What politics are you?

The one I know is forever and ever we’ll follow the boys the embra hibess the timaloys and not being mastered by no orange bastards etc and keeping the green flag flying.
My Nationalist amigo, you obviously would not know the Red Flag if it was fluttering in your face nor my big pal Jack. It isnae to the tune of the Red Flag. It is Tim Malloys and it was precursor to the following verse....so bring on the Hearts, the Rangers and the Celtic, Barcelona, Real Madrid....winnae go on about sex with the Queen for 50p in case it offends the SNP Royalists.

True but I have seen repeats of citizen smith - As for the royalty I’d drop them like a stone but if it hinders independence then we can remove them later.

Did it not go from red flag to that rather more bouncy bit?

Sort of
Dum dum dum dum dum dum de dum (red flag bit) to
Dum de diddly dum dum diddly de (fuck the queen bit)

I appreciate its difficult to catch the tune online but what was the tune of the bit we're trying to catch if it wasn't the Red Flag?

I've voted SNP since 1974 and at that time I was laughed at for wasting my vote. I always told the folk who mocked me that one day it wouldn't be a wasted vote at all and so it has proved. One more push for Indy and then I'll vote for the party that offers the best chance for Scotland going forward [unless it's the Tories whom I will never vote for]. That might still be the SNP.

But saying you're a SNP supporter covers a variety of politics just like any other party.For instance Graham Campbell and Chris Bambery are on the far left, having been in the SWP with me,on the other hand you have the right wing royalists.

True but I have seen repeats of citizen smith - As for the royalty I’d drop them like a stone but if it hinders independence then we can remove them later.
Wee Nick would support your line. Citizen Smith , is that the very best you can do. Any Socialist members of the Nats which you are not, as discussed , who are paid up SNP members should go along to their local branch meetings and argue the case. If my SNP amigos on here do tbis
I would be delighted .The minority Socialists/Labour folk on The Bounce seem to not only put their money where their mouths are but actively work for what they beleive.
Are their many Nationalists on here who are activists, attend Branch meetings, go out leafleting for the SNP. .Put your hands up. Kick on and of course I will Respect . You know me.

No daft political guff can be overtaken by the fucking outstanding performances by the Cabbage today.

FUCK THE HEARTS

Are their many Nationalists on here who are activists, attend Branch meetings, go out leafleting for the SNP. .Put your hands up.

I don't leaflet for the SNP per se, but get involved with any and all active service for Indy whenever I can - I'm not sure if that's the question though. Also currently big into stuff with Basic Income groups too - I know there's many flaws to it, but I think the philosophical shift it entails could be productive in a number of ways.

Here's me and ma bairn in 2014. I really found that a cute kid helped get folk talking, bizarrely enough! I also think that door chapping is useful in that it really forces you to acknowledge how many people simply don't and won't have their minds changed no matter what. And weirdly enough, I struck up a sort of passing friendship with one guy who doorstepped for No around my area, like we'd stop and shoot the shit for 5 minutes every now and then. Decent guy, we just ... saw life differently. Never seen him again.

I don't leaflet for the SNP per se, but get involved with any and all active service for Indy whenever I can - I'm not sure if that's the question though. Also currently big into stuff with Basic Income groups too - I know there's many flaws to it, but I think the philosophical shift it entails could be productive in a number of ways.

Here's me and ma bairn in 2014. I really found that a cute kid helped get folk talking, bizarrely enough! I also think that door chapping is useful in that it really forces you to acknowledge how many people simply don't and won't have their minds changed no matter what. And weirdly enough, I struck up a sort of passing friendship with one guy who doorstepped for No around my area, like we'd stop and shoot the shit for 5 minutes every now and then. Decent guy, we just ... saw life differently. Never seen him again.

View attachment 790

It’s very refreshing in this day in age where you can have a good conversation, even though you both disagree on certain issues. The world needs more of that and less keyboard warriors shouting and yelling abuse on Twitter and the likes.

But saying you're a SNP supporter covers a variety of politics just like any other party.For instance Graham Campbell and Chris Bambery are on the far left, having been in the SWP with me,on the other hand you have the right wing royalists.

I'll assume this was aimed at me Moaty. I would say I'm a socialist but I might be closer to communism than that.

But it's this idea of a broad church.The idea that you can be in the same party as someone who has an opposing view.I don't know the SNP have been going since when the 30's and you've got tartan toryism in with the same party as republicanism,and it hasn't worked and can't work,plus as someone says the lack of activism in the SNP party is disturbing.If the debate was settled by folk waving flags the SNP would be in power by now.

I'd like Scotland to be an independent republic. Is there any party that will make this happen?

pretty sure the Scottish Green Party policy is for a republic/elected head of state? I'd assume also SSP/RISE whatever they are called now would also have that policy?

I'm a democratic socialist with anarchist sympathies - I vote either for the SNP (as a proxy for indy) or Green (on the list vote). Both sit somewhat uneasily with me but are I think my least bad option.

remain & reform or EFTA on the continental question, Nat of expediency not ideology on the Scottish question

pretty sure the Scottish Green Party policy is for a republic/elected head of state? I'd assume also SSP/RISE whatever they are called now would also have that policy?

I'm a democratic socialist with anarchist sympathies - I vote either for the SNP (as a proxy for indy) or Green (on the list vote). Both sit somewhat uneasily with me but are I think my least bad option.

remain & reform or EFTA on the continental question, Nat of expediency not ideology on the Scottish question
I'd say I like the idea of Anarchism but the reality wouldn't work.

But it's this idea of a broad church.The idea that you can be in the same party as someone who has an opposing view.I don't know the SNP have been going since when the 30's and you've got tartan toryism in with the same party as republicanism,and it hasn't worked and can't work,plus as someone says the lack of activism in the SNP party is disturbing.If the debate was settled by folk waving flags the SNP would be in power by now.
I think the whole broad church thing about the SNP is a bit overplayed these days. The party now is basically a centre left party with the obvious goal of independence. There’s no way you could accuse them of being tartan tories when they have opposed everything the tories have proposed for years now. While Labour were voting through austerity the SNP were opposing it. They’ve raised taxes for higher rate earners and lowered it for everyone else.
After independence lots of people think the SNP will split up with members going back to their natural left and right roots, the same goes for voters. I’m not so sure about that, but I do think Labours last chance in Scotland is independence.

I'm a socialist and a Labour party member (sometimes it has been bloody difficult to be both) my politics are left but more 1945 than 1968 left. I don't hate the SNP like many in my party do. I support the trade unions as a good place for workplace and community organising. I hate the tories and always have, always will.

Are their many Nationalists on here who are activists, attend Branch meetings, go out leafleting for the SNP. .Put your hands up. Kick on and of course I will Respect . You know me.

I did a fair bit of leafleting with my partner and daughter for SNP Edinburgh West (which I was a member of) until we moved down South end of 2016. Still very much pro-Indy.

I’m an active Labour Party member and was Labour's election agent for the Glasgow North East seat that Labour won back from the SNP at the last General Election. I’m on the left of the Party - keen supporter of Jeremy Corbyn’s leadership and Momentum to mobilise new support for Socialist policies. I voted to leave the EU.

I see Jeremy has been found out spouting yet more lies about the SNP again,he doing a great job of putting the final nail in labour's Scottish coffin
What's he been saying now?

I've been out all day!!

I see Jeremy has been found out spouting yet more lies about the SNP again,he doing a great job of putting the final nail in labour's Scottish coffin
Yes as Jack said this has seemed to pass the real world by. Can you elaborate please. ' Corbyn found out' sounds like a headline from the Express or Mail . Shirley no from the Nationalist rag The National by any chance? Go on surprise us all.

No from his own Twitter page!View attachment 800
And it sounds right that Labour is supporting the workers and suggesting the Caley Works should be back in public ownership. Of course maybe the SNP Scottish Government prefer market led solutions although I thought they claim to be more Socialist/left than Labour?

Was a member of the SNP when I lived in Scotland. Lived in the North East of England for 15 years or so and helped canvas for a Labour vote to oust any Tories or Liberals in Tyneside even though I never joined the party.

I live in Ireland now and there is so much fragmentation politically for any socialist working class movement to attain power. Busy enough now being involved in the trade union movement here. Won't vote for Fine Gael though.

Trade and industry isn't a devolved power,the Scottish government can do hee haw about it.
You'd think he'd know that
I imagine he does. Won't let it get in the way of a soundbite, though.

His whole Twitter feed is full of lies and half truths about Scotland and the SNP.
Funny how he wants Irish*indy and not scottish.
*probably cause the don't have oil

His whole Twitter feed is full of lies and half truths about Scotland and the SNP.

The boy is a fuckin arse, end of.

So Corbyn is a supporter of Hamas, the IRA, Anti Semitic, etc, etc and a fucking arse to boot. Some really reactionary folk on here kidding on that they are leftists. I still do not for the life of me understand the blithering ' Corbyn liar about the SNP found out' guff re transport. Someone in the SNP Theoretical Tendency explain, if you can. I would start by looking at SNP policy on renationalisation of transport and take a deep breath and remember their shameful relationship with homophobic SNP financial sponsor Brian Souter and bus deregulation . My critisism of this has been documented on here for many years . Google it if you are not sure what the hell I am talking about .

Grow up amigo.

