World Cup Draw

Maybe Chump isn’t as daft as he makes out. Maybe his plan is nobody else turn up, and they could do what they do with baseball and American football and declare themselves world champions.
Or maybe there won’t be enough fuel for anybody to get there anyway 😢

Maybe Chump isn’t as daft as he makes out. Maybe his plan is nobody else turn up, and they could do what they do with baseball and American football and declare themselves world champions.
Or maybe there won’t be enough fuel for anybody to get there anyway 😢
He'll only let half the Haiti team in and probably want tae skipper the USA, take the kick off against them, get subbed off after 30 seconds, award himself MOTM and declare USA World champions.
I can read him like a book.:coffee1:

Does anybody think this tournament will not go ahead?
It’s only 80 days until the first game! This conflict ain’t getting sorted in 80days,
Ethically it’s questionable at best if we should be playing a football tournament while the hosts cause carnage, and the safety of fans must be questionable also.
I really think it should be postponed and my gut instinct is it will be.FIFA cancelling bookings says they know something we don’t.

It is problematic. As you say the USA are in war mode. Which leaves it open to terror attacks.

And where better than something like the world cup.

It's going to be a very nippy time for anyone going.

It’s only 80 days until the first game! This conflict ain’t getting sorted in 80days,
Ethically it’s questionable at best if we should be playing a football tournament while the hosts cause carnage, and the safety of fans must be questionable also.
I really think it should be postponed and my gut instinct is it will be.FIFA cancelling bookings says they know something we don’t.
They sacked Russia from any tourneys, yet Israel are still allowed tae play. That prick Infantino gave the rapist orange prick a peace medal and he's started a fuckin war wi Iran, caused carnage in Venezuela and folk on life support systems in Cuba are dying because that fucker stopped them getting any oil.
If he does what he says he's gonni dae if the Iranians dinnae open the Straits and with the link Jack put up I dinnae think it will.

I think it's quite daft going ahead.

Screaming to be attacked by any sleepers in America. Ice can't get them all.

Mexico a concern
Iran a concern
Wider Muslim extremists a concern
Least Israel are out so that's 1 less problem.

I think it's a bad idea.

Mexico a concern
Iran a concern

I think it's a bad idea.

Unless FIFA drop Israel into Iran's spot of course...

Mexico a concern
Iran a concern

I think it's a bad idea.
Chuck in the ICE Gestapo as well, its an absolute tinderbox. So pish that fitbaw fans will be made to feel nervous attending our biggest event.

Mexico a concern
Iran a concern

I think it's a bad idea.
It’s about time the participating countries in this farce of a World Cup found a spine and told FIFA and the USA they are not coming. Cancel it until the rogue countries can behave themselves.

Players should also be telling their respective associations they are dropping out of their squads.

This tournament will go ahead.

It would financially bankrupt a morally bankrupt FIFA if it didn't go ahead.

The list of organisations and individuals that would sue, in the States of all places, would probably run into the thousands each of them claiming what could total billions!

And for that reason alone ...

The list of organisations and individuals that would sue, in the States of all places, would probably run into the thousands each of them claiming what could total billions!

Forgot about the sue culture in the states to be honest.

The bizzies are going to be on high alert so I would think anyone even just messing around could end up in the clink.

Yeah that's a great shout, you're spot on.

Does “act of war” not negate claims? I am guessing though.
If it does go ahead, at the very least it will be a watered down version I would think. Trump has very quickly comprised a lot of countries in the last 3 months.

I think the act of war is an insurance clause not sure it would stop claims going in. At this time there's no war on American soil.

US is at war though so a claim of force majeure would possibly have legs, but i’m no a lawyer so probably a lot of pish. Imagine the negligence claims if something did happen though.

My mate and his missus were going on a trip of a lifetime. 6 weeks touring Australia in a camper van preceded by 2 days in Dubai. When they left UK all good, Trump started his shit when they arrived in Dubai. Couldnt go to Aus and had to stay 5 days in Dubai before new flight home.
Insurance company refusing to pay out, citing Dubai was in a war zone.
They are 15k down. 😡😡😡

My mate and his missus were going on a trip of a lifetime. 6 weeks touring Australia in a camper van preceded by 2 days in Dubai. When they left UK all good, Trump started his shit when they arrived in Dubai. Couldnt go to Aus and had to stay 5 days in Dubai before new flight home.
They are 15k down. 😡😡😡
Jeezo thats harsh. Insurance companies are cvnts. Feel for your mate, thats a dull one

They are 15k down. 😡😡😡
His (turnip heid) anarchy causes chaos through all parts of the world. At least your mate only lost money, which is a sore one also.

They are 15k down. 😡😡😡
AI
Section 75 of the Consumer Credit Act provides strong protection for credit card purchases over £100 and up to £30,000, making the lender jointly liable if a supplier fails to provide goods or services, even if due to war or related insolvency. This includes canceled flights, accommodation, or undelivered goods, allowing you to claim a full refund.

They are 15k down. 😡😡😡
Could they not of just booked an onward flight from somewhere in the region?

Theres many countries in that region that are flying to Australia.

I know Saudi Arabia have been flying the whole time.

AI
Section 75 of the Consumer Credit Act provides strong protection for credit card purchases over £100 and up to £30,000, making the lender jointly liable if a supplier fails to provide goods or services, even if due to war or related insolvency. This includes canceled flights, accommodation, or undelivered goods, allowing you to claim a full refund.
Cheers mate. Will pass this on

And talking of going a lad I know who owns a decorating company up North has paid for his 10 workers to go to America for our opening three games.

They need their own spending cash though.

But what a great gesture.
I would hate to see his prices for hoose painting.
Still a great gesture.

Could they not of just booked an onward flight from somewhere in the region?

Theres many countries in that region that are flying to Australia.

I know Saudi Arabia have been flying the whole time.
Not that many, or certainly not a couple of weeks ago when I when I got sent home from Iraq. Saudi was the route we eventually went which involved multiple border crossings by land and a long bus journey. Dubai to Riyadh you’re looking at a 12 hour Uber!

Not for the faint hearted

I work in logistics.

I know Saudi has been pretty much flying the whole time.

Eithad?
Emirates?
Qatar.x
Saudi. 👍

Public information alert:

As of this week, the release of Three Lions by Baddiel, Skinner and The Lightning Seeds is further in the past from now than England winning the World Cup in 66 was then.