What is your favourite Bun?

Hun, Cream Bun, Currant Bun or Sticky Bun?

• Cream Bun

Votes: 3 10.0%
  • Sticky Bun

Votes: 9 30.0%
  • Currant Bun

Votes: 8 26.7%
  • Hun

Votes: 10 33.3%

• Total voters

LEGENDARY RADGE
Following from the excellent performance by Irvine Welsh on Hibs - The Match last night, I had a blether with my 22 year old son tonight about names for the filthy huns, and in particular the Bun references. So what is it for you and why? Me it has always been the cream buns, my best pal always calls them the currant buns and Irvine prefers a sticky bun?

What is your favourite baked delight to describe Scotland's shame and their disgusting support?

Following from the excellent performance by Irvine Welsh on Hibs - The Match last night, I had a blether with my 22 year old son tonight about names for the filthy huns, and in particular the Bun references. So what is it for you and why? Me it has always been the cream buns, my best pal always calls them the currant buns and Irvine prefers a sticky bun?

What is your favourite baked delight to describe Scotland's shame and their disgusting support?

It’s always been the current bun to me.

Hun for me. Had a Hun stay over my back green when I was a bairn in Gracemount. Think I’ve told the tale before on here but I’ll tell it again. John Greig lived in Little Road, directly behind my Maws Hoose. One Saturday night after a , I think 3-2 , win for the Hun myself my mate I still go tae games with 50 years later, climbed over the wall and proceeded tae unpeg the numerous terry nappies hangin up, ( ther were nae Huggies back then young yin’s) , rub them in the dirt and hung them back up again manky. Wid have loved tae have seen the faces the next morning?

Never anything but hun for me - that aside the most common I hear at my workplace is the currants

Straight hun for me.
Although my mum would say currant bun.

Currant or plain old Hun for me.Depends on the context and number of pints imbibed. Tend to get all Jockney rhyming slang when I've had a few.

Hun.
A few years back I had to put one of the local mutations on the right track.
I said ' Hows my hun doing today? Bigotry still alive and thriving with you?'
He started shouting about me being the bigot by calling him a hun.
I said ' Come come, the huns were about 1300 years before your gay dutchman showed face on his white nag'.
Apoplexy. Face , bright red, veins bulging on forehead( large it was too).
Of course it ended with him walking away shouting 'fenian bastard!'
I shouted back ' CoS ,actually'.
I think he died still wondering what CoS meant.

Usually just Hun or filthy Huns or Hun c*nts or Hun f*ckers.
If I use a bun reference, it would be sticky or stickies.
Current Bun is Cockney for the red top rag The Sun. (As quoted in the Madness song Bed & Breakfast Man)

Man bun. Got to be the worst.
A sticky with a man bun could be so bad it creates a hole in the universe.

Or just another Weedgie arsehole