So Corbyn is a supporter of Hamas, the IRA, Anti Semitic, etc, etc and a fucking arse to boot. Some really reactionary folk on here kidding on that they are leftists. I still do not for the life of me understand the blithering ' Corbyn liar about the SNP found out' guff re transport. Someone in the SNP Theoretical Tendency explain, if you can. I would start by looking at SNP policy on renationalisation of transport and take a deep breath and remember their shameful relationship with homophobic SNP financial sponsor Brian Souter and bus deregulation . My critisism of this has been documented on here for many years . Google it if you are not sure what the hell I am talking about .

G, I think he's an arse a) because he's the weakest opposition imaginable to the most chaotic Tory government in living memory, and b) because at a time when the whole place is in meltdown, he still seems to spend an inordinate amount of time making ill-conceived digs at the SNP for some reason.

Corbyn is paralysed by the useless conniving class-traitor MP's he is surrounded by.

G, I think he's an arse a) because he's the weakest opposition imaginable to the most chaotic Tory government in living memory, and b) because at a time when the whole place is in meltdown, he still seems to spend an inordinate amount of time making ill-conceived digs at the SNP for some reason.
I like him, I guess are absolutely concerned by Austerity cuts devastating the poorest throughout the UK, including Scotland. I find it brutal that Labour/SNP Councils carry them out at the behest of the Tories. As are Labour Councils in hundreds of Councils in England and Wales . This dented shield approach....which goes something like, sorry guv, we cannae help it, it is not our fault, blame the Tories,is a pathetic euphemism for we do not have determination to fight this shite. Edinburgh SNP/Labour coalition are as brutal collaborators as any .

Scotland's oldest community health project is facing closure following sudden funding cuts.

The Pilton Community Health Project, formed in Edinburgh in 1984, said closure was "imminent" after the City of Edinburgh Council and NHS Lothian announced plans to stop funding.

The health project said it received the news "out of the blue" on Thursday.

City of Edinburgh Council said it was following a new process for allocating grants.

Staff and volunteers are planning to protest at the City Chambers on Friday, before the board meets at 09:30, in a bid to have the decision reversed.

If it is not overturned, the project, which aims to reduce health inequalities in north Edinburgh, will be forced to close by the end of the financial year.

Project staff said they applied to the Integrated Joint Board (IJB) for renewal of £220,000 annual funding to cover core costs and specific projects "that tackle social isolation and health inequalities", but were told by email that funding was being pulled "without explanation".

They said they had received council and NHS funding for 30 years and claimed annual reviews had shown targets had been "met or exceeded".

The Pilton Community Health Project:

• Provides mental health counselling to pupils at local high schools
  • Supports women who are survivors of gender-based violence or facing other difficulties in their lives
  • Supports people from different countries integrate into the community
  • Helps people lead healthier lives by getting them more active and giving them cookery training
  • Supports local men and women with emotional distress in an adult counselling service
'Miserable Christmas'
The Pilton Community Health Project (PCHP) employs 35 staff and has 40 volunteers.

Graham Rae, chairman of the PCHP board, said: "This decision has come completely out of the blue and left the people of north Edinburgh and the project staff facing a miserable Christmas and a bleak future.

"We deserve a full explanation and the opportunity to make our case to the Integration Joint Board before it rushes to a decision that will have devastating impact on people's lives. We will not go quietly."

Spot on.

Whist I have consistency over the past 17 years since the conception of the Bounce, which a few of us who initiated it, are still breathing , I have opposed on here my considerd opposition to the Labour Party, which I have been a member of for 50 years, regarding the disgraceful and tragic interventions in Iraq and Libya. As Corbyn did as opposed to Blair and his Cohorts. Keep your spleen for them if you must. Following the daily vilification of a decent politician as the right wing Tory supporting press have done over the past few years does not become you.
Hands up has anyone on here who has seen any criticism of the SNP and leadership over that period apart from my mates Purple and Green and Southfield.

Whist I have consistency over the past 17 years since the conception of the Bounce, which a few of us who initiated it, are still breathing , I have opposed on here my considerd opposition to the Labour Party, which I have been a member of for 50 years, regarding the disgraceful and tragic interventions in Iraq and Libya. As Corbyn did as opposed to Blair and his Cohorts. Keep your vile sleen for them if you must. Following the daily vilification of a decent politician as the right wing Tory supporting press hsve done over the past few years does not become you.
Hands up has anyone on here seen any criticism of the SNP and leadership over that period apart from my mates Purple and Green and Southfield.

On reflection G, I retract “fuckin arse”. A bit strong, you’re correct. I guess I’m just frustrated with the infighting on both sides of the Commons.

And as far as Jock’s comments go though, ie he is hamstrung by class traitors, it’s a bit weird that it seems the reason he’s placating them is that he (correctly) sees them as necessary numbers-wise to achieve power. Point being, he’s willing to overlook their treason because he’s not electable without them.

And I agree re: Blair. Corbyn may be many things, but he’s not a fuckin lying maggot.

This thread has been viewed 5476 times.