Why the Gunts think they are the "big team".

aggie

Check this out:

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/204137-comparing-the-wage-bills-in-the-scottish-premier-league-for-season-201011/

Wage to turnover ratio: 116%. That is simply mental. No wonder, with a wage bill of 8.76m.

Compare that with ours, 69% and 4.8m. Looks like they are "bigger" than us, eh?

OH WAIT....

Turnover: Gunts - 7.54m; Hibs - 7.03. Not so different, huh?

Further to that, while they are still a couple of thousand ahead of us in average attendance, now that they are FUCKING ROOKED, I can easily see them dropping and us rising.

:pf:

Big team eh!.....Big mouths, Big debts, Big trouble. It all fits.

Check this out:

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/Gunts/204137-comparing-the-wage-bills-in-the-scottish-premier-league-for-season-201011/

Wage to turnover ratio: 116%. That is simply mental. No wonder, with a wage bill of 8.76m.

OH WAIT....

Further to that, while they are still a couple of thousand ahead of us in average attendance, now that they are FUCKING ROOKED, I can easily see them dropping and us rising.

They give away tickets and cut price season tickets every week.

False numbers on attendance :read:

Check this out:

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/...he-scottish-premier-league-for-season-201011/

OH WAIT....

Meanwhile, Chelsea's 'Wage to Turnover' is 82%

http://www.guardian.co.uk/news/datablog/2011/may/19/football-club-accounts-debt

Though the gunt's 'cut-backs' have helped as 116% is humongously lower than a previous figure they had of 124% approx 2 years ago !

Two thousand difference is actually quite good considering f the fact we have been in relagation battles and they have had some success

Exactly.

Point being, the two teams are more or less the same, relatively speaking. They have had the Indian sign over us for a while - they think their continued success over us and couple of cups makes them a "bigger" club.

Simple fact is, regardless of whether "Vlad owes it to himself" or not, the fact is that they have been operating on a wage model which only the Old Firm could support. Like 'em or loathe 'em (no need to answer that), they get 50,000 punters a game. They're big clubs. The Gunts, well - they just aren't. They only think they are.

What will happen to them now? I think they're about to get the rudest of rude awakenings. All the madness has not won them a championship, Champo League football. Couple of SC's? You've spent like a Glasgow club. I'd have expected more, frankly.

Welcome to your new reality, you Gunt maggots. I don't think you're going to like it. :pf:

There is virtually no difference between Hibs and Hearts in terms of size and stature within the scottish game. Hearts have a slightly bigger core support and their average attandance is higher but inconsequential in the larger scheme of things. Both clubs have also massively under achieved throughout their histories.

Exactly.

Point being, the two teams are more or less the same, relatively speaking. They have had the Indian sign over us for a while - they think their continued success over us and couple of cups makes them a "bigger" club.

Simple fact is, regardless of whether "Vlad owes it to himself" or not, the fact is that they have been operating on a wage model which only the Old Firm could support. Like 'em or loathe 'em (no need to answer that), they get 50,000 punters a game. They're big clubs. The Gunts, well - they just aren't. They only think they are.

What will happen to them now? I think they're about to get the rudest of rude awakenings. All the madness has not won them a championship, Champo League football. Couple of SC's? You've spent like a Glasgow club. I'd have expected more, frankly.

Welcome to your new reality, you Gunt maggots. I don't think you're going to like it. :pf:

Hearts are currently in their most successful period of their history outside the late 18th/ early 19th century and late 50s/ early 60s. In fact, that's it. They've only ever won trophies over these 3 short periods of time, then generally go about 40 years winning feck all. So in this, their purple patch of unprecedented success for anyone under 70, they are pulling in a couple of thousand more than Hibs. And they genuinely think that makes them a big team. I kind of hope they stay in the league to suffer a good few absolute skelpings off us before going tits up tbh the utter cocksockets that they are.

The overspend started in the 80s, vlad has merely continue a theme, he upgraded their 10 holiday from reality into a fortnight.....the problem is they still need to home to cold hard facts with a visa bill that could cripple a small country.

Gunts are currently in their most successful period of their history outside the late 18th/ early 19th century and late 50s/ early 60s. In fact, that's it. They've only ever won trophies over these 3 short periods of time, then generally go about 40 years winning feck all. So in this, their purple patch of unprecedented success for anyone under 70, they are pulling in a couple of thousand more than Hibs. And they genuinely think that makes them a big team. I kind of hope they stay in the league to suffer a good few absolute skelpings off us before going tits up tbh the utter cocksockets that they are.

Correct. To be blunt, they have by some way been the more successful club for the last thirty years, and have amassed a couple of thousand more after all that. Indeed hibs have had bigger average gates in one of the few seasons where fortunes were reversed.

I sometimes suspect that hibs actually have the larger support now. Be interesting to step into a parallel reality and see what it would be like if records had been reversed over thirty years. Over that time frame, it matters. For example, I marvel at crap you hear from dundee fans and from pundits, that they have a larger support than dundee united.

that's ancient history. Utd clearly have the larger support now, and that is a direct consequence of having a sustained upper hand.

