Wedding Rings

If you are married do you wear your wedding ring in public?

• Always

Votes: 18 66.7%
  • Occassionally

Votes: 1 3.7%
  • Never

Votes: 8 29.6%

• Total voters

Kurt

This is an interesting article pointing out that Prime Minsters have tended not to wear their wedding rings.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-politics-25320428

I don't wear my wedding ring or, like Dave, a watch. I find them a bit uncomfortable. Is it PMs or is it the same for us plebs.

Poll for the married bouncers.

I've never even had a wedding ring so I have never worn a wedding ring. I rarely wear a watch either, I just use my phone for the time. I've heard men that wear a wedding ring often times get attention from women. Probably just an urban myth.

Wore it on the day. Took it off that night.
Felt "strange" on my hand.
Don`t even know where it is. Upstairs in a box somewhere.
My Mrs. doesnae wear hers either, I think.
Will have to ask her the night.

I have a guy at work who is VERY judgmental about this issue. he thinks married men who don`t wear this "ticket" are simply after a bit on the side. Utter pish.
He, of course, ALWAYS has his on. :dunno:

Always wear it, I've got a wee habit of turning it as it's slightly too big.

My missus doesn't wear hers,though.

:hmmm

Worn mine every day since I got married, apart from a three day period on honeymoon when I lost it in the resort swimming pool (the staff eventually found it in the filter.)

I've not been hitched long though (two months) but I can't see me choosing not to wear it.

I wear mine.

And I wear a watch which I really like but seldom look at - if that makes sense. The time of day isn't really that important to me as it used to be :-)

I also have a Hibs watch and wear that to games :-)

Me and the wife were skint when we got married so wedding rings weren't a priority; there were much more important things like food and clothes.
We talked about getting rings a few years ago, but decided there was no point.

Not wearing a ring has not led to me having affairs left and right - not for lack of trying, though :-D

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

Never had mine off since i got married, 6 years this year :gaga:

Don't think I've removed it since my wedding day, which was the best day of my life.......cause David Murphy scored the winner at Ibrox and I had my reception at Easter Road :-).

Quite old fashioned in that I think married people should wear it. I'm actually surprised that some here don't, didn't realise that so many don't tbh.

I wear one all the time, although I take it off along with my watch for typing.

I designed it myself and it's made of palladium.
ybuqypyq.jpg

Wore it on the day. Took it off that night.
Felt "strange" on my hand.
Don`t even know where it is. Upstairs in a box somewhere.
My Mrs. doesnae wear hers either, I think.
Will have to ask her the night.

I have a guy at work who is VERY judgmental about this issue. he thinks married men who don`t wear this "ticket" are simply after a bit on the side. Utter pish.
He, of course, ALWAYS has his on. :dunno:

I never wore any sort of jewelry - rings, ear studs, pendants, etc apart from yon 'friendship bracelet' some hippie lassie I fancied gave me (probably hoping it would put me off constantly trying to get intimate with her). Anyway, I agree the wedding ring I got felt very strange at first and I had an urge to take it off but being a tightwad thought we'd shelled out too much cash not to use it. Nowadays I would feel strange without it.

Reckon the guy at your work probably hopes Burbank's theory is correct and that he'll get a bit on the side.

Nice ring, but your thumb looks a bit like a crap $#@!.

Just sayin` likes. :coffee:

Post of 2014 so far.

Wedding band was first bit of jewelary I've ever worn and it was strange as nought for weeks. Kept on subconsciously playing with it for ages til I developed the nickname Golum at work cos I was so obsessed with my ring. After a bit it becomes natural, only took it off my hand for a few seconds since wedding and it felt weird all over again. My wee pal made our rings so not valuable but enormously sentimental already.

As for the 'woman attracted to married men' theory I think I've figured out the reasoning behind it. It's the first time in his life a man has absolutely no pressure to go out his way to impress, chat up, act smart or be cool around ladies. It's that laid back nonchalance and non pushy chat that women are suckers for. They are like sharks, can smell desperation and too much effort a mile away and are repelled by it.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

I still wear mine though I changed it to my right hand. I still wear my wife,s wedding ring on my pinkey finger. They never come off.

Post of 2014 so far.

Wedding band was first bit of jewelary I've ever worn and it was strange as nought for weeks. Kept on subconsciously playing with it for ages til I developed the nickname Golum at work cos I was so obsessed with my ring. After a bit it becomes natural, only took it off my hand for a few seconds since wedding and it felt weird all over again. My wee pal made our rings so not valuable but enormously sentimental already.

As for the 'woman attracted to married men' theory I think I've figured out the reasoning behind it. It's the first time in his life a man has absolutely no pressure to go out his way to impress, chat up, act smart or be cool around ladies. It's that laid back nonchalance and non pushy chat that women are suckers for. They are like sharks, can smell desperation and too much effort a mile away and are repelled by it.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Honestly thought thst said "non pussy chat" which I think amounts to the same thing?

There's an ad on the radio for Robert Anthony and the burd asks people to "come in and discuss your ring", which always raises a titter. I wore my wedding ring until it got caught in a scaffold tube and burst, nearly taking my finger with it. Still feel the pain when I think about that:Embarassed:

Not allowed to wear any jewellery at work so got out of the habit. Don't even know where my wedding ring is nowadays but it probably wouldn't fit me anyway after 33 years.