Where are they now

egb_hibs

So many good posters have been on this site over the years sadly many on longer and very possibly permanent hiatus versus my own ‘time away’.

If anyone knows any of these guys, please extend my best wishes if a suitable moment comes up, I’d love to see them back:

- Snoots, just such an interesting mofo whom I once had the pleasure of meeting along with…
- Bartok - I think that was the last of his many monikers. There are things I’d love to put to him now.
- Wee162 - a legend. One of these guys like @GORDONSMITH7 i battled with constantly but loved (in a manly way obvs)
- Henry: disappeared and reappeared before me, seems to have gone again. Mellowed over the years as we all do, but I used to laugh like feck at his stuff in the early days. Also gave me an insight that has stuck with me forever (I hope it was original to him) about the lefts ‘inflation of language’ (he said it nineteen canteen, it explains so much of today)
- Frankfurthibby - no offence to him, but not a hitter like the above, but some monumentally ascerbic observations that again had me in kittens
- Buckie - a delusional, bathrobed, scouse mentalist. Imo a victim in part of what I called at the time the big brother house mentality, where for a time we went a bit woke and chased out the most interesting ‘naughty Nicks’
- Gunner and Greenman - old skool Hibs, old skool bounce, wherefore art thou?
- Seven Tats; the bounces own stream of consciousness bard. Literally indescribable.
- Bill Oddies Beard - ccs and bird watching. I feel, two things that wouldn’t naturally arise in a word association game.
- Kev - what can you say? (Apart from no, he is not me - one for the old timers)
- Hibbie0762 - loved Blair even more than @Smurf. Lacked Smurf’s acquaintance with planet earth. Could plausibly have been Peter Mandelson trying to ‘focus group’ the plebs. Not an admirable quality but I’d love to say I told you so.

There are loads more. There has never been a single person on here I recall disliking, but these guys I liked to a strange degree for people I have seldom or never met.

Anyone else you particularly miss?

Some London dude @ColR or something?
Oh ffs how did I miss him, whether Kurt or Col.

I remember him being angry at me (because he fundamentally misunderstood my point - not the first or last lol) when I was ‘trembling at the new world being born’ as the banks crashed. Poor sod had probably just lost his portfolio and I think he thought I was celebrating.

May even have been you that explained it to him. Though my memory is saying Bartok.

Did you pack in forums completely during your absence @egb_hibs? Or did you trade the Bounce in for somewhere else? Not sure how you could flick a switch and go from posting as prolifically as you do, to nothing, and then back again!

Who remembers the Colin Nish fan?! Or the Moroccan gadgie.

The bam that was Beefy, Owen and I think his dad, Daddy OHibee. Brainwrong, Bukta, a relative of Deek if memory serves. Nish's burd RIE, Zondervan, Bomber, who posted some great music. Loads mare I wid think.

Did you pack in forums completely during your absence @egb_hibs? Or did you trade the Bounce in for somewhere else? Not sure how you could flick a switch and go from posting as prolifically as you do, to nothing, and then back again!

Who remembers the Colin Nish fan?! Or the Moroccan gadgie.
I have logins for some boards of other teams and continued to troll them for a short while after, but I soon stopped completely (and have never returned to that bad habit). Wasn’t that hard tbh. Part of that was cos so many good posters had been lost, but in the interim a cohort of new good posters has arrived.

I don’t use social media, the bounce is the only ‘social’ site I visit and it’s enough for me.

The bam that was Beefy, Owen and I think his dad, Daddy OHibee. Brainwrong, Bukta, a relative of Deek if memory serves. Nish's burd RIE, Zondervan, Bomber, who posted some great music. Loads mare I wid think.
Brainwrong! Another ledge, along with others mentioned. Zondervan and David Essex lol

A joke ffs - rooted in his preoccupation. I can go literally years, perhaps decades without bothering about Israel / Palestine, unless it blows up. But I’m obsessed, aye.
Just an observation that it's been a few times you have thrown Palestine into a thread 👍

I don’t use social media, the bounce is the only ‘social’ site I visit and it’s enough for me.
Yep. Reckon Facebook, the Bounce and sometimes dotnet already occupies enough of my time. No inclination to join any of the others

I know where most of them are*. But have a busy day today with work and fitba.

*You have heard mention of @Doc Shrink 's hut in passing haven't you.
Being not the sharpest tool on the box I was initially sat waiting for an image to load into the white space here.

Then one didn’t and I realised what you’d done and how dense I am. I console myself with the fact that it’s for the best that there is no pic.

Some wonderful people mentioned above!