I'm quietly confident we have the majority within the city limits at minimum.

Gunts are currently in their most successful period of their history outside the late 18th/ early 19th century and late 50s/ early 60s. In fact, that's it. They've only ever won trophies over these 3 short periods of time, then generally go about 40 years winning feck all. So in this, their purple patch of unprecedented success for anyone under 70, they are pulling in a couple of thousand more than Hibs. And they genuinely think that makes them a big team. I kind of hope they stay in the league to suffer a good few absolute skelpings off us before going tits up tbh the utter cocksockets that they are.

THAT is what I sincerely hope is the attitude from all and sundry at Easter Road - tho not to the same extent as their obsession is with us !!. Forget all the crap about winning leagues and Euro-cups etc - being the No.1 team in Edinburgh was ALL they obsessed about and that's why they're in deep-s**t !

20-30-40-odd Million and they proved f**k-all :rollfloor

Correct. To be blunt, they have by some way been the more successful club for the last thirty years, and have amassed a couple of thousand more after all that. Indeed hibs have had bigger average gates in one of the few seasons where fortunes were reversed.

I sometimes suspect that hibs actually have the larger support now. Be interesting to step into a parallel reality and see what it would be like if records had been reversed over thirty years. Over that time frame, it matters. For example, I marvel at crap you hear from dundee fans and from pundits, that they have a larger support than dundee united.

that's ancient history. Utd clearly have the larger support now, and that is a direct consequence of having a sustained upper hand.

I'm quietly confident we have the majority within the city limits at minimum.

I'd agree. Wee brother is at Royal High and reckons that it is pretty close to a 50/50 split of Hibbies and Jambos. If fucking Clerrie isn't mostly jambos then Edinburgh is undoubtedly Hibs frankly.

I often muse at ER that the casual legacy has had an affect on the hibs support, far wider than those who were casuals. There's a lot less wearing of club memorabilia than at the saville dome.

And yet even despite that, I definitely see more hibs shirts been sported than gunt ones when I'm out and about in edinburgh - and it's not even close. I also meet far more hibbies in contexts that are not influenced by the fact I support hibs - i.e. folk i meet through work.

Nearly an hour and nobody has queried how the fcuk you have a wee brother young enough to still be at school.
Has nobody seen you?
All right then, I'll bite.
Just how many times has your bro re-sat first year?

Nearly an hour and nobody has queried how the fcuk you have a wee brother young enough to still be at school.
Has nobody seen you?

13 dude. Wee sister of 15 as well. I'm only 22, I just grew up quickly to get served in boozers earlier :bye

I don't think many people who read your posts would have thought that, myself included.

You thought he was a grumpy old fucker as well eh.

As well as me .

No.
I mean as well as I thought he was....

He fcukin looks like a grumpy auld fucker too

There isn't a smiley that shows how genuinely astonished I am.

I don't think many people who read your posts would have thought that, myself included.

You thought he was a grumpy old fucker as well eh.

As well as me .

No.
I mean as well as I thought he was....

He fcukin looks like a grumpy auld fucker too

:kos::laff:

Auld man got re-married, I'm not 22. Sunday was my 113th consecutive derby fwiw.

Sorry Tyneside, no offence meant pal, but am poorless that you thought Al was 22 :-D ye've obviously never had the pleasure of meeting the auld git lol

I'm talking about the fecking casuals in the mid 80s on the main page!

Auld man got re-married, I'm not 22. Sunday was my 113th consecutive derby fwiw.

I could go as far and say your'e a bogey bastard, but its no my style...:giggle:

TBH, that's a fantastic record of attending derby's.

Got me thinking, i wonder how many Scottish cup ties i've attended on my travels - not missing one game home or away inc replays since 1976 up to the present.

One that i'm fairly proud of if truth be told.

good effort that al.

can't compete but I was at every game of 22 in a row, missed the game at tynie when Geebsie broke the hoodoo was over in india...

good effort that al.

can't compete but I was at every game of 22 in a row, missed the game at tynie when Geebsie broke the hoodoo was over in india...

Right, lets all chip in to send Tricky to India for the New Year game:yeah:

Less of the "Auld git" ya radge :boxing: Al is considerably younger than me :sadwalk: It's just his argumentative nature and overall grumpy demeanor that make him seem older :077:

[MENTION=46]wee 162[/MENTION] - Need to meet up for a pint on Wednesday after all bro. it's my works night out on thursday :burp:

Less of the "Auld git" ya radge :boxing: Al is considerably younger than me :sadwalk: It's just his argumentative nature and overall grumpy demeanor that make him seem older :077:

[MENTION=46]wee 162[/MENTION] - Need to meet up for a pint on Wednesday after all bro. it's my works night out on thursday :burp:

Nae probs man. Same time?

Has nobody seen you?

An hour for the wee brother thing is fuck all!!!!!:shock::shock::shock:

It been 4 fuckin days & nobody has noticed that hearts have been winning trophies since late 1700!!!!!!

FUCKING SCARY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:shock: