What's inside your bag?

Findlayhibby

Not that'll be joing G4S any time soon,it's just my contention that a look inside somebody's bag may give an insite into someone's personality.So what's inside mine? Well first off it's a grey black and white camouflage sort.Here's what's inside,one Silvine notepad with some notes of a meeting I did several years ago.One box containing a small mobile phone my mum had from Alcatel that I took up town to try and get working,one USB lead,another usb lead,one limited warrenty and support guide for a Hewlet Packard computer,one EE receipt,one guide for a Samsung camera,one leaflet for Kuoni holidays,one small bycicle pump,one receipt for Fopp,one booklet from Subway,another two usb cables, one ethernet cable,another receipt for Fopp,one receipt from Aldi,one spanner for bikes,two USB sticks,one small screwdriver,one watch(stopped)a twenty pence piece,two bolts,a pen,three bits of plastic meant for a bike,make that4,and a sim card.:fyi:

Work laptop, laptop charger, iPhone charger, company hi vis vest for off site visits, packed lunch, notebook, pile of paperwork, some work documents I pack with the intention of reading on the train to/from work but don't, a couple of payslips, my Texas Instruments TI-83 graphics calculator, spare batteries for the aforementioned, company train timetable, two emergency lemsip sachets, a council tax demand form I took to call the useless twats whilst at work some time last year, diesel receipt, steel 6 inch ruler, water bottle, all the various souvenir house key attachments that are too bulky to make the house key fit neatly in my jacket pocket.So I'm a disorganised cluttered hoarder who forgets to pay his cooncil tax and whose bag weighs a feckin tonne!

Another bag.

And then, another bag.

And inside that,

nothingness.

Is carrying bags a thing now? I only do so when travelling, so clothes mostly - and a laptop if working. Oh and a kindle.

Nappies, baby wipes, sudocrem, cereal bars, bibs, calpol and a book about a Hippo going clothes shopping.

Ha! I'm similar. Rucksacks excluded, a guy's baby-changing bag is the only time it is acceptable for a guy to own a man bag IMO grandpa

That said, for away games where we're going by train my old boy likes to carry what I refer to as his jakey bag; a poly bag filled with fags, a lighter, a filled roll, several stubby bottles of premium lager, and a copy of The Sun.

Not that'll be joing G4S any time soon,it's just my contention that a look inside somebody's bag may give an insite into someone's personality.So what's inside mine? Well first off it's a grey black and white camouflage sort.Here's what's inside,one Silvine notepad with some notes of a meeting I did several years ago.One box containing a small mobile phone my mum had from Alcatel that I took up town to try and get working,one USB lead,another usb lead,one limited warrenty and support guide for a Hewlet Packard computer,one EE receipt,one guide for a Samsung camera,one leaflet for Kuoni holidays,one small bycicle pump,one receipt for Fopp,one booklet from Subway,another two usb cables, one ethernet cable,another receipt for Fopp,one receipt from Aldi,one spanner for bikes,two USB sticks,one small screwdriver,one watch(stopped)a twenty pence piece,two bolts,a pen,three bits of plastic meant for a bike,make that4,and a sim card.:fyi:

Gym stuff. Toothbrush. Union Berlin programme. Headphones. Min golf scorecard. Toiletries from my recent trip to Berlin. ÂŁ1.50.

It's just a big bag of shite really.

Nappies, baby wipes, sudocrem, cereal bars, bibs, calpol and a book about a Hippo going clothes shopping.
I suspect you've got kids?

Gym stuff. Toothbrush. Union Berlin programme. Headphones. Min golf scorecard. Toiletries from my recent trip to Berlin. ÂŁ1.50.

It's just a big bag of $#@!e really.
I take it Union Berlin are some kind of sporting endeavor?

When I said 'bag' I was really talking about my rucksack.

I suspect you've got kids?

I take it Union Berlin are some kind of sporting endeavor?

When I said 'bag' I was really talking about my rucksack.

Aye, First Division (or 2.Bundesliga) German football team. I went to see them when I was on my stag in Berlin last February, been back once since and got plans to go before the end of the season.

They've got a fascinating history that I'm learning more about all the time. They're currently top of the league and looking at promotion which would normally be welcomed by most teams but for Union, it asks some big questions about their stadium - they've got a capacity of approx. 22,000, but only 4,000 is seated and the rest is terraced.

Cracking place and I'd recommend it to anyone. Very welcoming.

Aye, First Division (or 2.Bundesliga) German football team. I went to see them when I was on my stag in Berlin last February, been back once since and got plans to go before the end of the season.

They've got a fascinating history that I'm learning more about all the time. They're currently top of the league and looking at promotion which would normally be welcomed by most teams but for Union, it asks some big questions about their stadium - they've got a capacity of approx. 22,000, but only 4,000 is seated and the rest is terraced.

Cracking place and I'd recommend it to anyone. Very welcoming.

Did Hibs not play them in a friendly over there around 4/5 year ago?

In my bag there is my work laptop, laptop charger, phone charger & wireless mouse.

Great thread. Bags are fuckin' brilliant things. Almost always have me trusty green & white eastpak on, whether going to work, play, out with the kids, shopping, gym or all of the above. Barry.

Currently; gym kit (sweaty), waiter's friend (essential), secure banking card reader, about ÂŁ8 in shrapnel, metallic green padlock (gym), eight hour cream, blutooth earphone charger, codeine, ibuprofen, some plasters.

Mind a stoater of a pic of Scooby (I think) and his man-bag. I think the photo was so good it did the rounds on Sickbag.

laptop, laptop charger, the usual five or six USB cables, a load of unopened boring-looking letters and bills, broken pen, packet of blue rizlas, tub of vitamins, card reader bank thingy x2, some old train tickets, book by China Mieville, and oddly enough a pair of trousers. Bag is a well smart blue satchel.

[MENTION=498]HenryLB[/MENTION] and [MENTION=1429]Brainwrong[/MENTION] - why do you guys carry card readers about?

For new payees. It's a pain but it's pretty decent security. I do most of my banking during the day, I hate doing it once all the kids are in bed!

Do you mean for people you're working for to pay you? Suppose it's obvious really but I've only seen taxi drivers with them. People can pay you phone to phone now btw in case that's any use (I expect you already know)

No, its a card reader for setting up new standing orders/direct debits/one off payments on your bank account.When you set a new one up, you have to stick your card in the card reader to get an authorisation code to set it up. Its extra security.

Aha! You can do that by phone an all!

No, its a card reader for setting up new standing orders/direct debits/one off payments on your bank account.When you set a new one up, you have to stick your card in the card reader to get an authorisation code to set it up. Its extra security.

That's the fellae.

As in phone up the bank or do you mean set it up via mobile app?

If you set up a new payee on the mobile app, it will display a code then call you and you key in the code. This is BoS but I'd be surprised if the others don't have similar.

laptop, laptop charger, the usual five or six USB cables, a load of unopened boring-looking letters and bills, broken pen, packet of blue rizlas, tub of vitamins, card reader bank thingy x2, some old train tickets, book by China Mieville, and oddly enough a pair of trousers. Bag is a well smart blue satchel.
Really like China Mieville, saw him talk at Marxism a few years back, was inspired to buy one of his books on the strength of his talk, King Rat it was, which book are you reading?:detective:

Only really carry a bag to and from work, in it is:

A laptop (well it's out just now because I'm typing this)
A drawing of a bus which is too advanced for my children - not really sure why I have it
A free 1 pound book token
A letter which I should have posted about two weeks ago but forget about every day
A Sainsbury's receipt for 75p - Pain au chocolat
Diazepam, Codeine, Aspirin (left over from recent back pain grimness)
Notebook - full of scribbles I take in meetings then can't understand later
Nursery report 21/3/17 - lasagna for lunch and painting in the afternoon
A payslip
2p
A Duracell AAA battery

Carrying a bag around again last evening...

Four of those orange 'bag for life' things from Sainsbury's. Full of the usual shite.

I hate carrying bags.

If you set up a new payee on the mobile app, it will display a code then call you and you key in the code. This is BoS but I'd be surprised if the others don't have similar.

AIB don't. Very nippy. I need a wee digipass to enter the site, make payments and set up new clients.