of a job and there is no excuse for physically assaulting somebody who is only trying to make a living.
Nobody should get assaulted at their place of work.

If you were not happy with his attitude or response when you asked for a free scran then you should have taken his name and reported him to the customer complaints department. It would have been interesting to hear his version of events. Somewhat different from yours i imagine. You dont start going radge at the counter and then throw juice in the boys face.
Im suprised you didnt get lifted. Dealing with the public is a **** of a job and there is no excuse for physically assaulting somebody who is only trying to make a living.
Nobody should get assaulted at their place of work.

Going radge:dunno: When i asked for a free scran? You are a plonker
I was angry at the #$%^^ attitude and refusal to look into it so he wore the juice, #$%^^ like him shouldnt be working in the industryif he cant deal with customers,the reason he wore the juice was simple, he was a feckin prik, if was smart like that with someone on the street he would have got smacked about..
I would have been on camera...i wonder why i wasnt charged, car reg plate would have been on their camera...worrk it out einstein, the guy knew he was out of order hence he done fuck all about it...
Deal with the public? then have some respect for the public.
Never bullied anyone in my life, but some #$%^^ deserve a slap, he was lucky he never got one.
And your opinion to me is as valid as a gunts on financial stability

Some managers are very good at their job others are a disgrace to the title.

I'll never condone violence, well almost never, its a disgrace.

I'm guessing you were kinda pissed off when you got that juice thrown in your face a few years ago when managing in Micky D's? :coffee:

Life's a $#@! eh?

My thoughts also WH, unless he was flipping burgers at the time and it was his buddy....

Some managers are very good at their job others are a disgrace to the title.

I'll never condone violence, well almost never, its a disgrace.

Exactly Jack.
Never done anything like that before and probably not again, unless i had to deal with that walloper again

I'm guessing you were kinda pissed off when you got that juice thrown in your face a few years ago when managing in Micky D's? :coffee:

Life's a $#@! eh?
Managing in Micky D's :shock: i suppose thats beats flipping the things

My thoughts also WH, unless he was flipping burgers at the time and it was his buddy....

Because i dont like what you did that means i automatically work in Macdonalds. Aye no bad guys :sad Funny thing is if someone who was not a bounce regular told the same story everyone would be calling him a total ****.

For the record i drive a black cab and know what complete and utter tossers the public can be.

I was angry at the #$%^^ attitude so he wore the juice, #$%^^ like him shouldnt be working in the industry,the reason he wore the juice was simple, he was a feckin prik, if was smart like that with someone on the street he would have got smacked about..
some #$%^^ deserve a slap, he was lucky he never got one.

You dont sound like Britain's hardest man. You are Britain's hardest man.......im outa here :crutches:

@Cantona

You are perfectly entitled to your opinion Cantona and I can actually see where you are coming from. Throwing juice on the guy probably wasn't the best of ideas in the world.

Your problem stems from calling Hatrick a **** when there really was no need to. Disagree with what he says all you want, but once you start resorting to insults, you're on the slippery slope to coming across as a bit of a tosspot. :red:

Here endeth the lesson. :dents
I said his behaviour that day was that of a ****. I didnt call him a **** in general

Managing in Micky D's :shock: i dont even eat in Micky Ds i hate fast food

Because i dont like what you did that means i automatically work in Macdonalds. Aye no bad guys :sad Funny thing is if someone who was not a bounce regular told the same story everyone would be calling him a total ****.

For the record i drive a black cab and know what complete and utter tossers the public can be.

Right. to put it plainly.
It is not something i would ever normally do.
But if you are standing smug as feck, calling someone a liar without trying to check it out properly, enjoying the fact you are embarrassing someone in the business that you manage, in front of your staff and other customers, standing smiling at the embarrassment while stating " listen mate you are getting nothing" with the attitude of someone who is enjoying the scenario trying to look a big man in front of said customers and staff then you would be lucky to not get dragged over counter and slapped.
All this after the scenario when i could have went "radge", i could have caused a big scene, i could have bullied the manager at the time, while holding deep fried daddy long legs up in front of all the customers and demanded a "free scran" or compensation or whatever.....but no, i never made a scene, i never went "radge", no customer seen the deep fried daddy long legs, i never gave the manager abuse......i did do it on the quiet, i did show the manager respect and i did leave without any customer knowing there was ever a problem...
Now why would i do that, act like that????
Because i aint a feckin bully, and the manager dealt with it properly as far as i was to know

Then jump forward to the wanker that tried to act a big man when i returned....

Can you see where i am going with this?
Can you see the difference?
Can you see why one was shown respect and one wore the juice?
You as usual just like to spout shite, so enough from me to you, you must have puddles to drink
:bye

You dont sound like Britain's hardest man. You are Britain's hardest man.......im outa here :crutches:

I said his behaviour that day was that of a ****. I didnt call him a **** in general

:bye

:cya

Away and have a word with yourself eegie.

Can we suggest you do the very same? EGB is right - stop stirring please.

guys, please cool off before this blows up - we've lost too many good posters!

why add fuel to the fire and provoke one or both to lose the plot?

The voice of reason, thank you :thumbgrin

[MENTION=1667]Cantona[/MENTION]

You are perfectly entitled to your opinion Cantona and I can actually see where you are coming from. Throwing juice on the guy probably wasn't the best of ideas in the world.

Your problem stems from calling Hatrick a **** when there really was no need to. Disagree with what he says all you want, but once you start resorting to insults, you're on the slippery slope to coming across as a bit of a tosspot. :red:

Here endeth the lesson. :dents

When a job as an admin of the site comes online you will be the first to know.

EGB is right. This is getting out of hand. Some folk need to stop chipping in with their tuppence worth. Others need to maybe step away from the computer for a bit. It is a shame the thread has gone so badly off topic. Even more of a shame it has done it in this manner.

Handbags at dawn. :coffee:

I have to admit being scared of what I have posted the night before, and scared to open the site in fear of what I might discover.

Most who know me know this.

Let`s take a breath here, let gravity do it`s work on the dust, and start afresh on the morrow? :dunno:

Bounce-Bouncer? Your work is done here.....any action is a tough call on this one.

It`s a fucking message-board. Disagreements happen. No one needs to die. :wink:

Quality read tho`.

Can we suggest you do the very same? EGB is right - stop stirring please.

The voice of reason, thank you :thumbgrin

When a job as an admin of the site comes online you will be the SECOND to know. :coffee:

EGB is right. This is getting out of hand. Some folk need to stop chipping in with their tuppence worth. Others need to maybe step away from the computer for a bit. It is a shame the thread has gone so badly off topic. Even more of a shame it has done it in this manner.

Just so we are clear. :tuttut:

Back on topic.

Madras cottage, lochend... Raw food, more than once.
Dominos Portobello, always get the order wrong, driver always gets lost, phone up to complain about how long it takes, cold pizza and such like, guy on the phone makes out its my fault.