Don’t know why I stopped posting, but probably down to other digital platforms such as Twitter & Facebook. Also can’t seem to access The Bounce on TapaTalk which is what I use these days for browsing other forums.

Made many a friend over the years on here, and arranged many a trip to see Hibs as well.

I am also still acquainted with Seven Tattoos and Mad Mike - 2 legendary posters in their own unique ways. Their WhatsApp ramblings though are probably worse than what they used to post on here! Maybe this thread will reawaken their dormant Bounce Accounts?!

As for David Essex - fucking legend and would have been top CCS (if he’d been around Leith in the 80’s!).

The bounce is a tad strange that you have conversation’s with people and you haven’t a clue what they look like . Not the same as fb on the whole although it is possible to react to some randoms 🤷‍♂️

I look like that. Sort of... 🤔

1580667381-brad-pitt-torse-nue.jpg

Literally bumped into Gunner at the garage this morning!

Gunner (who is still an admin, although rarely active due laddies fitba and work), Greenman and Stretch all sit in front of me at Easter Road.

Snoots - He is a big pal of Irvine Welsh but dinnae think he goes to the games much now. Last saw him as I drove home up castle street post mach, he clearly had not been to the game, that was a couple of years back.

Bartok - Moved to Atlanta, came hame and lives in Eyemouth, I speak to him couple of times a year.

Wee162 - Still a home and away Hibby, @stickyRicky or @PILTONSTANY could tell us more.

Henry - He posted something the other week about a game.

Frankfurthibby - @zondervan and a few others all swingers in the same group I heard?

Buckie - I dont think we banned him, he just stopped posting.

Seven Tats - same swingers group as @zondervan

Bill Oddies Beard - Lives in Lochend I think, no spoke to home for a year or two.

Beefy - sadly missed, nae ides why he left?

Kev - Involved in one of the facebooks Hibs pages, sits down from me at Easter Road.

Hibbie0762 - Nae idea.

Owen - Stood down from being an admin, see the odd post by him on twatter

Daddy OHibee - No posted for ages?

Brainwrong - Kris still posts on twitter, remains mad as a box of frogs.

Bukta, a relative of Deek if memory serves. - He is, was never really a bouncer, see the odd post by him on twatter

Nish's burd RIE - Vanished half an hour after Nish left Hibs

Bomber, who posted some great music. - Stepped away from the bounce, still a home and away Hibby who I see at most away games with his laddies. Still has great taste in clothes and music.

Kurt/ ColR, simply stopped posting and vanished

Dobber in Blue - We had to ban, turned out he was a spammer who in fact was a disgraced catholic priest who hated Ranjurs.

Who else?

Gunner (who is still an admin, although rarely active due laddies fitba and work), Greenman and Stretch all sit in front of me at Easter Road.

Snoots - He is a big pal of Irvine Welsh but dinnae think he goes to the games much now. Last saw him as I drove home up castle street post mach, he clearly had not been to the game, that was a couple of years back.

Bartok - Moved to Atlanta, came hame and lives in Eyemouth, I speak to him couple of times a year.

Wee162 - Still a home and away Hibby, @stickyRicky or @PILTONSTANY could tell us more.

Henry - He posted something the other week about a game.

Frankfurthibby - @zondervan and a few others all swingers in the same group I heard?

Buckie - I dont think we banned him, he just stopped posting.

Seven Tats - same swingers group as @zondervan

Bill Oddies Beard - Lives in Lochend I think, no spoke to home for a year or two.

Beefy - sadly missed, nae ides why he left?

Kev - Involved in one of the facebooks Hibs pages, sits down from me at Easter Road.

Hibbie0762 - Nae idea.

Owen - Stood down from being an admin, see the odd post by him on twatter

Daddy OHibee - No posted for ages?

Brainwrong - Kris still posts on twitter, remains mad as a box of frogs.

Bukta, a relative of Deek if memory serves. - He is, was never really a bouncer, see the odd post by him on twatter

Nish's burd RIE - Vanished half an hour after Nish left Hibs

Bomber, who posted some great music. - Stepped away from the bounce, still a home and away Hibby who I see at most away games with his laddies. Still has great taste in clothes and music.

Kurt/ ColR, simply stopped posting and vanished

Dobber in Blue - We had to ban, turned out he was a spammer who in fact was a disgraced catholic priest who hated Ranjurs.

Who else?
Mark, as well as being well-travelled, your a mine of information 👍👏

@Wee162 was in Robbies before the Hearts game in December. Had a wee blether about getting off the train for a quick fag in Pitlochry (on the way back from a spectacular bounce trip to Shneckie).

Kev Robertson - Anyone nay idea what happened to him? Saw him outside ER a few months ago but he didn't really chat too much...